CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Pointelle Shimmer Cardigan

Top off your holiday look with this layering cardigan. Shining metallic yarn adds sparkle to the cozy fabric. Pointelle knit openwork creates delicate beauty on the front. Complete with long sleeves and a draping, asymmetrical hem that falls longer on each side. Layer it with our Shimmer Sleeveless Turtleneck or any of our solid tops or tanks. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pointelle Shimmer Cardigan
Review 1 for Pointelle Shimmer Cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
audey
Date:February 13, 2014
The outer sweater fits nicely however the shell is a bit short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pointelle Shimmer Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jemms
Sparkly Red
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not for warmth but for style
Love the red color. I wear it over a black sleeveless sparkly top from Catherine's with a pair of black pants. Not for warmth, but for style. Fits just as my size says.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pointelle Shimmer Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshine04
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sunshine03
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this sweater is so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pointelle Shimmer Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryLil
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Light Weight...
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, elegant!
This sweater paired with the turtle neck is very comfortable and can be worn for many occasions with a skirt or pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pointelle Shimmer Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ocdmama
City: Laurel
State: Montana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
awesome outfit
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It was my first time ordering anything on line, and it was great...it came in a timely manner, color and fit were great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pointelle Shimmer Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnW
City: Burlington
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved it can wear with matching under shell or other shirts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pointelle Shimmer Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swanny
City: Gardendale
State: Alabama
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love my Catherine's
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love it and all the items i purchase at Catherine's. Everything fits true to size and I am very happy with my purchases all the time. Love my Catherine's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pointelle Shimmer Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vanessa
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty - Goes with Everything
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Goes so well with everything - perfect length to cover the butt. Fits just right!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pointelle Shimmer Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chrissyo4
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Dressy
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a bit thin
This cardigan is perfect for evening wear which is why I bought it. The style and fit are perfect for a 2X. The sleeves and length are just right for me, I'm 5ft 7in. with slightly longer than average arms. There's just enough sparkle for it to be dressy but not over the top. I only gave it 4 stars because it's thinner than I expected, good for a cool evening but not for cold weather. I'm planning on wearing it with a black tank and my favorite refined fit black pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pointelle Shimmer Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phantomsecretary
City: Longwood
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Comfortable & Stylish!
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, excellent value!
I loved how this cardigan fits. True to size, soft and comfortable. Will probably purchase it in another color too! I purchased a matching sleeve-less turtle neck. I received tons of compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.