CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Cardigans or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Chenille Cardigan Sweater

Soft and thick chenille fabric creates sumptuous warmth on this zip jacket. Fitted ribbing detail completes the collar and hem. Long sleeves feature ribbing at the cuffs. A mix of different colored yarns adds unique style to this cozy, essential piece. Catherines jackets are styled exclusively for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
1.857 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
0 out of 7(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chenille Cardigan Sweater
Review 1 for Chenille Cardigan Sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vestie7
City: Clio
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Poor quality!
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
Awesome sweater but does not wear well at all yarn comes out under arms!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chenille Cardigan Sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanbirchleaves
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Loved it but sadly did not hold up after washing
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fell apart after washing
This is a beautiful, comfortable cardigan when you first try it on. However after a couple of washings it is threadbare with bare patches showing. This is not a quality sweater - Expensive to keep purchasing so that you have that great look consistently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chenille Cardigan Sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Seattle
Age: 35-44
Poor Quality
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: poor quality
I actually started out loving this sweater. I wear it as a jacket when running my child to school or heading out to the store, so I don't mind the loose fit. What I do object to is that after 2.5 months of wear that it's actually threadbare in spots. There's a huge spot on my chest where you can actually see the what I'm wearing underneath. I do wear it a few times a week, but not for long periods of time. So it hasn't been laundered yet. I regret spending the money on this sweater. If you're planning on buying it, wait for it to go on sale...if it doesn't, consider it money well saved. I'm very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chenille Cardigan Sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mjssmcgm
City: cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Still disappointed in quality
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: price and collar
The blue color is beautiful. The collar is cheaply made and doesn't conform well to standing up, sitting down, or folding over. Sweater prices, especially for acrylic, are ridiculously high. Sweaters snag easily and can't be repaired.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chenille Cardigan Sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crafty2
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, fabric & color run
This sweater runs really big, I ordered the red wore it to work and I wear a white lab coat and by the end of the day my whole lab coat was red with fuzz from this sweater a were my slacks. When I washed my lab coat the red fuzz ran all over my coat and ruined it! Tried everything to get the red out! If you do order it definitely order 1 or even 2 sizes smaller and make sure to wash it before you wear it1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chenille Cardigan Sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mclan
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sooo disappointed!
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, gorgeous color red, sooo soft
Cons: Fit
The sweater is soft, the red color is beautiful, in fact, there's everything to love about this sweater but one thing--it is HUGE! I bought the 2X and it's so big I didn't even try the 1X. Really wanted this sweater, couldn't be more disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chenille Cardigan Sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Judybx61
Shopping Preference: Online
HUGE!!!
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, sleeves too long, poor quality chenille, poor value
I was so excited when I saw this sweater since I've been looking for something similar to replace the zip front chenille cardigan I purchased from Catherine's a few years ago. Unfortunately THIS SWEATER DID NOT DO THAT!
The sweater is either miss-sized or cut way too large. Knowing that at times Catherine's cuts their clothes on the large size I purposefully ordered a 4x although because I am pear shaped, I tend to wear a 5x in some of their other items. The sleeves were so long, they hung down to my knees! Additionally, the chenille is not at all soft wand warm the way good quality chenille should be (and certainly for the price I expect better quality fabric).
Perhaps if you are a 1x the sizing might be better but, if you are a 2x+++, I would not recommend this sweater.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 18, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback on the style of our Chenille Cardigan Sweater. We've shared it with our design team to consider for future collections. Please feel free to contact us if we can help you with an exchange or return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.