CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)

Our classic, five-pocket Right Fit jean seamlessly transitions from desk to dinner. Moderately curvy fit is a slimming style for those who are slightly curvy from the waist to hips. Premium stretch denim offers superior recovery. The waist tab insets stretch to conform to your figure. Includes a zip opening with a flourish-embossed button closure. Finished with a timeless straight leg. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate plus size jeans with your shape in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 out of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Review 1 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I love these jeans!
Date:July 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
I love these jeans! They always fit just right, they are comfortable,and they look good. Please keep these around all year and don't change them! The only down-side is that the color fades sooner than I would prefer, so use care when washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Encinitas
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these jeans.
Date:July 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These fit really good and are wonderful quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these jeans
Date:April 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
these jeans are perfect for me. Appreciate the blue color options and black. Petite length is nice to. Good quality jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Love these!
Date:April 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length, weight
These jeans are great! I am 5'4" and have trouble finding jeans with the right length. These are perfectperfect. I bought my first pair (stone washed) and immediately purchased a second pair (indigo). Next I am buying a pair in black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Douglasville
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I hate the new Right Fit Pants
Date:April 7, 2015
I wish you would go back to making the right fit pants like the old ones. I hate the new ones - bigger people usually have bigger legs and the legs are much too tight -I loved the old ones and purchased many pairs.
It would be wonderful to make them in more colors - maybe a dark green, etc.
Please go back to making them like the old ones. I liked the Right Fit Curvy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfortable!
Date:February 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am thinking about getting another pair. They were comfortable from the minute I put them on. Some jeans need to stretch and end up comfortable, these start out that way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Joliet
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fall & Winter Jeans!
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Nice heavier material. I like these Jeans a lot.
They fit nice and are very comfy. Of course I had to order an additional pair! Great find!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: BROKEN ARROW
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST FITTING JEANS
Date:January 22, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, awesome
THESE ARE THE BEST FITTING JEANS I HAVE EVER TRIED ON. I HAVE SEVERAL PAIRS IN ALL SHADES AND LOVE TO WEAR THEM. I CAN WEAR JEANS TO WORK AND THESE ARE WHAT I WEAR BECASUE THEY STILL LOOK DRESSY.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
COMFORTABLE FIT, LOTS OF GIVE
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE THE WAY THEY GIVE IN ALL DIRECTIONS, AND ARE SIZED TO FIT PETITES.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Black Jeans
Date:December 26, 2014
I have ordered online or bought these jeans at the store many times and each time the black jeans have a sewing machine oil smell to them that does not wash out. I have black jeans that have been washed many many times and they still smell like sewing machine oil. The blue jeans do not have this smell to them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Sturtevant
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jeans, but...
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Nice jeans, soft, comfy, but too short (I'm 5'10") and with the elastic sides, made the jeans too big. Afraid to order smaller, because I'm sure they would be just as short (if not shorter). But would recommend otherwise.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 24, 2014
Sorry to hear that you didn't love the fit of our jeans. We've brought your comments into consideration for the future and hope you can find something that fits you beautifully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Sioux Falls
State: South Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Jeans
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are comfortable and fit very well. A little spendie but I'm looking forward to wearing them frequently and were purchased on a good sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Muncie
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love Them!
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are soft, comfortable.and won't wrinkle easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: magnolia
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, side elastic.
These jeans are very comfortable and stylish. I prefer my jeans to have a zipper. They fit differently than elastic waist pull on pants. Another requirement is that they have pockets. The elastic on the sides is a plus while being unnoticeable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Right Fit jeans are Right Fit
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans and have for quite a while. This last revision imade them even better; and I hope Catherine's continues to offer them. My 18W seems to be a very popular size in my area, but thankfully this last order was found by my store's manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Lynchburg
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them!
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I have a hard time finding jeans that fit me well, but these are the best jeans I have found for a while. The side elastic gives me just enough stretch without having to go all elastic waist. I am short, even for a petite, but these are the perfect length for me to wear with flats or low heels. (I don't wear high heels)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans!! Very comfy and very comfortable ! So glad I bought them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
These jeans do not stretch much, so I don't think they would be as comfortable as I would want. My biggest complaint is the ton of extra fabric in the crotch area. It was so bulky that it ballooned out, and I don't think even a long tunic top would have hidden this excess fabric. As usual, I ordered a full size smaller than Catherine's online sizing chart called for, and the fit was correct everywhere except for this crotch area. I find this to be a common problem with pants, especially jeans, in plus sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Right Fit Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love These Black Jeans
Date:March 10, 2014
Love the feel and fit of these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>