CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

The Knit Jean Color

An essential jean for complete comfort...now in new colors! Our Knit Jean looks like a jean, but feels like a legging. Comfortable style features soft, stretch fabric and a smooth, slimming fit. Complete with a pull-on elastic waistband, stitched faux front pockets and a faux zipper placket. Back patch pockets hold all of your essentials. Finished with a slimming, tapered leg. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Knit Jean Color
Review 1 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fells so good and fit is great
Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love the Knit Jeans. They are dressy enough to wear as a pant and soooo comfortable. They don't scrunch up in the crotch like regular denim jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: st albans
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
love !!! love !!! love !!!
Date:August 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
these pants are awesome !!!!!! will buy more need more colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: oklahoma
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
my jeans
Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great
Thay are Great☺the sale people are always helpful and so sweet! My jeans and everything I buy is Great!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: bloomfield nj
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
i love the style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I enjoy Catherines clothing
Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear Catherines clothing because it is very comfortable and classy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Pasadena, CA
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
I need pockets
Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, i need pockets
These are just okay!!! I will have to return the black ones as they are not petite.
I need leggings with POCKETS not just slits that look like pockets... These do not work for me. But will keep the blue as they are not baggy, not sure how they will be after I have worn then, but right now they are good that way, Could be a little more snug in the legs.
if they makers are going to the work to make the fake slits, they need to just add pockets, and NO the pockets in the back do not work I'm not a man,
Please let me know if you ever have leggings with pockets, I also need Petite size.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 10, 2015
We're going to forward your comments about the pockets to our Merchandising department for future consideration. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
casual or dressy ... these fill the bill :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jeans Ever
Date:March 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way they fit. My sister and I went back and bought every color we could. So comfortable.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knit jeans are awesome!
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was worried about the knit jeans being too form fitting, but they are not like typical leggings. I don't mind people seeing the rear view because they aren't too tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Grand Forks
State: North Dakota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Knit jeans
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought one pair of denim look jeans and liked them so much I purchased another denim look pair and also a black pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: the seams are a little intense because of the size
I have been wearing stretch pants for years, I have so missed wearing jeans, these pants fit and feel like I'm wearing jeans again. I love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2014
Very comfortable and a stylish look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great wardrobe basic
Date:November 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These r very very comfortable and easy care. Every girl need 2-3 pair..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Forney
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these knit jeans
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the knit jeans. They are so stylish without relinquishing comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Allentown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love them
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought the first pair and had to go back for another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: chula vissta
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store
New knit jeans most comfy ever!
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The knit jeans are the most comfortable pants ever! They are stylish, versatile, and COMFORTABLE! The price is reasonable too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rochester
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these pants! I wore them on a trip and they were so comfortable and love the way they fit,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Revere
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Fit
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the most comfortable jeans ever! Nothing binding, or restrictive. Feels like your wearing sweat pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable jeans! I have all the colors they offer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful concept, so so consistency
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The jeans I bought in denim were great. The black ones seem to ride down a bit more than the denim color and the length is inconsistent, but overall, the most comfortable pants I own. I suggest that you try on each and every pair, don't just get up an armful, try on one pair and buy all the colors in that size... inconsistency is a bit more the constant at Catherine's lately. All 3 pairs that I have purchased are 2x and are not petite or tall... there is at least a 2 1/2 to 3" difference in the length. One pair drags the floor in flats... the other seems to be too short...love the pockets in back, but I wish at least one of the front ones were real
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>