CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Plush Zip Jacket

Blanket-soft jacket keeps you warm during your on-the-go activities. Plush fabric covers the outside and inside, while patches of fleece fabric add softness to the inside. Quilted and lycra-like fabric create flattering princess seams and add an active look to the sides of the long sleeves. Complete with snap-button waist pockets on the outside, and open pockets on the inside. Zip-front style is finished with a fold-over collar with fleece fabric on the inside. Catherines jackets are styled exclusively for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plush Zip Jacket
Review 1 for Plush Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolita
City: Glenwood
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Stylish Jacket
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The Jacket is very comfortable very stylist and wears well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plush Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristmasCarrol
City: Wilmette
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Incredible Jacket!
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft and deep pockets
Very flattering ... LOVE how soft & comfortable this jacket is! I LOVE the really deep pockets, hood & just how comfortable this jacket is!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plush Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hudson
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Best Coat Ever
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this coat. I bought one for myself, my daughter and granddaughter!!! We all love it. Very comfortable and easy to wear, not bulky but warm. We wore them up to Mount Hood and in very cold weather they kept us nice and warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plush Zip Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladycatmom
City: Billings
State: Montana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Warm and Snuggly
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, warm
Cons: full lining would be nice, better reinforment of current lining
I have been looking for another coat for a long time but have not been able to find one that really grabbed me until I went into my local store and saw this coat. I crossed my fingers when I tried it on and that was it,and it went home with me. There was one drawback, I had to return on coat because part of the lining separated from the zipper areas less than 2 weeks after I got it, but I took it to my nearest Catherine's and they helped me replace it with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plush Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfortismyname
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort first Style second
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket fit the requirements. I have a blue fleece jacket that has been my fall=in=between winter coat. I always like to have a warm, comfortable car coat. My old coat had 2 sets of buttons on it, but it was showing bare threads on some of the seams. I had told my husband that I needed to look for a replacement but didn't want to give it up. The next weekend I went shopping and saw this coat. I kept retrying it on, then, decided it fit the bill. Since it is black it looks dressy but is versatile. Plus, I have different scarves and gloves that will go with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plush Zip Jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
idontcare
City: Chanpaign
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Poor Quality
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality in pocket area
I returned this jacket 2 times as the pockets kept ripping out the nylon so things were falling thru. loved it overall, but they quality of the nylon that holds the pocket insides together does not work
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 20, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with this jacket. Please call us at 866-886-4720 so we can look further into this issue for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plush Zip Jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allie86
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Falling apart not good quality
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not quality material
This coat is very comfortable however it literally has fallen apart in the 2 wks I have had it. The pockets are ripped, and now the zipper is now detaching from the coat itself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plush Zip Jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
theothernorthofboston
City: northofboston
not for me
Date:November 14, 2013
I didn't even take this one out of the plastic bag it arrived in. It's black, like most of Catherine's jackets, and I got an impression of biker jacket when I saw what it was made of. Three different materials-- a smooth polyester-type fabric, a bumpy stretch material on the sleeves that looked like car tire rubber, and some kind of heavy knit material. Not for me, it's going back on Saturday AM when I get to the post office. Maybe if I were 20 years old and a size 1X. Maybe. But not at my age and size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plush Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopper01
City: Jasper, TN
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, love, love
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none!!
This coat is light weight, feels great and fits perfectly. I ordered the regular size I wear and it fits great. The softness of the coat is also an added benefit... You won't be sorry if you purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.