CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Messaging 11.26.13 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Paisley Unveil Maxi

Show off your enchanting spirit with this silky maxi dress. Sleeveless style comes in a blossoming floral and paisley print with a color-splash design. A solid trim adds a bold look to the surplice neckline and empire waist. Layer any of our soft shrugs or draping necklaces over top to complete your fresh new look. Catherines dresses are expertly designed for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Paisley Unveil Maxi
Review 1 for Paisley Unveil Maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PaigesMommy
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, wrinkle free
Cons: Comfort
Beautiful design on fabric with just a touch of stretch. Drapes beautifully as well. I opened the dress out of the wrapped plastic and it came out with absolutely no wrinkles. The only thing I could suggest to make this dress better is some lining around the lower torso (past the waist).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Paisley Unveil Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennieD
City: Coralville
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Cute Fun
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Runs true to size. With many Catherines dresses I order a size down order the right size with this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Paisley Unveil Maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrswash
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice bright print
Date:July 8, 2013
Nice dress, the bust area needed to be tweaked. Perfect length for us tall ladies. This dress has a very sliming look to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Paisley Unveil Maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shmi
Pretty dress
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pretty dress, and fits nicely. I agree that the length seems shorter than expected (sits a little above the ankle on me, and I'm not a tall girl), but not a big drawback for me. The only negative I see is the fabric itself, which is quite heavy for the summer dress. The weight makes it drape nicely, but I'm a little worried that it will be hot. Still, got a great deal on this one, and overall very happy with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Paisley Unveil Maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Perris CA
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Lovely print and color
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am loving the 53" maxis they hit me just about ankle length. Most of the maxis are made for really tall women and always miles too long on me. So this "shorter" length is perfect for the petite plus lady. This is a beautiful dress, color and print are awesome. It's just a little big on the cross over top. I'd have to pin it or stitch it closed if I wasn't wearing with a little cardigan over it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Paisley Unveil Maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MzJacky
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty dress...
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Comfort
This dress is pretty nice. The fabric is not as flowing as some of the other Maxis I have ordered and the length says that is is 53" but is doesn't seem as long as the others. I would have given the dress 5 stars but I was disappointed by the length and the top is a little big, but it is still a keeper!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 10, 2013
We're so glad to hear that you like our Paisley Unveil Maxi. We have confirmed with our Merchandising department that the length is 53" long, as stated under the product details. Thank you for your feedback!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.