CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Printed Firm Control Shaping Brief

Instantly smooth and shape your tummy and rear with this waistline shaping brief, now in a jacquard deluster fabric and exotic print. Our slimming style fits comfortably for a flawless look under everything you wear. Complete with Wonderful Edge® silicone lining on the rear leg bands for a stay-put fit with no ride and no lines.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed Firm Control Shaping Brief
Review 1 for Printed Firm Control Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plussized
City: oklahoma city
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Firm Control Brief
Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
Wonderful support, holds the "excess" in so you don't jiggle, provides some back support, for me at least.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed Firm Control Shaping Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mrod
City: Peoria
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not a good fit!
Date:February 26, 2015
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I thought I was buying something similar to the Flexees Catherine's used to carry. They are nothing like those wonderfully fitting Flexees. They are not as firm control as the Flexees are and the cut of this shaping brief is terrible. I will be returning the one got to the store.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 3, 2015
We're sorry to hear that this brief wasn't what you were expecting. We're going to forward your comments about the fit to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed Firm Control Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
urussila
City: Columbus
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the items I purchased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed Firm Control Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kammscorners
City: Fairview Park
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome for me
Date:February 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, back ache gone
Flabberghasted!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed Firm Control Shaping Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stefie1968
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Firm Control Shaping Brief
Date:January 16, 2015
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit
The Brief rounds down and takes your pance with it.
Not good I had to return the Item
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 19, 2015
Sorry to hear that our shaping brief wasn't a perfect fit. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed Firm Control Shaping Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
theshopaholic
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I ;liked how they looked but 2 of the pair I purchased have irregular legs or my legs are irregular.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 24, 2014
Sorry to hear about the confusion. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed Firm Control Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Silver15
Printed Firm Control Shaping Brief
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these! I ordered two sizes up and was glad I did. If I had ordered my pants size they would have been too small. They are made well and very comfortable!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed Firm Control Shaping Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KatherineM
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Body shaper
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
While this shaper is exactly what I needed, I found it to be difficult to get on. This is a problem if you need to use a bathroom while wearing it. I solved this issue by cutting out the crotch panel leaving the seams and elastic. Wore it all day for a wedding, could use the restroom with no problem! Of course, I had to wear panties on top of it, but it did such a good job smoothing everything out the panties were not a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Printed Firm Control Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GwGw
City: Palatine
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Control shaping brief
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Fit
This is as good as the product you use to carry.
I purchased the other control shaper that very uncomfortable, too much rubber and very warm to wear especially in the summer. This control too above is a much better product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Printed Firm Control Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sewgirl
one of the best purhases I've made.
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support, not binding
Very nice fabric that supports you nicely without binding and discomfort . I will purchase over and over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.