CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Bridgeport Coat

Warm up in an instant with this soft and cozy, boucled yarn coat. Fold-over collar leads to a buttonfront opening with large, enamel buttons. Back tab at the center offers an added fit at the waist. Long sleeves feature slits at the ends for optional, rolled-up wear. Complete with deep waist pockets. Catherines jackets are styled exclusively for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bridgeport Coat
Review 1 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slynncotten
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it - very stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GApeach
Love this coat!!
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this coat. The fit is perfect and it is very flattering. But best of all I love the feel of it. It is soft and very warm. There is nothing negative to say about it. Very classy look - gets lots of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Annie2222
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely disappointed
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: poor quality, pilled badly
I was extremely disappointed in the quality of this coat. It was not inexpensive, but after wearing it for only a short time, it starting pilling horribly. Within a month, it looked as though I'd worn the coat for 5 years. This all occurred before I even laundered the coat (the label states it is machine washable). After washing it according to the instructions, the fabric pilled even worse. The coat looked great for about 2 weeks and now (a couple of months later), I hesitate to even wear it. It was a poor purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bell
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this!!! Fit perfectly. Can be worn casual or dressy. I think I might get this is another color!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Steph42
City: Endicott
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good coat for cold temps >10F
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is not good for extreme cold unless you layer more below it. It is a bit on the larger size so this is possible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladiechat
City: Stratford
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, love, love it
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, color
The coat is roomy enough to wear with a sweather under it, yet it does not look bulky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PNBeauty
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This coat is so very soft and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Judybx61
Shopping Preference: Online
Sadly Disappointed
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
While the coat is stylish and I was very much looking forward to receiving it, unfortunately it appears better in the picture than it does in person. The fabrication is poor quality and I can easily see it looking well worn very quickly. Given the price (even though I purchased it with a discount), it simply is not worth what I paid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bearlane
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Beautiful Jacket!
Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: fabric
Cons: buttons
I live the color and the raglan sleeves make for a great fit. Hug pockets. May sew the buttons on a bit tighter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatsyKelly
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Convenient
Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Process was easy, price good, quality great. Did run a little large, so I have ordered next size down and will try on to compare...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bridgeport Coat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ValpoVal
Not nice
Date:October 15, 2013
Cons: Style, Item not as described
Looks much better online than in person--it looks dusty/used--and is can see the fabric pilling already....far too steep a price, even on sale, for such a look. I was hoping for something 'crisper' --this looks like the coat you wear to clean out the garage...
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 23, 2013
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this coat. Please email us or give us a call if we can help you an exchange or return. Thanks for your feedback.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.