CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

City Shirt

Classic and stylish, this buttonfront shirt is soft and silky to the touch. Choose from an assortment of fresh, solid colors for every day of the week! Features breast pockets and side slits at the hem for a relaxed look. Long, button-cuff sleeves have additional buttons at the elbows for optional, rolled-up wear. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
1
10 out of 17(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for City Shirt
Review 1 for City Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrsdrjohn
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Yummy to wear as tunic-shirt or jacket
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top has a great "hand" of luxury. Got the amazing orchid color for myself and teal for my good friend. Waited till they were on a killer sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for City Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Shallotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Runs too small
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved the shirt but it runs too small. I normally wear a 3x and it is too tight. I can't return for another size because they are out of other sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for City Shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dema
not up to standards
Date:January 8, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
this shirt is flimsy and no shape or style. I will be returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for City Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlightOfFancy
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice shirt
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shirts are good "fashion basics." They are nicely styled, durable, and very, very comfy. I bought a few in different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for City Shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Babes
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very thin material. Washes terribly. Have to Iron. Tried everything but ironing to get wrinkles out. Nothing works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for City Shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Philette
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: color, soft
Cons: Fit
Love the color and feel of the material. Unfortunately that's about it. As soon as I opened the bag it came in I noticed how wrinkled it was already. Figuring I could put up with it for one shirt if it was comfortable enough, I tried it on. The fit is awful on me. It's loose at the top, tight at the arms and chest, and then baggy at the bottom. I have an hourglass shape so usually if something doesn't fit, it doesn't fit evenly, but this shirt is just all over the place. I am returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for City Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamatraub
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Casual to dressy
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks great
Nice quality, wear casual or dressy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for City Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanMarie
City: Rancho Cucamonga
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Most Beautiful Shirt I Have
Date:October 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cool, light in weight, pretty color
This shirt is so beautiful, very comfortable & I bought 2! I have not washed them yet but they are very pretty and very comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for City Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCShopper
Very, very nice but keep the iron handy
Date:October 6, 2013
Excellent blouse but needs constant ironing and it is difficult material to iron.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for City Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvsclothes
City: Upper Peninsula
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy Big Shirt
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like the style and length of this shirt but gave it 4 stars overall due to the fit. I am keeping the one I ordered but am not pleased with the way it fits through the armholes and across the chest. It is a little too roomy through the armholes and neckline for me, making it pull across the chest buttons when I move, which is weird because it is not tight at all. I am going to wear it layered over a tank or tee, so I can leave it open. I am only 5'4, so it may be the cut of the shirt is just too long from the shoulder to the apex of my chest. Whatever, it is just not as nice of a fit as other shirts I have ordered from Catherine's, which fit me perfectly.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 4, 2013
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our City Shirt. We have passed along your feedback to our Merchandising department to keep in mind for future collections. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. Thank you for sharing your comments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for City Shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarita
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Wrinkles like no tomorrow
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: wrinkles
Love the style and fit of the shirt but... It wrinkles with the slightest touch. I am not talking about a few little creases but rather full on looks like it was wadded up in the bottom of the laundry bin for a week wrinkles. By the time I drive to work I look like I slept in the shirt. I love the style and colors but there is no way I will ever wear this shirt again.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 4, 2013
We're glad that you like our City Shirt, but sorry to hear that you experienced wrinkling with the fabric. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can be of assistance.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for City Shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EnjoyCatherines
Too many wrinkles
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric
This blouse is very pretty and fits well. However, it arrived wrinkled and wrinkled more each time I touched it. I had to send it back because I could not wear a blouse that wrinkled more each time I moved.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesAugust 30, 2013
We've appreciate your feedback on our City Shirt and we will pass along your comments to our Merchandising Team. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for City Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbi
City: McMinnville
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Absolutely delighted
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, vibrant colors
Cons: too many wrinkles from being folded in shipping.
I ordered the City Shirt in the Fiesta Pink & the Dark Turquoise. The colors are gorgeous! They fit beautifully & the fabric is light & comfortable. Today I will order the Blue because I'm so pleased with this product.
I'm not able to iron due to a hand injury so I will take them to a local cleaners to have them professionally ironed to get the folded shipping wrinkles ironed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for City Shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dingbat
Date:August 17, 2013
Cons: extremely wrinkled, not true to size
I am returning this item for 2 reasons. First because it is too big and secondly it is a solid mass of wrinkled fabric. I would be returning it because of this even if it fit. Also your sizes are not constant. one 4X can fit fine and another way too huge. Am getting rather tired of the decline in Catherines merchandise.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesAugust 20, 2013
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this shirt. We have passed your feedback along to our Merchandising department for further review. Please give us a call at any time if we can help you with your return.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for City Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sugarray
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 16, 2013
Cons: Fit
Love the colors and style but having to return them as they are too big. Hoping I can get them in the OX and they will still fit across the back/shoulders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for City Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traveler9
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Vivid Colors for this tunic top!
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, vivid fall colors
Great tunic top that is vivid colors! A must have for the 2013
Fall and Winter wardrobe. I have purchased two so far and going back for the Fall burgundy color today!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for City Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stinky
City: mesa
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 4, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Love the feel of the material
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.