CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)

Our classic, five-pocket Right Fit jean seamlessly transitions from desk to dinner. Moderately curvy fit is a slimming style for those who are slightly curvy from the waist to hips. Premium stretch denim offers superior recovery. The waist tab insets stretch to conform to your figure. Includes a zip opening with a flourish-embossed button closure. Finished with a timeless straight leg. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate plus size jeans with your shape in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Review 1 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamacher
Date:November 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TallandCurvy
City: Sturtevant
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jeans, but...
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Nice jeans, soft, comfy, but too short (I'm 5'10") and with the elastic sides, made the jeans too big. Afraid to order smaller, because I'm sure they would be just as short (if not shorter). But would recommend otherwise.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 24, 2014
Sorry to hear that you didn't love the fit of our jeans. We've brought your comments into consideration for the future and hope you can find something that fits you beautifully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ralfey
City: Sioux Falls
State: South Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Jeans
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are comfortable and fit very well. A little spendie but I'm looking forward to wearing them frequently and were purchased on a good sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustI
City: Muncie
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love Them!
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are soft, comfortable.and won't wrinkle easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
magnoliamomma
City: magnolia
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, side elastic.
These jeans are very comfortable and stylish. I prefer my jeans to have a zipper. They fit differently than elastic waist pull on pants. Another requirement is that they have pockets. The elastic on the sides is a plus while being unnoticeable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanBG
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Right Fit jeans are Right Fit
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans and have for quite a while. This last revision imade them even better; and I hope Catherine's continues to offer them. My 18W seems to be a very popular size in my area, but thankfully this last order was found by my store's manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ADC82
City: Lynchburg
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them!
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I have a hard time finding jeans that fit me well, but these are the best jeans I have found for a while. The side elastic gives me just enough stretch without having to go all elastic waist. I am short, even for a petite, but these are the perfect length for me to wear with flats or low heels. (I don't wear high heels)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moderatelycurvy
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans!! Very comfy and very comfortable ! So glad I bought them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JDshopper
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
These jeans do not stretch much, so I don't think they would be as comfortable as I would want. My biggest complaint is the ton of extra fabric in the crotch area. It was so bulky that it ballooned out, and I don't think even a long tunic top would have hidden this excess fabric. As usual, I ordered a full size smaller than Catherine's online sizing chart called for, and the fit was correct everywhere except for this crotch area. I find this to be a common problem with pants, especially jeans, in plus sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beccah
Love These Black Jeans
Date:March 10, 2014
Love the feel and fit of these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathi
Right Fit Jeans
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First pair of jeans I have had in 10 years. Never could find a pair that fits. Being overweight also contributed to not finding jeans. Now that I am losing, these jeans put a smile on my face and the fact that they are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LynneDenise
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stinky but good fit
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: stinky!!!
This is the 2nd jeans material item I've bought from Catherines in a black dye and I don't know what they use but the smell is horrendous! I bought the skirt years ago so I'm sure it isn't a lot problem. I ended up donating that thing just to get the stench out of my home. I'm in desperate need of a pants and am praying the smell will wash out of these. If they don't, they're going back to Catherines.
Overall, the jeans fit very well and from trying them on they're very comfortable. A little too long but I'll manage. Just please do something about the stink!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 14, 2014
We appreciate the feedback and we will definitely pass your comments along to our Merchandising department for further review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tennessee
City: Lebanon
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally- comfort and style!!
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stretch just right, do not fade, long enough
I have tried on an untold number of jeans at every store there is but could not find a comfortable pair. This is it!! They are comfortable all over, stretch with you but do not lose their shape, are true to size, long enough, do not fade and are very stylish. I get compliments on them every time I wear them. I have bought several other pairs and recommend them regularly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pianoldy1958
City: Bay Minette
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great wardrobe addition
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
purchased these jeans not knowing what to wear to a Christmas party. Also purchased the NO iron red top and I wore both to a party with black boots...EVERYONE was like...WOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
InTexas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Jeans Ever!
Date:November 18, 2013
Great jeans! I am 5'3" and these are perfect in length in the petite size. I have a pair from last year but this year they are even better. Dark color that doesnt fade too fast, roomy in thighs but not big at the bottom of the leg. Hopefully Catherines will put a little style to the pockets soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gja48
Best Jeans Ever
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These truly are the right fit jeans!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheese
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Best Jeans Ever !!!!!!!
Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit great. Comfort was my main concern and these jeans were everything I was looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLLWC
City: West Chester
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PERFECT Jeans!!!!
Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have NEVER had jeans fit like Right Fit! They were recommended to me by Beth in the Exton store and I will be forever in her debt. They fit like they are custom made. If you want jeans that not lose their shape, are flattering and most importantly comfortable these are the jeans for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Librarylady
City: Dublin
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great jeans.
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you are hippy you will love these curvy jeans. I find them very comfortable even for wearing all day long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SharonW
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great pants for somebody else
Date:September 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The jeans look great and are well made. However they just don't fit me. The waist was too small for me, they fit everywhere else.
I tried the next larger size in the store to hopefully get a pair of jeans that fits my waist; that was a disaster, the jeans fit my waist and were huge otherwise. I had to return them.
I can wear other pants styles and in the same size and get a great fit that doesn't pinch or look awful on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>