CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

A-Line Jacket

Get a flattering silhouette with this sleek jacket. Slimming seam detail creates an A-line effect. Soft knit fabric adds a cozy finish to the fold-over collar. Snap buttons close the front and collar, with unique buckle accents on the front. Long sleeves hide stretch, elastic cuffs on the inside for added fit. Complete with an inside breast pocket and outside waist pockets. Features soft and silky polyester lining. Catherines jackets are styled exclusively for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A-Line Jacket
Review 1 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BugsMommy
Love it!!
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I received this jacket for Christmas and I love it!!! It is very comfortable and extremely light weight. Not a fan of a heavy bulky coat and this is neither of those but yet is still very warm!! Wearing a sweater underneath is no problem either....still very comfortable!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Very Happy with my purchase!
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I find the jacket comfortable and warm yet light weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wn2bee
Comfy Jacket
Date:November 22, 2013
I am in love with this jacket. It is the most comfortable fitting jacket I've ever owned. It's soft in all the right places. The collar is a real plus in windy weather. The cuffed sleeves are a blessing as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Francesanne
City: CARTERET
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
A-LINE JACKET
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: ordr next size down.
THIS JACKET IS SO COMFORTABLE AND WARM. THERE IS PLENTY OF ROOM EVEN IF YOU USE YOUR REGULAR CLOTHING.A SWEATER UNDERNEATH IS NO PROBLEM, I GET A LOT OF COMPLIMENTS ON THIS JACKET.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LWWL
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I AGREE WITH THE FIRST REVIEW EXCEPT..
Date:November 19, 2013
I RECEIVED MINE IN GOOD CONDITION AND LIKE THE POPLIN SHELL.SEEMS IT WILL WORK WELL IN RAIN AND COLD.
MAYBE BECAUSE .I AM 5'8" IT DOESN'T 'A LINE'.. LOOKS MORE BOXY.I BUY COATS ONE SIZE LARGER THAN I TAKE FOR COMFORT THIS ONE RAN LARGER THAN EXPECTED. THE CUFFS COME PAST MY FINGERTIPS..I AM GOING X-CHANGE FOR NEXT SIZE DOWN..HOPE IT MAKES A DIFFERENCE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lovesabentley
City: Jackson
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not As Cute As The Picture
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I am not very happy with this purchase. It came in a plastic bag so badly wrinkled that every inch of the coat had to be ironed, and it does not iron easily. It has a very sloppy fit, sleeves are very big and long, and the "inner cuff for warmth" is very loose. The coat "bags" out, not giving a very streamline, slim, look as advertised. It wrinkles when you sit (in the car) and for the price is much less quality than what I expected. The snaps on the front are very hard to snap. I would've returned if there was Free Return Shipping.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 18, 2013
We're sorry that you were disappointed with this jacket. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please email or call our Customer Service department if we can be of assistance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kediri
City: Huntington
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the coat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
totolynn
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
runs large
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wear a 2 or 3x, but this fit like a 4x (I will exchange it). It looks just like it does on line (a rarity). It is a pretty coat, but not for really cold weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vjp9
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just the Thing!
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My old lightweight jacket finally was too worn to wear and I have had a hard time finding a replacement that I liked. This one is just what I was looking for. It is actually heavier weight than I was expecting and will work well from fall into winter. Got it online, on sale at a great price too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buzby
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needed more warmth
I had wanted a winter weight coat. I thought it would have been a warmer coat. I would wear it in late fall but felt it wouldn't be heavy enough for a cold winter day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for A-Line Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1