CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Buy 1, Get 1 Free Bras or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

L'Attitude Embroidery Tunic

This extra-long tunic pairs perfectly over our leggings for an instantly slimming look. A lovely, embroidered applique accents the surplice necklace. Cozy cotton style comes in your choice of solid colors. Long sleeves feature pleats and button cuffs, with additional buttons at the upper arm and elbow for a convertible, three-quarter sleeve style. Complete with an asymmetrical hem that falls to flattering points at each side. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
2.714 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
2 out of 7(29%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L'Attitude Embroidery Tunic
Review 1 for L'Attitude Embroidery Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lindland51
City: Port huron
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
l'attitude embroidery tunic
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colour is rich
Love this top. It's beauiful and light so perfect for all season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for L'Attitude Embroidery Tunic
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gexx
Disappointing
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described, lousy material
The material is nothing like in the picture. The picture shows what appears to be a soft, warm cotton suitable for fall and winter. In reality, it is a flimsy, thin cotton that is extremely wrinkled. The material is also so thin it's sheer, and I need to wear a tank or turtleneck underneath. I bought one in each color, and would have returned both of them, had I paid regular price. VERY disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for L'Attitude Embroidery Tunic
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoveStyle
City: Joisey
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not what it looks like!
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described, flimsy frumpy
The picture looks wonderful & thick for Fall. It is extremely thin and wrinkly! You have to iron it when it arrives and is nothing at all what it looks like in the picture.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 7, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our tunic and we have passed your comments to our Merchandising department for review. Thank you for sharing.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for L'Attitude Embroidery Tunic
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
awmandisappointed
City: jackson
State: Mississippi
Shopping Preference: In store
disappointed in sleeves
Date:October 5, 2013
when roll up sleeves too tight but pretty color(blue)...love the collar
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for L'Attitude Embroidery Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMCNashville
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish and Comfortable
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this top. The photo online doesn't really show the style of this top as well as it could - it hangs longer on the sides - I'm not sure if that style is called "sharkbite" or what, but it's is very modern. It's meant to fit a bit larger than a regular top - my regular size has AMPLE room. It is also long (comes far longer on me than shown on the model) and is meant to be worn with close-fitting pants - like leggings, jeggings or skinny jeans. I just had a baby so I'm all about comfort and hiding my belly. I bought the ultra knit legging to go with this top and it's a really cute and comfortable outfit. I bought the Podeidom ,which is a dark teal. Unlike the other reviewer I find this very flowy and flattering to my body type. I am larger on top and smaller on the bottom, so it balances me out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for L'Attitude Embroidery Tunic
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FLmom3
City: Palm Coast
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Looked like a tent!
Date:September 29, 2013
Cons: Fit
Loved this top online but when I put it on, it not only looked like a dress--it looked like a tent!!! It was huge!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for L'Attitude Embroidery Tunic
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TampaShopper
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: design for that material
This blouse is not flattering to a plus size person. Perhaps because it was cotton, and sticks out. I would rather have material that flows. I don't want something that is going to emphasize how wide my hips but are rather something that will be flattering. In cotton, this blouse is not flattering to an overweight person. I loved the color, and I loved the concept. Just didn't like those two pointed sides that stick out, and make you look wider than you already are.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 16, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are reviewing your comments with our Merchandising department. Keep in mind, we're always happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.