CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Right Fit Jean (Curvy)

Our classic, five-pocket Right Fit jean seamlessly transitions from desk to dinner. Curvy fit is a slimming style for those who are fullest at the hips. Premium stretch denim offers superior recovery. The waist tab insets stretch to conform to your figure. Includes a zip opening with a flourish-embossed button closure. Finished with a timeless straight leg. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate plus size jeans with your shape in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Review 1 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Claudiabb
City: wilson
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best jeans ever
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are the best fitting jeans I have ever owned. I am 56 and have not worn jeans for 25 years as I felt way too big. After losing over 80 lbs. I told my husband that I would really love a pair of jeans. I bought my first pair in the store, black, and just got a second pair online. They wash great, color stays, and no shrinkage. I am curvy and that's ok, as long a the jeans fit and I don't feel like I am poured into them. These jeans are cut for the woman with curves. Also, please don't let the price scare you off. Catherine's has terrific sales (as much as half off) and they don't wait until they have almost no sizes left. Also, wait for double perks. When I bought these jeans they were 50% off and then there was a double perks special. Catherine's may seem expensive, but they are really no more expensive than any other store that sells well made women's clothing.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you love these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Aberdeen
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Catherines Jeans
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love Catherine's jeans. Catherine's has the perfect jeans for the bigger women and they feel so comfortable! Jeans come in all sizes, I bet you would love them too :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyC
Too Curvy for me!
Date:December 11, 2014
Loved the look and feel of these jeans but they were too curvy for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Astoriagal
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
I Love These Jeans
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They just fit great! I got the "curvy" and they fit well in the waist. The length is perfect for my 5'6" frame and they have just enough give to be comfortable but they don't stretch out to look baggy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
livininiowa
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE
Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans. I normally wear a 26 but in these Curvy jeans I wear 24. They fit way better than any jean I've had in recent years. They are extremely comfortable and stylish.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mantha
State: Alabama
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Looooooovvvveeee IT!
Date:November 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So I recently went shopping at Cathrine's. As a bigger girl it is extremely hard to find jeans that fit. These jeans are amazing! They're so comfortable and super cute and they fit me well. I'm absolutely in love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaS
City: Red Oak
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST JEANS EVER
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durability, retains color well, do not shrink, always true to size
These jeans are the BEST I have ever bought in my life. They are a little pricey but when Catherine's has their big sales, I get mine for 30-50% off when I buy 2 pair. However, even at full price, I would still buy these jeans. Not only do they fit my waist and hips in a flattering way, the legs are not tight and they don't make me look like a big girl trying to wear a size 8. Also, the fabrid and craftmanship is unmatchable anywhere else. I bought 3 pair over a year ago and wore them October-April every single day; so these jeans were worn and washed a LOT. They always kept their shape; never shrunk in the dryer; and were slow to fade out their color. I cut them off in summer for capris and they are STILL in good shape. I just ordered my jeans for this winter and the fit is perfect in every single pair. I would recommend these jeans to anyone who loves comfortable jeans that look nice anywhere you go and last for a very long time.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 13, 2014
We're go glad to hear that these jeans fit you beautifully!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catherinesisawesome
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 2, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I am not really a jean person - never have been. These are SOOOO comfortable - may have to go back and get some different colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marr
City: Forked River
State: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these jeans
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, all as descriibed
Love these jeans they are so comfortable the best I ever bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylishgal
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best jeans!
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best jeans I have purchased. Very comfortable and yet very stylish. I own several pair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
happy123456
City: Gloucester Point
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 13, 2014
I ordered short and they are almost too short or I would have rated them 5 stars. Would be helpful to list inseam length in description.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do list our average and petite inseam lengths as a bullet point on the side so you can always have the information you need to help you make your purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joanM
City: minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love the jeans
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
llove the new jeans. I have purchased 6 pair.
I have 2 pair in black and will be buying more, can't wear jeans at work unless they are black. makes dressing in the am for work a whole lot easier.
Please don't change them.
Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
traste
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Jeans review
Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these are the best fitting and most comfortable jeans I have found in years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
akincl
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
very baggy, way too big
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, way too big/baggy
I'm a plus-sized pear-shaped gal. I always require a "curvy" fit. I usually have a hard time finding jeans that are larger in the hips and thighs, but with a smaller waist. This was my first pair that I ordered, and they are way too big. I've never had a problem with jeans being too baggy in the hips and thighs, but these are. The length was great and I think they would be comfortable, but they look like clown pants on me. Maybe I need to order a smaller size. I'm sending these back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janpac73
City: Amherst
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfortable
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
absolutely the best jeans , I would order a size smaller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sshgrandma
City: cinti
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gret jeans
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
These are my favorite jeans-look good and soooooo comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Jean
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent jean. Perfect fit for those of us who are hippy with a smaller waist. Love these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bkrrnc1
City: Cherokee
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Product - Wish they would keep more in st
Date:August 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear and love Right-Fit Jeans, but they run out of them too quickly both in the store and online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teacher1
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love, love these jeans
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So happy to find jeans that fit my body style. They are my go to jeans.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GIwife78
City: Dubuque
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jeans ever.
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very happy with the new fit the jeans have. The are very comfortable and stylish. I now have three pairs, they are the only ones I wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>