CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Layered-Look Cowlneck Sweater

Cozy sweater features a unique dip-dye effect for a beautiful blend of light and dark shades. Draping cowl neckline reveals a stitched, self-color inset underneath to create a faux layered look. Sparkling metallic yarn shines along the soft fabric. Complete with three-quarter sleeves. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Layered-Look Cowlneck Sweater
Review 1 for Layered-Look Cowlneck Sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: louisville,
State: Kentucky
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
way too long for a short girl
Date:December 27, 2014
Pros: Style, loved the fabric it was a celebration top., loved the grey color fading to black very smart.
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I like tops to be long and cover my stomach but this top is way to long and tight accross the back. Fo a r taller girl it would be better. A larger size would have been too large.
Most of Catherine's clothes I like but this one did not fit me.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 29, 2014
Sorry to hear that our top didn't fit you as you had expected. We've heard your concerns about the fit in the shoulders and we're going to bring it into consideration for the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Layered-Look Cowlneck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobbig
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful Holiday or Anytime Sweater
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater! I usually do not do cowl neck sweaters but saw this one and tried it. Loved the fit and the draping. Got several compliments and asked were did I get this sweater the first time I wore it. Its a keeper!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Layered-Look Cowlneck Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sedped
Many compliments
Date:December 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very comfortable yet stylish. Seems to run a little big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Layered-Look Cowlneck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blast
City: Canadian
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good for the holidays
Love,love love this sweater...I'm the best dressed where ever I go
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Layered-Look Cowlneck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trish613
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
elegant and comfortable
Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just wore this sweater yesterday. Loved the comfort and look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Layered-Look Cowlneck Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wink
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Looks great! I Wish it was a little longer though. Everything else I really like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Layered-Look Cowlneck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tendrhart
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is elegant, and extremely comfortable. I feel very pretty wearing it. Light in weight so it is not something to wear in cold weather but take off your coat and shine in the room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Layered-Look Cowlneck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barry
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Satisfied
Date:December 17, 2013
This blouse fits my niece beautifully. I loved the style so much I bought it for her in 2 colors. She loves the comfort, style, and look!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Layered-Look Cowlneck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDub
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Flattering
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very hard to find cotton sweater is comfortable and the color blocking accents my waist. I bought one in both silver and gold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.