CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Buy 1, Get 1 Free Bras or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Jasmine Maxi

Delicate floral threads and scallop designs flourish along this feminine maxi dress. Soft fabric gives you complete comfort all day. Short-sleeve style is unique with its buttonfront closures and ties on the back for added fit. Catherines dresses are expertly designed for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jasmine Maxi
Review 1 for Jasmine Maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tiggerfan
City: Springhill
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful dress
Date:July 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Love the color and style. Fits a little tight in shoulders and bust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jasmine Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gjb53
City: asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Luv it
Date:July 3, 2013
I love this dress. Please note that it is not a heavy material. I ordered it because it just was not something that I had seen at Catherines. I think it looks very nice on me and hangs well. Hope it doesn't wrinkle when I wash it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jasmine Maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grannyfromtherock
City: Round Rock
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 1, 2013
Cons: Fit
The garment was just too large and oversized. The quality of the fabric and workmanship seemed to be excellent, however, since I must return it, am unsure about how it would hold up after washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jasmine Maxi
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HollyJ
terrible fit, not flattering, missing a button
Date:June 24, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, missing a button
I was excited to receive this after reading other reviews. I'm sending it back. I took my measurements before I ordered and they were spot on with the size. It's much too big. It hangs like a sack and is unflattering. It's missing a button. I don't intend to order from this site again.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 25, 2013
Hi Holly. We're so sorry to hear you were disappointed with this dress. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. We apologize again for the inconvenience and we hope to hear from you soon so we can fix the issue right away!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jasmine Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sadly3x
City: Fullerton
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store
First time order on line - deliver to store - LIKE
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Delivery to a store close to me was very convenient and I liked saving the shipping charges.
I'm going to cut off the ties at the back of the dress, though. They get in the way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jasmine Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catwoman
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PERFECT PURCHASE!
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress in Imperial Purple to wear to church. It was bit small in the chest area so I had to go up a size. I am 5'10" and the length was perfect for me. I wore it today and it was totally comfortable. Looked really good on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jasmine Maxi
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pampam
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointed in product
Date:June 22, 2013
I wear a size 20. I am 5ft 11. The dress was too short for me. And fit
likes a size 22. I will give it to my sister who is shorter than I am.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jasmine Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAK1961
City: Sandusky
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, Material is thin and soft but not see through, perfect for summer, Fits true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jasmine Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dlsupinger
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect dress!
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect legnth for short ladies
Perfect for 5'4" or less. For once I don't have to hem my new clothes!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jasmine Maxi
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LivingxxlGA
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sleeves right length but too tight
Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: longer short sleeves
Cons: Fit, fabric
What is it with all the sleeveless dresses for fat women? I ordered this because the sleeves were a good length--not cap which shows all my paunchy bits, but not 3/4 which is too HOT. But the sleeves were too tight. I will return because to go up a size would make it too big. It is at least as long as shown, but fabric is more like t-shirt.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 12, 2013
We're sorry to hear the fit of the sleeves on this maxi dress didn't work for you. If you have any questions regarding your return please let us know!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.