CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Plaid Scarf Peacoat

Soft wool-blend peacoat comes with its own accessory: a bright plaid fringed scarf. Cozy coat has large, marbled buttons closing the front. Convenient waist pockets. Fully lined. Catherines jackets are styled exclusively for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plaid Scarf Peacoat
Review 1 for Plaid Scarf Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sued
City: philly suburbs
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this coat
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I wanted something warm but not to feel like I had a coat that weighed a ton, this is light feeling and very comfy but nice and warm and looks great and enough room for a sweater if you need one without feeling tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plaid Scarf Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yondilee
City: Indy
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Peacoat!!
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, warmth
This coat is fantastic. It is warm and cozy and still very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plaid Scarf Peacoat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Martinsville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointed
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality for price
I purchased this coat and really LOVE it - however I have only had it a couple of weeks. The lining has a tear in it. I plan on having it fixed - but the price of this coat - I do not feel I should already be "mending" it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plaid Scarf Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HWIE1154
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love love love my new coat!
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am in love with this coat! I have needed a new coat for years, and I particularly wanted this style, but could never afford the ones I liked. When this came up on clearance, I snatched it up! I love the satin like inner lining. The coat is warm enough for cold temps, but lightweight enough to use even in mild temps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plaid Scarf Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkoeydog
City: castlegar british columbia canada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
best jacket ever
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
will recomend this store to anyon
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plaid Scarf Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samster07
City: Depew
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Received many compliments on coat. I LOVE it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plaid Scarf Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eveie
Warm and luxurious
Date:December 18, 2013
Nice material, good construction, the scarf jazzes it up, thanks Catherine's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plaid Scarf Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZinD
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great coat!
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, leaves room for layering
This is the perfect pea coat (LOVE the red!) for the winter. a 1X leaves just enough room for layering, without being too loose when wearing lighter weights under it. Got it on the 50% of sale, and THAT was a great value!! Thank you Catherines.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plaid Scarf Peacoat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SudzyGirl
City: Willowbrook
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classic Peacoat, but watch fit
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Overall this is a nice coat, but depending on your shape and size, it may not work. I was looking for a classic, cold weather coat to have and use. Length is good and it buttons nicely, chest fit seems good, but the arms are a bit tight effecting movement and the drape of the coat. May end up returning this coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plaid Scarf Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Troutdalegirl
City: Troutdale
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best coat ever
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This coat couldn't get much better. When you are a larger woman you still want to look good and stay warm. This coat does that without the bulk making you look even larger. The lines are actually slimming. Best coat I have purchased!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plaid Scarf Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammylmk
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this coat
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit and warmth of this coat. Even my stylish daughter-in-law loved it so much she gave me the money I spent on it for my birthday gift.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.