CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Moonlight Special 6PM to 12AM or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Arabesque Tunic

Exotic and artistic, this feminine tunic features a delicate, crochet floral applique down the neckline for a stand-out look. Metallic lurex yarn shines along the crochetwork to give you a soft glow. Comes in a cozy, slub knit fabric for all-day comfort. Complete with three-quarter sleeves and side slits at the hem. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Arabesque Tunic
Review 1 for Arabesque Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iluv2shop
City: Fredericksburg
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice embellishment
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice embellishment on the front that makes this top. It is pretty & works well with jeans or slacks.
-7points
0out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Arabesque Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SAP1
Love It!!!
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this top! It matches the colored jeans I bought at one of the Catherines store but they didn't have this top .
When I seen it on the net I bought it & it matched perfect!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Arabesque Tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Over 65
great at reduced price
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: quality
This shirt runs to the large side. I purchased at the store so I could try it on. The embroidery does not shrink with the shirt,(I iron out the shirt to match) the embroidery is tacked down on only a few spots so it hangs freely. The fabric is not the best; thin and flimsy.
With all this negative, it is well worth the 19.99 sale price but not the full price I paid. It is still a favorite of mine since I have trouble finding long tops. It filled the need for a vacation top so I have both colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Arabesque Tunic
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FLmom2
City: Palm Coast
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sloppy neck!
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was so disappointed in this top. Loved the look but the neck is so big and sloppy, I wouldn't wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Arabesque Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard2please
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
I love it!
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I love the way this looks and feels. I love the length. You should try it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Arabesque Tunic
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
smilerCarol
City: philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Severe disappointment
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, very attractive yoke
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
My husband and I both liked this top's style with the decorative yoke. It was very pretty, but the fit was not good. It seemed inconsistent in its improper fitting, too. The shoulders seemed too wide, yet the sleeves were a good length. The body seemed large in the bust, but I couldn't take a smaller size around the middle. (I know I contribute to that problem myself.) There didn't seem any way to correct the problem, so we are returning the top.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 18, 2013
We're sorry to hear the fit of our tunic did not work for you. We have passed your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. If you have any questions regarding your return please let us know.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Arabesque Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mizmay
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Top
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought both red and blue, and both are lovely. The lurex threads are silver on the blue top, gold on the red.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Arabesque Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angel6
Date:August 18, 2013
I am a woman plus size and I love all tunics that are 3/4 sleeve and have a length of 31 inches or more..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Arabesque Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hotty
City: centralia
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
goregeous
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great
This shirt is gorgeous. Just got it on wed. Love Love the pattern and the color. Great start to my Fall wardrobe.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.