CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop $9.99 Bras or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Shimmer Turtleneck

A style staple of the season, this sleeveless turtleneck is unique with its sparkling metallic yarn along the cozy knit fabric. Ribbing detail completes the collar and hem. Pair with our Pointelle Shimmer Cardigan for a lovely layered look. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shimmer Turtleneck
Review 1 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOWNCARGIRL
GREAT WARDROBE PIECE
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GOT THE SWEATER THAT GOES WITH IT AND IT IS A GREAT OUTFIT. I ALSO GOT THE BLACK OUTFIT..LOVE THEM BOTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LONESTARLADY
City: BURLESON
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the gold one first and loved it so I ordered the black one and the red one. They are very comfortable. I don't usually like a turtle neck but these are very loose and feel good and look good. You can dress it up or dress it down. It looks good either way. Perfect all around. I also like the fact that it is sleeveless which make it very comfortable to wear under a jacket. If they had more colors I would buy them all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadisonWI
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fantastic look (and COZY!)
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, warm
I bought one in each color - just in time for this arctic blast that we've had this winter and I am SO glad I did! They look and feel so nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jemms
Great Top
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sparkly color
Very comfortable. .I love it under a sweater. I bought it in black and when I went to buy one in red...it was sold out. So sad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rdionelong
City: Mt. Laurel
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Looks and feels great!
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judilou
City: Oceanside
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Judilou
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the silver so much I went back and got the other three colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
nice
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style
love the feel!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMom
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worth the Price
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and looks great on-- especially the neckline which drapes your shoulders gracefully. I wore it with pants and got rave reviews. I purchased the gray color and plan to get the other colors too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QBofMadison
City: Madison, WI
State: Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
FABULOUS!
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these tops! They fit perfectly, even the armholes, and I wear a 3X. They are so comfortable, and add a dressy touch to an otherwise ordinary outfit. They wash beautifully, too. I have every color, and two each of 2 colors. I want to have these for many years to come!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Counselor
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great top for layering and comfort!!
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: runs long
I love these tops---just the right amount of glitz to wear any time. Very comfortable and easy care.....living in Phoenix, these are perfect for our weather under a jacket. I have all 4 colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stringbeans
shimmer turtleneck
Date:December 19, 2013
was very pleased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Designer
City: Marietta
State: Georgia
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Qualify & Perfect Fit
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
No sagging fabric at the arms, perfect AND sparkly too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherInCanada
Beautiful top!
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lightweight
Love this top! It can be worn to work, or a fancy occasion.
The fabric is lightweight so it can be worn on it's own or under a jacket. The colors are true to what's shown. I bought the silver last year and gold this year - and they are my favorites.
I have practically every color. I'd highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gmaof2girls1boy
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice comfortable shirt. Looks great on and doesn't bunch up when under a sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buferd
City: LaCrosse
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
clothing from Catherines
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The clothes I purchased were great! Stylish, comfortable and reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
melinny
Shopping Preference: Online
turtleneck
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
loved it lots of complement's. only thing, plus women have plus necks so really tight around neck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
free2bhap
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Turtle Neck
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking for something to wear to my nephews wedding up north and this was perfect. Not to heavy not to light just the right weight. I liked the length and the fit is true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shimmer Turtleneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Norra
City: DEVILS LAKE
State: North Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
LUV Catherines
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
Again, I am impressed with the product and service. The sweater set drapes beautifully and the shimmer effect adds elegance for wearing, esp. during the holiday season!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.