CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tall Riding Boot

Stylish riding boot adds western appeal to your favorite outfits. Wide width and wide calf design gives you a custom fit, with comfortable, stretch fabric at the back of the calf and on the sides. Metallic studs accent the back ankle strap. Thick heel is a sturdy and dependable detail. Complete with a convenient, full zip opening on the side of the leg. For your comfort, Catherines boots come in wide width sizes with stretchable calves to better fit the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tall Riding Boot
Review 1 for Tall Riding Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missy214
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: fits a true plus size wide calf
This is my second pair of boots! I LOVE them! Stylish and Comfort! They fit the true plus size wide calf woman! Don't hesitate to get these! Perfect!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tall Riding Boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lakewood
Love the boots
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these in black and liked them so much I went back and got them in brown also. Great fit and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tall Riding Boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cath1
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered these boots last week and they arrived yesterday. I live in Canada so I'm very pleased with the timely delivery. I'm disappointed, however, with the boots. While they look great - I love the style and color - the fit is not as described. I normally wear a 11.5 wide and my calf is 18" around. I ordered the 12 wide, and while the boots fit my feet perfectly, the calf is way too big. The boots are described as having a 16" calf circumference. Perhaps this is for a size 8 or 9, but I measured my boots and the circumference is 21". I wasn't expecting there to be such a huge difference. Definitely a disappointment, as I love the look of the boots and wish they fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tall Riding Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma0701
City: St Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 8, 2013
Loved the look and the style bought in black, I am getting it on the brown too!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tall Riding Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sissypoo
City: Jacksonville
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointed
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
The boot was great, the fit was great, the color was great. Why, you asked, was I disappointed? My legs must be really short. The tall riding boots came up about an inch over the back of my knee. I had to settle for the mid calf boot (which are also great).
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 4, 2013
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the length of our Tall Riding Boot. We will take your feedback into consideration when designing future collections. Thank you for sharing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tall Riding Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimmy1974
City: Cary
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ahhhhh......they fit!
Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I'm 5'4 and my calves are considered extra wide, and are muscular so no wiggle room there. Normally I wear a size 8 regular shoe. These fit! A little tight zipping them, but just enough stretch to make it. Super cute with lots of detail, and FINALLY a boot for me that actually looks like a riding boot. The only issue was the space left in the shoe (8 W) since I'm not wide, and around the ankle - but a fluffly pair of socks took care of that. If your calves are extra wide like mine, wearing them over normal jeans will be difficult - but get a pair of leggings or slim cut pants and it will work. And the best part - since i'm short these come all the way up to just below the knee - no slipping down and pulling them back up all day - they stay put!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tall Riding Boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NLT1
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: run large
Boots that fit my legs and look great! They run large, I normally wear a 9-am trading for an 8. Keep in mind unless you plan on wearing really thick socks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tall Riding Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisycat
City: Happy Valley
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Boot Love!
Date:September 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased both colors and couldn't be happier. They are very comfortable and I really like that the shaft is tall. An excellent ptice for a quality product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.