CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Moonlight Madness 6PM to Midnight or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Cable Knit Cardigan

Sumptuously soft, this cable knit cardigan warms you up during crisp autumn nights. Buttonfront style layers over every outfit for endless, seasonal looks. Ribbing detail accents the collar, hem and ends of the long sleeves for added fit. Complete with a solid pattern on the back. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cable Knit Cardigan
Review 1 for Cable Knit Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teaching4
City: New Lenox
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful look!!
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, dressy or causal-perfect
Love this sweater!! Dress it up or down!! Great with pants or jeans!!! Light weight so it is not too bulky!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cable Knit Cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crazylad1
City: Inglewood
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice length, looks great
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, length
Cons: Fit
I ordered this online and went to the store to pick it up, and I'm glad I did. The tags on the sweater said 4X, but if it was it was the largest 4X I ever wore. It was baggy, the sleeves were too large and I could wrap myself around with it. The sales girl at Del Amo helped a great deal by checking if these sweaters were cut large by having me try on a 3X (too tight), then the 4X in the black and it fit great! Therefore, the sweater I received must have been a 5X with 4X tags. Although I wanted the Gray, I'm happy with the Black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cable Knit Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudyG
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome purchase
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wonderful fit and very stylish. I've rec'd quite a few compliments! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cable Knit Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAHolly
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
so soft
Date:October 16, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I fell in love when I saw it online. I wasn't sure if I would like the knit. Well, it got to the store and I couldn't wait to touch and look at the sweater . I was so happy it is soft and gorgous. I will live in it all winter long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cable Knit Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookiedolly1
City: staten island
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
love this
Date:October 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the way it fits. comfortable, stylish, and warm. I love the pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cable Knit Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoesetta
Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
perfect fit and length will probably get another color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cable Knit Cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maggie13
City: Grand rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice but...
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
seems nice but was over sized and too long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cable Knit Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LCole
City: Pittsford
State: New York
Shopping Preference: Online
Shop at Catherine's
Date:October 6, 2013
Catherine's has wonderful products and have been buying my wardrobe from them for years. For comfort, fashion and a true fit for your size, they are the best plus size merchant out there! Try their products and they'll be the company you purchase from in the future. You will not be disappointed and no problems with returns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cable Knit Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DoTee
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 30, 2013
first time shopping on-line and it was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cable Knit Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanny123
Shopping Preference: Online
Great sweater
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, warm
I would definately recommend this sweater to anyone! The fit was perfect, its comfy and warm, just perfect for fall weather, and a winter sweater indoors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cable Knit Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didi
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfortable sweater
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The sweater is comfortable and stylish. I like the length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cable Knit Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chestnuthillgrad
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Nice, soft, quality sweater
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the sweater. Soft material that doesn't cling to the body. Long enough to cover hip, rear flaws. POCKETS!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.