CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Deluster Shaping Brief

Instantly smooth and shape your tummy and rear with this waistline shaping brief, now in a jacquard deluster fabric and exotic print. Our slimming style fits comfortably and features extra firm control for a flawless look under everything you wear. Complete with Wonderful Edge® silicone lining on the rear leg bands for a stay-put fit with no ride and no lines.
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluster Shaping Brief
Review 1 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cost
Date:February 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: cost
Like the style and fit . Put the price was a lot higher than i liked.If i didn't need it so bad i wouldn't of bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Pisgah Forest
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
glad I purchased it
Date:February 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This purchase was extremely expensive but I would buy another pair especially if it were on sale. I wish I had enough to wear them daily. Very comfortable a
nd good control.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: MULLINS
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
VERY COMFORTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Fremont
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Most comfortable one ever
Date:December 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, generous amt of materialk
I think I have tried every brand of girdle brief that must be on the market by now. This is the last one as it is the best fitting and most comfortable ever. It is not made skimpy so it stays put all day long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Ohio
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, Love, Love these undies !
Date:November 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These undies have lots of support, but not too tight like a girdle. They are very comfortable and move with you throughout the day. Very pretty, but mostly comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awful
Date:October 17, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
This brief did not have any control it was flimsy I would not recommend it I returned mine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Sacramento
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy fit
Date:September 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I got 2 pair of the control briefs. I had been buying a cheaper brand. I was impressed with the way these fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: oklahoma city
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Firm Control Brief
Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
Wonderful support, holds the "excess" in so you don't jiggle, provides some back support, for me at least.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Peoria
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not a good fit!
Date:February 26, 2015
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I thought I was buying something similar to the Flexees Catherine's used to carry. They are nothing like those wonderfully fitting Flexees. They are not as firm control as the Flexees are and the cut of this shaping brief is terrible. I will be returning the one got to the store.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 3, 2015
We're sorry to hear that this brief wasn't what you were expecting. We're going to forward your comments about the fit to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Columbus
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the items I purchased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Fairview Park
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome for me
Date:February 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, back ache gone
Flabberghasted!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Firm Control Shaping Brief
Date:January 16, 2015
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit
The Brief rounds down and takes your pance with it.
Not good I had to return the Item
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 19, 2015
Sorry to hear that our shaping brief wasn't a perfect fit. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I ;liked how they looked but 2 of the pair I purchased have irregular legs or my legs are irregular.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 24, 2014
Sorry to hear about the confusion. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Printed Firm Control Shaping Brief
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these! I ordered two sizes up and was glad I did. If I had ordered my pants size they would have been too small. They are made well and very comfortable!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Body shaper
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
While this shaper is exactly what I needed, I found it to be difficult to get on. This is a problem if you need to use a bathroom while wearing it. I solved this issue by cutting out the crotch panel leaving the seams and elastic. Wore it all day for a wedding, could use the restroom with no problem! Of course, I had to wear panties on top of it, but it did such a good job smoothing everything out the panties were not a problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Palatine
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Control shaping brief
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Fit
This is as good as the product you use to carry.
I purchased the other control shaper that very uncomfortable, too much rubber and very warm to wear especially in the summer. This control too above is a much better product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deluster Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one of the best purhases I've made.
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support, not binding
Very nice fabric that supports you nicely without binding and discomfort . I will purchase over and over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.