CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Sage Riding Boot

Update your outfit with these modern riding boots. Pull-up straps accent the sides, while a sleek buckle embellishment completes the look. Leather-look fabric offers sophisticated style. Complete with a full zip opening on the side and a sturdy heel. For your comfort, Catherines boots come in wide width sizes with stretchable calves to better fit the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sage Riding Boot
Review 1 for Sage Riding Boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susie1234
Love them
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been looking for a nice pair of tall boots...love these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sage Riding Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janyce
City: Plano
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase Ever
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would have paid almost any price to find boots that fit over my wide calves and on my wide feet. These boots fit like they were made for me plus they were on sale! I'm thrilled!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sage Riding Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dotholmes
City: Lynchburg
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 7, 2014
I love these boots. They fit my calves the heels are the right height and they are very comfortable to wear. The boots were the best purchase ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sage Riding Boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ShoBanmama
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have a very wide foot (usually an E or EE width) so these would have fit width wise, even with a bit of room to spare. My calves are too wide for normal boots (16 3/4") but these calves were huge - probably 3" too big. I was disappointed because i wanted a cute pair of boots. Guess I will start looking earlier next time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sage Riding Boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JerryB
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice but Discolors
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: creases turn grey
I received these boots in black and like another reviewer stated, that after wearing one time the crease in the foot turns grey. I thought it must be the lighting but it was not. I am very aware of this defect but I am keeping them because I got them at 50% off and they fit really nice. I have other Catherine's boots and they did not have this problem. If you are worried about the crease, don't order these boots. Other than that issue, they are perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sage Riding Boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mholzb
City: Mount Juliet
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
good quality
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, too tall for me
I bought this for me but the height of the boot is not good for me (since my lower leg to my knee is short). I will give this as a gift because it is an awesome value for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sage Riding Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeK
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful boots
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit of these boots are so nice. The foot bed is just right, not loose like some of their other boots and the calf is not too big either. I like the subtle shine. A great boot all around***
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sage Riding Boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
StylishGrandma
City: Burbank
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Too Wide
Date:November 4, 2013
Cons: Fit
These boat were too wide on the calf for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sage Riding Boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BCMD
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Boot Top not designed for plus size
Date:October 17, 2013
Cons: Fit, not truly designed for plus size
I was excited to get these boots this morning (I paid for overnight delivery of my order), sadly I'll be returning them today because the boot will not zip all the way up - I'm plus size but my calves are not overly large - but the boots won't zip all the way up.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 23, 2013
We're sorry to hear that the fit of our boot did not work for you. We will pass along your feedback to our Merchandising department. Please email us or give us a call if we can help you with your return.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sage Riding Boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dogsbestie
Date:October 15, 2013
The shoe part of this boot fit perfectly. The shaft was too long & way too big. The top of the boot stood out from legs....not touching them at all. Returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sage Riding Boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GaMarriedMom
City: Powder Springs
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They are ok
Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased these in a size 8. When I tried them on in store I was excited to find a pair of boots that fit my very large calf. They arrived at my house, I tried them on again then put them in the box, because i'm in GA and it was still very warm. I am wearing them for the first time today and they crease, which is normal... but the crease lines turn an unappealing shade of grey. I know they are faux leather, but the color change on the creases is something i'm not a fan of. They are also baggy around my ankle and lower calf. I will keep them, but would not pay the full price, if you want to go for these make sure you get them on sale.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.