CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Slimmer Classic Rose Print Jean

Your favorite Secret Slimmer® jean now comes in a beautiful, all-over rose print for fresh style. Features a hidden tummy-control panel to slim your shape. This modern style features a zipper opening with a flourish-embossed, button closure. Complete with square front pockets and embroidered back patch pockets. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slimmer Classic Rose Print Jean
Review 1 for Slimmer Classic Rose Print Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myboysnme
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Everything pants!
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants have it all - casual but a little dressy, comfortable, good fit, washes up nicely, and cute! I would normally stay away from bigger prints on pants but this is subtle enough to look good on a bigger girl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slimmer Classic Rose Print Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LisanTexas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty Pants but...
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
These pants look very nice, the design is well done and very pretty but the inseam measurement that is given is a BIG mistake. A 30 inch inseam is usually just perfect for me but I have several inches of extra pants leg. When I chcked about exchanging them for the petite length had sold out so as much as I hate sewing I will have to hem these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slimmer Classic Rose Print Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Numnum
City: Concord
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the Colors,
Date:October 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
Best buy for fall,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slimmer Classic Rose Print Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nannygean
City: Natchitoches
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great stylish jeans. Can wear a variety of different color tops with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slimmer Classic Rose Print Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tallmom
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great buy for fall
Date:September 14, 2013
Love, love, love these jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slimmer Classic Rose Print Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
grandma0701
City: Mason
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Does not fit right
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This is a secret slimmer pant. I have found that this style of pant runs about a size smaller than the other Catherines pants...so order a size up. The pattern and colors are adorable...I just wish they fit more true to size or had more "Give".
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 6, 2013
We're glad to hear you liked our Slimmer Classic Rose Print Jean, but sorry that you were disappointed with the fit. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to help you with an exchange. Thanks for your feedback.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slimmer Classic Rose Print Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southernmslady
City: flowood
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
cute for fall
Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Can't wait for iyr fall vacation ti wear these jeans. Great look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slimmer Classic Rose Print Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picklelady
City: Winchester
State: Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorgeous
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
These pants are for all seasons. Absolutely beautiful with the muted flowers. You will get a lot of compliments for sure.
Size was perfect for me...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slimmer Classic Rose Print Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KayZ
City: San Tan Valley
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Prettier Than the Picture
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: tight waistband.
These jeans look great, with a very flattering fit. The online photo does not do them justice. If I had not seen them in the store I wouldn't have looked twice.The pattern is more subtle than it looks here.
I don't normally look good in brown, but because these jeans have red in them they look terrific with a red top. For those who can wear a mustard color, there's a top that brings out the slight touch of that color in the roses.
My only complaint is the tight waistband. I have a little roll and jeans always cut me there. I can't imagine that many plus-size women have small waists, so I wish manufacturers would give us a little more leeway there, like some elastic on the sides of the waistband. I use a rubber band to connect the waist and that works pretty well.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.