CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Party Pullover

We love this pullover sweater over a pair of leggings and boots. Soft fabric keeps you warm and cozy all day long. Comes in a distinct, two-tone color effect. Cowl neckline is a style staple of the season. Complete with fitted ribbing detail at the hem and ends of the long sleeves. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Party Pullover
Review 1 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momskookir
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Stylish - for work or play!
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was surprised to see this sweater in the clearance aisle and even more surprised to see it was in my size! I went immediately to the dressing room and fell in love! It is soft, not scratchy! The cowl collar is very flattering. It is true to size but not clingy - the perfect balance of room to move and enjoy! I would recommend this sweater to anyone in the market for great quality clothing at better prices!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JennJenn
City: Hampton Roads
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sweet sweater
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
Great price, great fit, and it feels so good to wear. Perfect for the office or with a pair of jeans. I just love the options for travel as well. The color is definitely purple but with the heathering in of a lighter tone in the sweater it makes a beautiful statement softly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kona
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
General Comments
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This sweater was on clearance and had clearly been around since sometime in 2013! The color is beautiful which is why I purchased it.
Generally, I have noted a sharp decline in the merchandise that Catherines is carrying. The quality is way down and the prices are way up! I believe it is probably due to a change in ownership. The items that primarily interest me at this point are basics such as pants or clearance items that are still around from before this current wave of product. Very disappointing. The only items that are of interest aside from those are the Ulla Popken items that are not displayed in the stores and for the most part are never marked down!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommatocharlie
City: Mayfield
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
absolutely love this sweater top
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater top feels like it was made for me. It is so comfortable. It will be worn to church this weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smiles78
Love the color
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I was impressed by the quality of this sweater, how it made it to the clearance rack is beyond me. I actually ha d a person comment on how she loved the color when I was walking down the street. Awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GoGo
Party Pullover
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater was very comfortable and I love how it fits and I would recommend it to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Teee
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This Sweater is made very wide in the body Much too boxy for me. Bottom of the sweater seems to be stretched out too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OakRidger
City: Oak Ridge
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
NIce sweater
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Comfortable. Good weight for cool weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady1
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Best
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, the best fit
I love this sweater and I highly recommend it it's a keeper I wish I could have one in all the colors you make but it's a thing called money now I just bought two one Blue the other Heather Gray Ladies it's a keeper
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mysunshine
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Purchase
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater so much, I ordered three different colors. Comfortable to wear and very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeRev
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this sweater
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loving this sweater. A comfortable fit that includes long sleeves--so elusive especially on plus-sized fashion. Heavy enough to be warm and not "clingy," but not at all bulky and easy to wear. So happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terry17
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The pullover is very comfortable and very flattering. I wore my grey one on Christmas Eve and received many compliments. I also got it in the Romantic Pink color. I would consider that color more Raspberry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
504mom2x
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msmoebob
NICE!
Date:December 26, 2013
Very flattering; warm without being too much so; love the color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dorothyindeland
City: deland
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice sweater
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this sweater in the blue shade it is beautiful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paula123
City: Clinton Township
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Sweater!
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Love the fit, color, and fabric. Sweater is soft and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beffie
City: Macomb
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
GREAT SWEATER
Date:December 12, 2013
I first bought the heather grey sweater and loved it so much that I went back & purchased the purple .. washes up beautifully, and looks GREAT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Party Pullover
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hibw1
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Beautiful, but too thin for cold winter days
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the fabric. We will keep your comments in mind when designing future collections.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.