CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Tees & Tops or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Must-Have Cardigan

Layer on this soft, essential cardigan over any of our fresh tops and tanks. Knit openwork fabric adds delicate detail at the three-quarter sleeves and shoulders. Cinched fabric at the back of the waist offers a fitted look. Stock up on multiple colors for every day of the week! Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Must-Have Cardigan
Review 1 for Must-Have Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anartist
City: Ocala
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
New cardigan
Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Fell in love with the style of the back. It is not just a straight line but a belted feel. Like to see the back get some attention too. Comfortable and snuggely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Must-Have Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMac
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for layering
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looks great layered over the Nouveau Lace Top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Must-Have Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maebell
City: Trafford
State: Alabama
Shopping Preference: In store
Great over sweater
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I never know what temp my office is going to be.. this is perfect for chilly, without getting too hot to work around computers (I have three in my office)...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Must-Have Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsdrjohn
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect shape and fit sweater!!
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I own this sweater in teal and purple and just purchased the black. Curvy shaped back and good coverage, Wash and hang dry well. A work-horse of my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Must-Have Cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CTMASS17
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Color not as promised.
Date:October 23, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
The color I ordered was listed as "Posiedon" which was the corored pattern of a pair of jeansI purchased.They are not the same color. Though I like the sweater, I will return it to get a more usuable color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Must-Have Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bythebay2
City: Pasadena
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Cardigan
Date:October 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, choice of colors
Very nice detailing on front and back, comfortable, love that it's cotton.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Must-Have Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClaudiaInColorado
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this sweater
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: could be a heavier knit
This sweater is almost all i hoped it would be. The one single issue I have is the lightness of the knit. It makes it very, very comfortable, but it also makes it stretch out of shape too much when you're wearing it. The detailing on the back waist was unexpected, but a wonderful surprise. I wish more sweaters had that cinch stitching. I;m keeping the grey and purple ones I have.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad to hear that you love our Must-Have Cardigan. We will pass along your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. Thanks again for sharing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Must-Have Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VECPC
City: Oak Ridge
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice fit and color
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice fit. Color was very true to the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.