CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 40% Off All-New Looks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Season-Soft Sweater

Add this sumptuously soft sweater to your autumn wardrobe. Cozy, thick fabric features a space-dye effect for a unique, colorful design. Deep ribbed V-neckline leads to large button closures on the front. Ribbing detail also accents the hem and the ends of the short, dolman sleeves. Complete with spacious hip pockets for added convenience. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Season-Soft Sweater
Review 1 for Season-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corky
City: alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice, Lots of compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Season-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rose53
City: asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
poor fabric
Date:March 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
I like the style of the sweater but the material does not hold up in the wash and you have to wash it because there is a smell to all these sweaters (I don't know what it is) that does not completely go away when you wash it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Season-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roomie
City: Metairie
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the style
The Fit
The Feel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Season-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCCC
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I Love this sweater!
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I knew when I bought this sweater it was love at first sight! It's so soft and comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Season-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kittycat63
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
love the sweater wish i had gotten a smallere size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Season-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJjungle
City: Port Huron
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great item to add to any closet
Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweeter will fit into anyone closet and make you feel warm and comfortable at all times
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Season-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hoosiermama
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One big mess
Date:December 12, 2013
Cons: Fit
I ordered this sweater. It was extremely big. I tried on smaller size and it was big too. I Had to work to get the collar to look half way decent and lay right hoping to make it look decent but It just looked sloppy and blah on. Didn't keep it. The knit seemed loose too...not a warm sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Season-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hummingbird
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice sweater
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just got this sweater yesterday. I tried it on and it seems to fit fine. Like the shorter sleeves so I can wear it over the Suprema long sleeve t-shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Season-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bratt1148
nice and compfy
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like thus sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Season-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
anniernccm
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Not typical of Catherine's merchandise
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, expensive for quality
Ordered online, delivered to store. When I tried it on, I was very disappointed. It was way too large, flimsy, just not up to Cathereine's standards. If I had tried this sweater on in the store, instead of ordering online, I would not have even considered buying it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Season-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beelove
surprised!
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually hate myself in long sweaters!! I really liked the color, so I tried it on... I was sooooo surprised that it was soooo cute on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Season-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMCNashville
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful!
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was checking out at my local Catherine's and happened to see this. Not sure how I missed it after spending about an hour wandering the store! I ended up putting a solid black cardigan back and getting this one (in black) instead. It is GORGEOUS and very well made. It looks very high-end. I ended up getting a size smaller as it seems to run a bit large, at least it did on me. I had on an off-white top, and while the colors appear black and white, the off-white goes really well also. I plan to pair it with colored tops also - hot pink, red, teal, etc. I wear a lot of black and white, so this is perfect for me. I love the bonus of the pockets in the front. The knit is very soft and thick, just as stated in the description. Don't hesitate on this one - I see myself wearing this a lot this fall and winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.