CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Sugarplum Sweater

Warm up this winter in this toasty sweater. Soft knit fabric shines with a touch of metallic yarn. Delicate threads add detail to the cowl neckline, while scattered sequins give you extra sparkle. Fitted ribbing completes the hem and ends of the three-quarter sleeves. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sugarplum Sweater
Review 1 for Sugarplum Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fluffyfunnyflirty
City: Hurst
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
sugarplum sweater
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I thought this sweater was beautiful but it fit a bit oddly. i bought it anyway, hoping a washing might make it fit better. didn't really change the fit but it is very soft and i got a couple of compliments on it. i still think it's lovely but will be taking in the bottom because it sort of blooms out from the waist down which is odd for the design of the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sugarplum Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GramiGram
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful Sweater
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, flattering
I ordered this for a party and I love it!! I have received so many compliments on it - I wish I could get it in my size in other colors - but alas, I discovered this gem too late...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sugarplum Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissNan
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Love this sweater! Have received many compliments. It feels a bit scratchy, so it is best over another garment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sugarplum Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobbiejean
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it so nice and soft and comfortable! :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sugarplum Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maebell
City: Trafford
State: Alabama
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE this sweater
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really nice looking, dressy but comfortable. Have gotten lots of compliments....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sugarplum Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
algebra911
State: Virginia
Shopping Preference: In store
Complements galore
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Every time I wear this sweater I get lots of complements. The different colors fool people into believing you have a scarf on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sugarplum Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lenny
City: Midlothian
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This top is beautiful and looks great with grey pants
I love the comfort and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sugarplum Sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mollysnana
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
looks coarse and cheap
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, not flattering
the bulky yarn and glitter effect together are garish; not muted as pictured.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 13, 2013
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our Sugarplum Sweater. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases and we're here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can help you with an exchange or return.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.