CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Autumn-Ready Riding Boot

Wide width and wide calf riding boot is an on-trend finish to your new fall outfit. A stylish harness strap accents the ankle, while pull-up straps complete the opening. Elastic fabric on the back offers a custom stretch fit at the calf. Complete with a full-length zip opening on the side and a sturdy, thick heel. For your comfort, Catherines boots come in wide width sizes with stretchable calves to better fit the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Autumn-Ready Riding Boot
Review 1 for Autumn-Ready Riding Boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
megdiva
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
cute, good fit, but poor quality
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved these boots. But, the elastic back is of the cheapest quality--the backing started snagging and unraveling after the second time I wore them. I can barely wear them anymore because they don't stay up. I bought brown boots from Catherine's and they did not do this. Perhaps it's just this boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autumn-Ready Riding Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meli
City: Hudson
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Style and Comfort
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love love love these boots! They are super cute with leggings and jeans...definitely a must have item! Plenty of room in the calf...even when tucking in bootleg jeans! Besides being cute and trendy...these are soooo comfortable. I've worn them for several full days at work and no discomfort whatsoever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autumn-Ready Riding Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mrsboudreau91
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Too cute!
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
These boots are exactly what I was looking for! When I think of riding boots these are it. I have been searching everywhere for some tall autumn boots, that will fit my wide calves comfortably and I am thrilled to have found these. I ordered mine in black and they are super cute! Pick these up now ladies and you will not be disappointed!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autumn-Ready Riding Boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queenaapples
City: Tri-Cities
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy
Date:September 16, 2013
I love my boots. They are extremely comfortable. The only thing that bothers me is the heel. It looks like the outside is made to look worn and not shiny and brand new. I love them regardless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autumn-Ready Riding Boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apayrollchick
City: aston
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stylish
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these boots are very nice with good quality. I have a very wide calf and have a hard time finding boots that will fit but these were no trouble. I was able to catch a sale so I got them at a VERY good price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autumn-Ready Riding Boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frugalshopper
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Definitely made for a larger calve.
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, leg shaft toooo wide but sharpest boot ive seen i
Wasn't sure what size to buy and for fear i ordered my size 10 and 11 in case they sold too fast When opened box what beautiful color very rich brown or cognac and great fall color, soft fabric felt nice 11 was to big put on the 10 and shoe part PERFECT fit.. I am a big girl but my legs don't show that. The circumference was too large for the look and the curved shape was very large in back. If the the Elastic material was not in the back, I would have gotten same color 2nd pair. I also sent them back not realizing I could have taken them to the store so I was out 2 shipping charges one from shipping to me, and the other was 18.80 for returning and paying the postage out of pocket . I will send word to Catherine's and hope for credit for 18.80 for the charges i paid to send back.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 18, 2013
We're very pleased to hear you like our boots, but sorry that the fit did not work for you. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can be of assistance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autumn-Ready Riding Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salsera286
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: slippery sole. had to fix sole so as not to slip.
These boots are beautiful. they are also extremely comfortable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autumn-Ready Riding Boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flip
Best Purchase Ever
Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I can never find boots that fit my fat legs. These are so soft and zip right up. Feels great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.