CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seamless Control Top Legging

Seamless leggings are an essential addition to your wardrobe this season. Control top design smooths and slims your shape. Pull-on style has an elastic waistband for custom comfort. Firm, stretch material flatters your legs. Complete with grip material at the hem for a stay-put fit. Pairs perfectly with our extra long, L’Attitude tunics. Please see our chart below for the best size to order for your shape. Catherines leggings are made to meet the needs of the plus size woman. \r\n \r\n Size         Height          Weight \r\nA/B          5’ - 5’5"        155-235 lbs \r\nC/D         5’5" & Up     195-300 lbs
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 out of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamless Control Top Legging
Review 1 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElCajonGal
City: El Cajon
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, true color
Legging were just as advertised. Fit & material were both great. I would highly reccomend to a friend or acquaintance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gatorg
Best Pants Ever
Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no pockets
Comfortable and movable fabric that is so easy to wear and move in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LouisianaGal
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Ever Purchase
Date:October 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, availabe in petite., versatile
Pants are great; the material gives you a slimming effect. The pants are a true to size item and am sure they launder well. Can be dressed up very easily by just changing the blouse to dressy instead of casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: Wabash
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
just ok
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I find that they "crawl down" and my under garments go down with them. Not a fan.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We're sorry to hear that you're not a fan of our leggings. We've heard your feedback and have brought it into consideration for the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julieann
they fit!
Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Uisng the size chart My pair fit great. Which has been a problem for me in the past.(not at catherines) Love them. Ready for winter now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josephina8
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfy!
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've always said big girls shouldn't wear leggings - but these look great under my shorter dresses. You have to put them on like tights - roll at the ankle - because they're skin tight, but once they're on they're super comfy. They were a little short at the top for me, but the waistband didn't roll over on itself which I was worried about, given the height restrictions on the size. Considering these are the only leggings i've ever tried on, let alone worn, I recommend them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terria
City: Plainview
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
love this purchase
Date:August 25, 2014
The fit and the look is great. I wear them all the time.
In cold weather I wear them under my jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anderro
City: North Royalton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and affordable
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks
Best fit and most comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazze33
City: Windermere
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Seamless control top leggings
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very happy with purchase. Good fit and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TheresekKay
City: Madison, WI
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Catherine's Leggings
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wanted a pair of leggings to wear under my dresses instead of pantyhose. The quality of the material impressed me, however the leggings refused to stay up on my apple-shaped body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
janieky8
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not true to size
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was so excited about these - my plan was to wear them more as tights however, I bought a size 2x larger than my normal pant size and couldn't get them past my knees. Very disappointed... :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ateamange
City: Wasilla
State: Alaska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Leggings
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love these leggings. They are so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ActiveShopper
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Wardrobe Accessory!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These leggings are a must! They are comfortable under pants as extra insulation - much thicker than stockings, long skirts and maxi dresses. I like to wear them under my caftans as well as for lounging around the house with an oversize t-shirt or sweatshirt. They look great with boots or flats. Honestly, these are a MUST for every wardrobe! They make me feel sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huntr
City: Midland
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
What leggings are supposed to be like
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These leggings fit great. They come to the top of the foot, feel good, (soft) and are extreemly comfortable. I will be buying more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nare
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Control Top Legging
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the legging to keep warm in this weather...however I especially like them because they seem to hold in the extra bulges that I have and my shape was a lot smoother. I would recommend them to anyone who likes a smoother looking shape.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snoozy
City: Elizabeth
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
leggings
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
very comfortable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleAl
City: Stewartville
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfortable and stylish
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have never purchased leggings due to my size. But these are shiny and stylish looking and look great with a long shirt. Very comfortable.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rapture223
City: Marshfield
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Way too small
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Fit
These were not true to size. I would have needed to purchase 2 or 3 sizes larger. When stretched with my hand I could see threw them. I thought leggings could be worn as pants. The fabric was nice and I do believe the control top would control as you have to use a bit of power to strength them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
slyman
State: Vermont
Age: 55-65
control top leggings
Date:December 3, 2013
Cons: Style, Comfort, too shiny, not warm
While the leggings fit well, I found I was constantly pulling them up - the waist and the legs. They were too shiny and I was cold in them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seamless Control Top Legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALPAT
Good Purchase
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: slightly thicker than regular tights
The leggings are comfortable -- a little thinner than I expected, but still very acceptable. I am tall and these were a good length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>