CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

The Knit Jean Color

An essential jean for complete comfort...now in new colors! Our Knit Jean looks like a jean, but feels like a legging. Comfortable style features soft, stretch fabric and a smooth, slimming fit. Complete with a pull-on elastic waistband, stitched faux front pockets and a faux zipper placket. Back patch pockets hold all of your essentials. Finished with a slimming, tapered leg. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Knit Jean Color
Review 1 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: the seams are a little intense because of the size
I have been wearing stretch pants for years, I have so missed wearing jeans, these pants fit and feel like I'm wearing jeans again. I love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Casualcomfort
Date:November 27, 2014
Very comfortable and a stylish look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myhusbandswife
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great wardrobe basic
Date:November 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These r very very comfortable and easy care. Every girl need 2-3 pair..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandy215
City: Forney
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these knit jeans
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the knit jeans. They are so stylish without relinquishing comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crabbydog
City: Allentown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love them
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought the first pair and had to go back for another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
orangeblossom
City: chula vissta
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store
New knit jeans most comfy ever!
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The knit jeans are the most comfortable pants ever! They are stylish, versatile, and COMFORTABLE! The price is reasonable too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traceyr
City: Rochester
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these pants! I wore them on a trip and they were so comfortable and love the way they fit,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whitneykat
City: Revere
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Fit
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the most comfortable jeans ever! Nothing binding, or restrictive. Feels like your wearing sweat pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classy
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable jeans! I have all the colors they offer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grammy1
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful concept, so so consistency
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The jeans I bought in denim were great. The black ones seem to ride down a bit more than the denim color and the length is inconsistent, but overall, the most comfortable pants I own. I suggest that you try on each and every pair, don't just get up an armful, try on one pair and buy all the colors in that size... inconsistency is a bit more the constant at Catherine's lately. All 3 pairs that I have purchased are 2x and are not petite or tall... there is at least a 2 1/2 to 3" difference in the length. One pair drags the floor in flats... the other seems to be too short...love the pockets in back, but I wish at least one of the front ones were real
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaNa2Macy
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
So comfy
Date:December 26, 2013
I love these pants. So very comfy. My daughter really liked mine, so I got her a pair for Christmas. Soft material that holds its shape and washes & dries great. Stretch fit is just right. Will definitely buy in another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanarube
City: Orange
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jeans Ever
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans look and feel great. They are the perfect pants for work or play.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatyDid
City: East Troy
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect purchase
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, look good on
Will recommend these to all my friends
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soupy
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful!
Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans and bought a pair in every color while they were on sale - even better! Finally, a pair of jeans that fit, not only in the waist and stomach where I carry all my weight (I'm a classic apple!), but finally, a pair that fits my legs as well. Usually if they fit the waist/stomach, you could put two people in the legs! I really dislike big, loose, floppy legs, and that is how most pants fit me. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twocats
City: Pearland
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Knit Jeans
Date:October 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric used
The fabric is soft and stretchy and ever so comfortable. The fit is perfect for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvsclothes
City: Upper Peninsula
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SO Comfy!
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wash up nicely easy care
Cons: legs a bit roomier than i prefer
I ordered these in black. They are very comfortable and look nice. I normally wear an 18, and am slimmer in the legs. I found these to be a little roomier than I prefer and may order down a size next time. Otherwise, I have no complaints. They wash and wear, are very comfy and I love the style, especially the back pockets and comfy, elastic waist, which stays in place and doesn't roll!.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kricket
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful knit jean
Date:October 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, no binding. Washed once so far with no shrinkage. May not go back to denim!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glossol
love em
Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, keep their shape
wore these pants on a 5 hour car trip and they held their shape all day. so comfortable. gotta get them in all colors. love love love these pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks good and super comfortable
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
I bought one pair last year and loved it so much I bought them in all colors. Great comfortable fit, but looks good. Really looks like jeans! Only disappointment was that they were shorter than I would like for my 5'8" legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeannelois
City: Savage
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome selection!!
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought all colors of these knit jeans after wearing them just once .They're so comfortable I won't be wearing any other jeans this Fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>