CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Sleek Stretch Boot

Extra stretchy boot gives you a stylish look with complete comfort. Wide width and wide calf design offers a custom fit. Stretch fabric accents the back of the leg. Complete with a low heel and a full zip opening on the side. For your comfort, Catherines boots come in wide width sizes with stretchable calves to better fit the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleek Stretch Boot
Review 1 for Sleek Stretch Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missy214
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Fit
It is very hard to find the perfect boot to fit a plus size wide calf! I am extremely happy to tell you all that these will fit! I have not had a pair of fashion boots in over 2 years. Now I have them and I couldn't be more pleased. Great quality! Great Fit! Great Style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleek Stretch Boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
msbelinda
City: seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
everything was good, a little type across instep
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleek Stretch Boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JONOR
City: ROCHESTER
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
NOT A GOOD FIT
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I couldn't even get these on my feet. They are not wide width at all.
I even ordered a bigger size and no luck. Nice boot though, I would
have loved them if they would have fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleek Stretch Boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thickmadame
City: crestline
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
niice boots
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
i like the boots but i have big calves so i was a little worried about the fit. i ordered them on line and had them shipped to my local catherines store and i expressed my concerns to the the sales associate and she assured me that they would fit. i got them home with a little struggling i got them fastened but there is too much slack at the ankles so i took them off again and tried to adjust the on a little higher up the leg it was a little better but i haven't worn them out in public yet i just hope they don't ride down on me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleek Stretch Boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandmaG
City: moline
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Not the best made boot but nice looking and really to wide for my calfs but at least easy to zip
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleek Stretch Boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shopsalot
City: davenport
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
dissapointed
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, poor sole construction
Loved the look and fit of this boot but for the money the construction is poor. The bottom of the boot has a rubber heel but looks like pressed cardboard for the rest of the sole. There was also no support or arch so completely flat and no cusshion . Not sure how that would hold up to the elements and if the terrain was slick at all you would surely end up on your rear. Being a bigger girl that usually leads to more problems :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleek Stretch Boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cindym0130
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice boot ..runs big
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
nice boot. Too bad it was not a fit for me. It was too big in the calf area. Worth a try for those interested.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleek Stretch Boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beezee
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Boot.poor quality
Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Disappointed with quality. Looks cheap.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 29, 2013
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with these boots. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can be of assistance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleek Stretch Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeAnne
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome purchase
Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got a million compliments. Love the boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sleek Stretch Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1