CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Bridgeport Coat

Warm up in an instant with this soft and cozy, boucled yarn coat. Fold-over collar leads to a buttonfront opening with large, enamel buttons. Back tab at the center offers an added fit at the waist. Long sleeves feature slits at the ends for optional, rolled-up wear. Complete with deep waist pockets. Catherines jackets are styled exclusively for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bridgeport Coat
Review 1 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slynncotten
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it - very stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GApeach
Love this coat!!
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this coat. The fit is perfect and it is very flattering. But best of all I love the feel of it. It is soft and very warm. There is nothing negative to say about it. Very classy look - gets lots of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Annie2222
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely disappointed
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: poor quality, pilled badly
I was extremely disappointed in the quality of this coat. It was not inexpensive, but after wearing it for only a short time, it starting pilling horribly. Within a month, it looked as though I'd worn the coat for 5 years. This all occurred before I even laundered the coat (the label states it is machine washable). After washing it according to the instructions, the fabric pilled even worse. The coat looked great for about 2 weeks and now (a couple of months later), I hesitate to even wear it. It was a poor purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bell
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this!!! Fit perfectly. Can be worn casual or dressy. I think I might get this is another color!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Steph42
City: Endicott
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good coat for cold temps >10F
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is not good for extreme cold unless you layer more below it. It is a bit on the larger size so this is possible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladiechat
City: Stratford
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, love, love it
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, color
The coat is roomy enough to wear with a sweather under it, yet it does not look bulky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PNBeauty
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This coat is so very soft and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Judybx61
Shopping Preference: Online
Sadly Disappointed
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
While the coat is stylish and I was very much looking forward to receiving it, unfortunately it appears better in the picture than it does in person. The fabrication is poor quality and I can easily see it looking well worn very quickly. Given the price (even though I purchased it with a discount), it simply is not worth what I paid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bearlane
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Beautiful Jacket!
Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: fabric
Cons: buttons
I live the color and the raglan sleeves make for a great fit. Hug pockets. May sew the buttons on a bit tighter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatsyKelly
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Convenient
Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Process was easy, price good, quality great. Did run a little large, so I have ordered next size down and will try on to compare...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ValpoVal
Not nice
Date:October 15, 2013
Cons: Style, Item not as described
Looks much better online than in person--it looks dusty/used--and is can see the fabric pilling already....far too steep a price, even on sale, for such a look. I was hoping for something 'crisper' --this looks like the coat you wear to clean out the garage...
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 23, 2013
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this coat. Please email us or give us a call if we can help you an exchange or return. Thanks for your feedback.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.