CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

The Knit Jean Color

An essential jean for complete comfort...now in new colors! Our Knit Jean looks like a jean, but feels like a legging. Comfortable style features soft, stretch fabric and a smooth, slimming fit. Complete with a pull-on elastic waistband, stitched faux front pockets and a faux zipper placket. Back patch pockets hold all of your essentials. Finished with a slimming, tapered leg. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
39 out of 41(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Knit Jean Color
Review 1 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great surprise
Date:March 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these jeans! I have to admit, I wasn't looking for a knit jean, but there they were, so I tried them on. Great fit, very versatile, extremely comfortable. So, now I'm buying them in more colors, an maybe another black pair for when these are in the wash.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Knit jeans
Date:March 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort
I absolutely have never loved jeans like I do these!
I've bought them in black, and in blue. If you want great fit, stylish look and the feel of your most comfy flannels!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Aberdeen
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Knit Jean
Date:March 1, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
If you're looking for comfort this knit Jean is for you. Soft, non-binding, and stylish. I plan on heading back to Catherine's to purchase more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Plainview
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best pants ever
Date:December 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these! They fit perfectly for me and are so comfy. I wore them recently when traveling on a plane and they were perfect. They look great with the long tunics that are so popular too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits Beautifully
Date:November 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: wish it had front pockets too.
These pants live up to their description. They fit perfectly and are so comfortable, they are fast becoming my favorite wardrobe choice. You can dress these pants up with a fancy top or be more casual with a t shirt or checked shirt and you still look stylish. Only wish those faux pockets in front opened, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Sacramento area
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Returned this item
Date:October 30, 2015
Pros: looks nice
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit, legs too tight for my legs
The legs fit too tight for my personal comfort. If my legs were slimmer in the knee area I would have kept the item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: st jacob
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
like a old friend
Date:September 18, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit, well made
These jeans are great. They fell so soft. They fit like I'm skinny.
They make me look thinner. They don't fade. Wash well. I don't
put my clothes in ther drier. Just hang them up and they look
like you put them in the drier. I air dry my clothes. They do very
well. Wash and hang to dry. Just like a old friend, these jeans will be here for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love! Love! Love!
Date:September 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: just a little long in the stride
I absolutely love these jeans! My only complaint is that, even thought I bought petite length, they are just slightly long in the stride for me. However, that does not keep me from enjoying them. They are so comfortable and so stylish. I am very, very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fells so good and fit is great
Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love the Knit Jeans. They are dressy enough to wear as a pant and soooo comfortable. They don't scrunch up in the crotch like regular denim jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: st albans
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
love !!! love !!! love !!!
Date:August 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
these pants are awesome !!!!!! will buy more need more colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: oklahoma
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
my jeans
Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great
Thay are Great☺the sale people are always helpful and so sweet! My jeans and everything I buy is Great!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: bloomfield nj
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
i love the style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I enjoy Catherines clothing
Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear Catherines clothing because it is very comfortable and classy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Pasadena, CA
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
I need pockets
Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, i need pockets
These are just okay!!! I will have to return the black ones as they are not petite.
I need leggings with POCKETS not just slits that look like pockets... These do not work for me. But will keep the blue as they are not baggy, not sure how they will be after I have worn then, but right now they are good that way, Could be a little more snug in the legs.
if they makers are going to the work to make the fake slits, they need to just add pockets, and NO the pockets in the back do not work I'm not a man,
Please let me know if you ever have leggings with pockets, I also need Petite size.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 10, 2015
We're going to forward your comments about the pockets to our Merchandising department for future consideration. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
casual or dressy ... these fill the bill :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jeans Ever
Date:March 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way they fit. My sister and I went back and bought every color we could. So comfortable.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knit jeans are awesome!
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was worried about the knit jeans being too form fitting, but they are not like typical leggings. I don't mind people seeing the rear view because they aren't too tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Grand Forks
State: North Dakota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Knit jeans
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought one pair of denim look jeans and liked them so much I purchased another denim look pair and also a black pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: the seams are a little intense because of the size
I have been wearing stretch pants for years, I have so missed wearing jeans, these pants fit and feel like I'm wearing jeans again. I love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Knit Jean Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2014
Very comfortable and a stylish look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>