CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 50% Off Sleepwear or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Buckle Low Wedge Boot

An on-trend boot you need for the season, this slouch style is perfect over leggings and jeans. Wide width and wide calf design gives you a custom fit. Criss-cross buckle straps accent the sides for a sleek look. Elastic material offers stretch comfort on the back of the leg, with a buckled strap layered over top. Low wedge heel gives you just the right amount of height. Complete with a convenient, full zip opening on the side of the leg. For your comfort, Catherines boots come in wide width sizes with stretchable calves to better fit the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buckle Low Wedge Boot
Review 1 for Buckle Low Wedge Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mahoganeyjr
City: Atkins
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 6, 2014
I have these boots on today and they are extremely comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Buckle Low Wedge Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brocada
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Value and Comfort
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tend to be a snob when it comes to shoes. As a rule, I don't buy boots that are not made of leather. However, I was in a Catherine's store over the holidays and came across this boot. The material is soft and does not feel like the usual man-made plastic. The fit was amazing for a low heel boot and the wide calf upper was a perfect fit. I caught an amazing sale so I paid about 50% of the regular price. I have worn them on 3 different occasions and I am pleased with the fit and style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Buckle Low Wedge Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweetp1
City: Oxford
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was so excited to get these! I normally order from somewhere else online, but I needed some boots right then! So glad I went to Catherines that day!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Buckle Low Wedge Boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ibwebangel63
City: Lynchburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
C.O.M.F.T.A.B.L.E.
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: 1/2 sizes and wide widths
I love these boots. Stylish, comfortable. I have got so many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Buckle Low Wedge Boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vpettit11
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No made for plus sized!
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the style of these boots. They are the best of all the plus sized stores out there. I prefer no heel because I'm already tall and they were a good price. I have fairly muscular legs so the boots did not fit around my calf. The zipper was about 2 inches from coming together around my calf. I have never had a issue buy boots from any other plus sized retailer. I was very disappointed. I'm sure any plus sized woman looking for a boot will be disappointed by the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Buckle Low Wedge Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaciG
Best Boots Ever
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have big and wide feet, I have never found a pair of boots that fit this well and look this good. Have to go shopping to find more clothes to wear with them. YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Buckle Low Wedge Boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Instyleshopper
City: Burlington
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Boots cheaply made
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality of material
Returned to the store. FIt was great but poorly made. Glue was on the vinyl around the toe and heel. Wanted to like them. These are not $80 quality boots. Luckily I got them for less the $40.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Buckle Low Wedge Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salley
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great for those with large calves
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Buckle Low Wedge Boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trice
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Best Purchase I have ever made on these boots
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Never thought I would find some boots to fit my extra large calves. These are the best boots ever, they have slack in the ankle area where my legs are smaller but they still look great and I am loving them, can't wait to rock them for the holiday parties I will be attending and my husband saw me try them on and he loves my big legs in these boots. I really recommend you get them if you have an extra large calf, you will not be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Buckle Low Wedge Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFits2max
City: Midfield
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
True Fit
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would recommend these boots to everyone. I have been looking for boots that would fit my calf , but could never find any, so when I saw these I all most didn't order them, but now I'm glad I did . Great!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Buckle Low Wedge Boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bayleee
Great fit in calf area
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I usually to not buy high cut boots because of ill-fit in the calf area. These boots eliminate that issue with the flexible material in the back. I only wish the soles had more support to give more comfort to you feet. I think I nice insert might be all that these boots need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Buckle Low Wedge Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CassErrol
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Boots!
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought these boots to wear for a certain dress, and they're perfect! I did have to buy a size larger than I generally wear, but its fine. They have gotten tons of compliments after one wear!
The calf is stretchy, which is perfect because I do have very large calves. They are comfortable too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Buckle Low Wedge Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hunny
City: Welland, Ontario
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best boots ever!
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been looking for a pair of tall boots that would fit a 20" calf size. I have been looking for years for these and always settling for ankle boots
I finally found the boots I've been looking for! They fit, are comfortable with lots of room in the foot area.
I love these boots and would recommend them to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Buckle Low Wedge Boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tamleg
City: Seattle-Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Needs Better Inspection
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: piece missing
While very stylish and great in calf width, I was extremely disappointed to find that one of the more obvious details was missing and not caught before they were mailed out to me. The loop at the top of one of the boots that the buckle strap goes in was completely missing - not torn, not even hanging limply under the tissue paper protection - just gone. So, rather than disappoint my teen and go through the torture and expense of returning the item to eventually get a credit and probably not have it available at all on a re-order, I just repaired it myself! I doubt I will buy anything like this from you again!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 9, 2013
We're very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with this boot. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 so we can look into this issue further for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Buckle Low Wedge Boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RevJ
City: Newport
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Uncomfortable fit
Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I am 5'6" but the calf was too tall and caused wrinkling around the ankle. The shoe part was too narrow and too stiff with no give. The calf was tight but probably would have been ok. The heel of the shoe rubbed the back of my ankle badly. Am returning asap.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.