CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Buy More Get More or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)

Our classic, five-pocket Right Fit jean seamlessly transitions from desk to dinner. Moderately curvy fit is a slimming style for those who are slightly curvy from the waist to hips. Premium stretch denim offers superior recovery. The waist tab insets stretch to conform to your figure. Includes a zip opening with a flourish-embossed button closure. Finished with a timeless straight leg. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate plus size jeans with your shape in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
46 out of 54(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Review 1 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these jeans!!
Date:May 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these jeans. I want to order more but they have been out of my size for months. I hope they are not being discontinued....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible stench with the black jeans
Date:May 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: stench
I like the fit and style of the black jeans but the smell is awful. It's acrid, like burning rubber. Even after at least ten washings, the smell is still there. They stunk up my closet and made everything I washed them with smell. It's a shame because they are otherwise nice quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: New Whiteland
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jeans
Date:March 8, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I'm short (5'1"), so it's hard to find jeans that fit me well. The options to choose what type of curve I have makes these jeans even better. I still have to roll them up a bit, but I have to do that with all of my pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2016
Cons: Item not as described
I do not like jeans with elastic on them. When looked at them on line did not see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2016
These pants smell terrible. I have washed them twice and they made my other clothes stink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cherokee
State: Alabama
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fitting jeans
Date:January 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: uneven hem
Love, love, love'em! Only issue I have is too often the left leg is shorter than the right ... About a half inch or so. Manufacturing issue??
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Borden
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
bad smell
Date:January 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: black pair have bad odor
I had to buy 2 new pairs of bigger size jeans, a blue pair and a black pair. the blue ones are just great but the black pair have a smell to them that I have wash them 3 times and they still have a bad odor. overall the fit and look and feel of the jeans are just wonderful, but if you do get a pair that has a bad odor to them don't wash them with other clothes or you will end up having to rewash the whole load again. (note i have bought this same jeans 2 years ago and have had no problems with them, they still look as new as they were when i bought them)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Pembroke Pines (Miami area)
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
I Ordered Too Big
Date:January 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, true black
This is the first time I've ordered jeans from Catherines. I love the detail on these jeans in the black. The button is black and the seams are the same color as the jean fabric; a rich,dark black. The fabric is dreamy. It feels like premium denim should feel ,but it has the most comfortable stretch I have ever tried. The jeans don't keep pulling on my knee caps, which has been something that has been bugging me about my other new jeans. Now here's the problem. I ordered a 32. They are way to big for me so I immediately ordered them in a 30. They might even fit in a 28. The waist is much too large for me in the 32. There is a strange giant abdominal pouch from fabric, in this size. I was trying the Moderately Curvy. I have only recently morphed into this huge size within the past nine months so I'm trying to get my sizing right. As a warning, the tags say to wash the jeans before wearing to avoid excess dye running off on things. My fingers have black all over them right now. I will probably keep the larger pair as my 'car pants' to be used for very long car trips. The bagged out belly area might be a spoiler for you, so try on yours as soon as they arrive. They are listed as 30"inseam and I usually wear 29" with flats; I am 5'4". They seem a bit shorter than I expected, but this could be due to the odd belly bunching pulling up on the pant legs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Northern NY
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Finally Jeans that FIT !
Date:December 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, colors
Happy to get petite women's jeans that fit in all the right places. Lots of color choices too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Batesville
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
exchanged
Date:December 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love the ones I have now. I ordered the same size I usually wear but they were way too big. I went to the store and tried them on. I went down 2 sizes and got moderately curvy. They are great. I also got a pair of blue ones in the same size which I didn't try on. They are too tight in the waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: ithaca
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love the jeans
Date:November 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
for the first time in years the jeans fit to my body and I just love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
OK for Pear, not for Apple
Date:October 31, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
These jeans have a SMALL waist and LARGE hips. Do not fit an apple shaped body like mine. They are very uncomfortable on me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so sad!
Date:October 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I LOVE these jeans! However, I just discovered they are no longer available in my favorite color (Dark Stone) in my size (20wp) !! I've ordered these jeans for years, they are wonderful and fit great. The dark stone color is stylish and flattering. I'm so disappointed.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Decent jeans
Date:October 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I ordered the 26WP and they fit as well as anything on the market. I will take in the back crotch and the side seams at the upper thigh to reduce bagginess. Those are very minimal alterations for me. They are comfortable, 26.5" length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Comfortable! I love this perfect fit and wearability. I never have to worry about it being tighter after a wash or maybe an occasional indulgence because it is designed to fit the type of my body; not just the number.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just love them
Date:October 20, 2015
They are so comfortable and fit great>
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good, nice fitting jeans.
Date:October 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: darker shades fade quickly after washing.
I own several pairs of these jeans in all shades. They have a nice fit. There is a issue with the black ones, when they are washed about 4-5 times they fade and turn grey. It would also be nice to see them in different colors, maroon, brown, dark blue, tan.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally found jeans that fit
Date:October 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, petites are really petite in the crotch and length
For the first time in my life, I have found jeans that fit my waist and my hips and do not have to be hemmed. They come in the colors that I prefer and are not covered in bling. The designer had me in mind.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The black jeans smell bad.
Date:September 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: black jeans stink.
So happy I have found the Moderately Curvy Right Fit jeans!!! Really make me look great during my continuing weight loss! But the black jeans have a horrible smell! Bought 2 pair at different times. Wore the first and washed in cold water; odor got worse. Got down into the next black pair; wore them, washed and odor was worse. So, wash them together in cold water, detergent and vinegar. No better. Washed again in cold water, detergent and baking soda. Some better. Hung them outside, in the sun, all day. Better, but not gone. And they are beginning to fade. So disappointed!! The two shades of blue are great. Surely hope the manufacturer can correct this problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these!
Date:September 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Have been looking for jeans that fit through the hips and tummy area. These jeans fit perfectly, do not gap at the waist and fit through the legs.
I have them in 3 colors and wear them every day. Please do not ever change them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>