CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Lace-Up Sweater

The stitched, contrast inset of this cozy, long-sleeve sweater creates a double-layer look without the added bulk. Lace-up ties complete the ribbed V-neckline. Ribbing detail also accents the hem and long-sleeve cuffs. Soft, solid style is perfect with any of our jeans or yoga pants. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace-Up Sweater
Review 1 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiedye
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great fit
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I am tall and this fits well-also happy to find an all cotton sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squibby
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the layered look of this shirt. It fits perfectly, washes up nicely, and it is so comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maebell
City: Trafford
State: Alabama
Shopping Preference: In store
long sleever pull on sweater
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater has sleeves that are actually long enough to cover your arms without pulling on them! it's really comfortable and easy wear...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sano273
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most loved sweater
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater was a gift from my husband, and has become one of my most loved sweaters! The fit and comfort are perfect, warm yet breathable, and the construction is all I would expect from Catherine's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rhino
Neckline
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Don't like the way the neckline lays. bunches up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzieq01
City: DesMoiines
State: Iowa
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice sweater
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is cute and very comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sweater....but shrinks when washed.
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Cons: Fit, do not dry in dryer even following drying instru
This is a beautiful sweater, not too thin or thick, and I think the size is true to form. However, I washed it one time, followed the washing and drying instructions to the letter but it shrunk up terribly. Mostly in sleeve length and overall length. The little "modestly" panel (triangle) didn't fair too well either...folds down now and doesn't look "crisp" like before washing. I am returning it for another one and I will wash it as usual but lay flat to dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very good purchase
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love the variety of colors, but mines was purple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
queenbee1
City: indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this sweater on impulse and never tried on at store. I had no idea that it would be one of my favorites. It is soft and comfy. I have not washed it yet but I am sure it will wash up great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucieducie
City: Scranton area
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
cotton !
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, cotton
Thanks for cotton as polyester and acrylic are too warm for me.
like that I can cut out the white insert so it doesn't look so sporty....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iamHis
City: Small town
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lightweight
I love sweaters but as a menopausal woman I can't stand heavy ones. This is just right. Loved it so much I went and got one for my sister!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenly
City: Chesterfield
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Value
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top on sale. I like the fact that it is cotton and is not scratchy like some sweaters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bucksmom
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Sweater
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this sweater in red and love the color. The sweater is comfortable and seems true to size. The only drawback is that the fabric is very light though comfortable. Not to be used to keep warm without a jacket or coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3card
City: boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 12, 2013
Love the look-but it's like a jersey material rather than a sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fontanagirl
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cheap Material
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Sweater is very thin and the material stretches out of shape. Fist time I wore the sweater it fit perfectly and within an hour it was all out of shape and baggy. Washed it in a gentle cycle and and low temp in the dryer and laid flat to continue drying and it is 3 times to big. It just hangs on me. Looks like it is to be a thick warm sweater in the ad but it is not. Very thin.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 12, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with this sweater. We've passed your feedback to our Merchandising team for further review. Please email or call our Customer Service department if we can assist you in any way. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
harley
City: Wenatchee
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Sweater for the price
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love It--Fits perfectly and love the color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma5x
City: Hayes
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!!!
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased the Jester Red and it is beautiful. The fit is perfect I'm 5'9" and the length is just right. I can't wait to wear it on my up coming cruise to England.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canela75
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have many health issues so I look for clothes that are stylish but very comfortable. This top is warm but not too heavy. It does run a little big however for me this top is not too big. It is also soft. To tell the truth I like wearing these with Catherines knit pant. I have been told I look nice but yet I feel like I'm getting away with wearing pjs. I never thought this would be possible to look nice and put together but yet be so comfortable. I now own this top in blue, purple and green and plan on getting more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvCatherines0000
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like it don't love it.
Date:November 17, 2013
It's very pretty but it stretches out and the arms are too long. The white inner layer doesn't lay flat after you wash it. IT runs big so I'm going to wash it and hopefully it will shrink to just the right fit.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 4, 2013
We're glad to hear you like our Lace-Up Sweater, but sorry that the fit did not work for you at first. Our Design team tests all of our styles to ensure an excellent fit. We will pass your feedback to them for further review. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace-Up Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HolPA
City: Hbg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like the material. It is lighter but still looks like a sweater. It is a bit shorter than I would like but overall I like it. Purchased it in 2 colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>