CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Slimmer Classic Color Jean

Our classic Secret Slimmer® jean now comes in versatile solids to add a pop of color to your outfit. Straight leg style features a hidden tummy-control panel to slim your shape. Includes a smooth, contoured waistband and stretch denim fabric for ultimate comfort and fit. Complete with square pockets and a zip opening with a button closure that is embossed with the Catherines signature flourish. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slimmer Classic Color Jean
Review 1 for Slimmer Classic Color Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiana
City: Curtisville
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
A surprisingly good and satisfiying purchase.
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They fit very well and looked nice the whole day.
I received many compliments on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slimmer Classic Color Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUNCO
City: Green Bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Got these in two colors, one wasn't enough
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cost
Pants washed up nice, wearing at work today and they are comfortable, don't wrinkle and I must say, I look great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slimmer Classic Color Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stella
City: Milwaukee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
pants
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, will loosen
I have a weird body. I have a large stomach and no hips or butt to speak of. The pants fit my waist ok but had I known they would stretch I would have bought a belt. I was talking to someone when they slipped. I caught them just as they reached the top of my thighs.
(Boy was my face red). No one saw but still.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slimmer Classic Color Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aderyn
City: Small Town
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lint grabbers
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: lint
I purchased these in gray, and it has been a LONG time since I had a pair of pants that grabs lint as bad as these do. Every last speck, every stray hair sticks to these pants like glue -- doesn't even come off well with a sticky roller. The cotton is not denim, and the fabric is a lint magnet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slimmer Classic Color Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SharonW
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
pretty pants
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I'm sure that these pants would fit someone else. But not me, the waist is too small. The next larger size, the waist fits, but the rest is huge on me.
The sizing on the pants have changed in the last few years. Now nothing fits right when I try to buy pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slimmer Classic Color Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VeeVee
City: York
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Pleased but disappointed
Date:November 22, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
The pants are very nice, color is beautiful... it seems that the sizing is different; especially in the thigh area. I have ordered similar pants before fits very well. I am going to send these back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slimmer Classic Color Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CynthiaT
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Comfy Fit!
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
These stretch jeans are a perfect fit and hold their shape well. I can wear them casual or dress them up. I have already recommended these to friends that have complimented me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slimmer Classic Color Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntSassy
so awesome
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these jeans! I wasn't sure about ordering jeans online but I am so glad I did. They are so comfortable and flattering. I received tons of complements.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slimmer Classic Color Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jam1
City: grovetown
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice jeans
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice fabric and quality purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slimmer Classic Color Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ceci
City: Middletown
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love Colored Jeans
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, color
I love these jeans. They fit perfectly with no hemming in the short size and i will order more colors. They are slightly flared where I actually prefer a straight leg but still I love them -- the flare is not too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slimmer Classic Color Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bethish
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Charcoal jeans
Date:October 6, 2013
These are a great color for fall/winter. The fit was good, and comfy. They were a little too long, but I don't like to buy petites because they are usually cut shorter from waist to crotch rather than just having shorter legs. I think they will be fine with a pair of boots, however.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slimmer Classic Color Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gidget
City: Metairie
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Pants that make a statement
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, only the length was too long for petite
I love the feel of these pants and the style they fit the body without leaving a saggy bottom or bunched leg. The only thing is I ordered Petit and I will still have to hem them. Most petit pants fit perfect but these run a bit long. Make a nice look!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.