CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 50% Off Sleepwear or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Alamosa Coat

Cozy up to this warm, comfortable jacket. Covered in soft, boucled yarn, this essential winter piece has an easy zip-front opening with a metallic ball zipper pull. A faux leather trim accents the ends of the long sleeves. Matching trim completes the waist and side pockets, which can be entered from both above and from the sides. Fitted with slimming princess seams and a hidden tunnel waist with toggle ties inside. Finished with a lined button-off hood and a boucled yarn trim. Catherines jackets are styled exclusively for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alamosa Coat
Review 1 for Alamosa Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scmom03
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comomfortable
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is so warm and the material is soft. Love my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Alamosa Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patzgal
City: Ramah
State: New Mexico
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice winter coat
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this coat. It fits well and looks nice. The only thing I would change for me would be to make the hood permanent, not removable. The arms are long enough which is something I've had trouble with in the past. There really isn't anything negative to say here!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Alamosa Coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charshan
City: upstate
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Recommend this coat. Lovely, roomy, and warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Alamosa Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RiderGrad
City: North Richland Hills
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great coat
Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: warm
The coat fits great and looks great. I selected the red coat and am pleased with the color also. Very warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Alamosa Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobbi01
City: McMinnville
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous Coat
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, needed to order next size up!
When I saw this coat (Red) I was impressed with the style. I read a few reviews & thought it might be best to order the next size up. I'm glad I did. If I ordered my usual size I know it would have been a tight fit & I wouldn't be able to wear any heavy sweaters underneath. I'm very pleased with this coat. It definitely was the perfect purchase for me. The red with the black trim is very stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Alamosa Coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmi52959
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Wonderful Cozy Coat
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poorly constructed lining.
I love everything about this coat! It is generously sized with sleeves long enough to keep my wrists protected. I love the syle, the red color, and the hood.
I have one complaint. Within one week, the lining is shredding at the front seam. There is no strain to the fabric, it is just poorly sewn. I had to take an "overall" star for the lining.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 12, 2013
We're glad that you like our coat, but sorry to hear you experienced quality issues with the lining. We have sent along your feedback to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for letting us know.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alamosa Coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
minniejo
Little red coat
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I like the style, but it seems to run a bit on the small side. Most everything else I have purchased from you have been true to size except this coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Alamosa Coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mommyof4kidz
City: Blountville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Really wish Catherines would figure out arms..
Date:November 19, 2013
Cons: Fit
I would have given this 5 stars if the arms were not so tight. It seems to be a theme with their coats. Can't possibly wear anything under it. Oh well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Alamosa Coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommacita
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than expected!
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length, generous for size
This coat has a generous fit (which I like in a coat) and will be comfortable to drive in during winter. It has a nice lining, covers my bum (I am 5'10") and feels cozy without being too heavy. I think it will be my "go to" coat this year.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.