CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Seamless Control Top Legging

Seamless leggings are an essential addition to your wardrobe this season. Control top design smooths and slims your shape. Pull-on style has an elastic waistband for custom comfort. Firm, stretch material flatters your legs. Complete with grip material at the hem for a stay-put fit. Pairs perfectly with our extra long, L’Attitude tunics. Please see our chart below for the best size to order for your shape. Catherines leggings are made to meet the needs of the plus size woman. \r\n \r\n Size         Height          Weight \r\nA/B          5’ - 5’5"        155-235 lbs \r\nC/D         5’5" & Up     195-300 lbs
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
21 out of 30(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamless Control Top Legging
Review 1 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
homewardbound
Date:February 22, 2015
Cons: Fit
just not made for large ladies. I will probably return them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaT
City: Columbus,
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Suprising
Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wasn't sure about them when I purchased them but when I put them on they were wonderful and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kaylaine
City: Coeur d Alene
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
OMG! Buy some suspenders too!
Date:January 10, 2015
Cons: Fit, inadequate waistband
I first wore these under a long dress when I went to the airport to pick up holiday guests. As I walked from the parking garage across the street to the terminal they began to slip from my waist, so I decided I'd better head for the restroom first to pull them up. A few more steps and I was grabbing them through my dress with my free hand, and hoping to keep them on long enough to get across the street. By the time I entered the terminal they were mostly puddled down around my ankles and I was having trouble hanging onto them through the dress. I saw the sign for the restroom down the hall and realized it would take me several minutes to get there taking the tiny steps I could take because the fallen leggings acted like hobbles. I made my way to the closest chair and sat down, let go of my grip on the waistband, and removed the leggings from around my ankles. I guess the bright side was that at that point I didn't have to hike up my dress to get them off.
These were the right size for me, there just isn't any good elastic in the waistband, and the leggings (very tiny in the package) seemed to keep on stretching very enthusiastically after I put them on. Control top? I don't think so.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Moon414
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Never again
Date:December 27, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
So glad to read several people had the same problem with these that I had. THEY DO NOT STAY UP! I purchased size A-B cause that's my size but I found myself CONSTANTLY pulling them up from the legs/crouch area, so I bought the C-D thinking the A-B were to small. Same problem with the larger size THEY DID NOT STAY UP! And because I couldn't find the receipt they wouldn't let me return them, so I ended up giving them away! i ware leggings all winter long and pay much less than $30. a pair! these were a waste of money! very disappointed in Catherine's lately. They also need to get some younger looking styles!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 29, 2014
Sorry to hear that our leggings didn't fit you as expected. We're going to forward your comments about the fit to our Merchandising department for further review and consideration. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
punky
City: K
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful for thinner legs
Date:December 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, rip easily
I did give it a 5 star for style... that is if you have the right legs for these.. If your legs are heavier I would stay away from these they are not attractive on heavy people with the bigger leg shape. if you have thinner legs and just bigger all elsewhere I would say good choice .. the first pair I bought the 2nd time I wore them ended up getting a hole in the crotch area on the side I can see how these could rip real easy.. love Catherines but these aren't my favorites
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 22, 2014
We've heard your comments. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paloma
1st. Time Buy
Date:November 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best choice ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElCajonGal
City: El Cajon
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, true color
Legging were just as advertised. Fit & material were both great. I would highly reccomend to a friend or acquaintance.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gatorg
Best Pants Ever
Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no pockets
Comfortable and movable fabric that is so easy to wear and move in.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LouisianaGal
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Ever Purchase
Date:October 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, availabe in petite., versatile
Pants are great; the material gives you a slimming effect. The pants are a true to size item and am sure they launder well. Can be dressed up very easily by just changing the blouse to dressy instead of casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: Wabash
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
just ok
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I find that they "crawl down" and my under garments go down with them. Not a fan.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We're sorry to hear that you're not a fan of our leggings. We've heard your feedback and have brought it into consideration for the future.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julieann
they fit!
Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Uisng the size chart My pair fit great. Which has been a problem for me in the past.(not at catherines) Love them. Ready for winter now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josephina8
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfy!
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've always said big girls shouldn't wear leggings - but these look great under my shorter dresses. You have to put them on like tights - roll at the ankle - because they're skin tight, but once they're on they're super comfy. They were a little short at the top for me, but the waistband didn't roll over on itself which I was worried about, given the height restrictions on the size. Considering these are the only leggings i've ever tried on, let alone worn, I recommend them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terria
City: Plainview
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
love this purchase
Date:August 25, 2014
The fit and the look is great. I wear them all the time.
In cold weather I wear them under my jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anderro
City: North Royalton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and affordable
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks
Best fit and most comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazze33
City: Windermere
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Seamless control top leggings
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very happy with purchase. Good fit and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TheresekKay
City: Madison, WI
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Catherine's Leggings
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wanted a pair of leggings to wear under my dresses instead of pantyhose. The quality of the material impressed me, however the leggings refused to stay up on my apple-shaped body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
janieky8
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not true to size
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was so excited about these - my plan was to wear them more as tights however, I bought a size 2x larger than my normal pant size and couldn't get them past my knees. Very disappointed... :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ateamange
City: Wasilla
State: Alaska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Leggings
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love these leggings. They are so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ActiveShopper
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Wardrobe Accessory!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These leggings are a must! They are comfortable under pants as extra insulation - much thicker than stockings, long skirts and maxi dresses. I like to wear them under my caftans as well as for lounging around the house with an oversize t-shirt or sweatshirt. They look great with boots or flats. Honestly, these are a MUST for every wardrobe! They make me feel sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huntr
City: Midland
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
What leggings are supposed to be like
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These leggings fit great. They come to the top of the foot, feel good, (soft) and are extreemly comfortable. I will be buying more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>