CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Right Fit Jean (Curvy)

Our classic, five-pocket Right Fit jean seamlessly transitions from desk to dinner. Curvy fit is a slimming style for those who are fullest at the hips. Premium stretch denim offers superior recovery. The waist tab insets stretch to conform to your figure. Includes a zip opening with a flourish-embossed button closure. Finished with a timeless straight leg. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate plus size jeans with your shape in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Review 1 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
akincl
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
very baggy, way too big
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, way too big/baggy
I'm a plus-sized pear-shaped gal. I always require a "curvy" fit. I usually have a hard time finding jeans that are larger in the hips and thighs, but with a smaller waist. This was my first pair that I ordered, and they are way too big. I've never had a problem with jeans being too baggy in the hips and thighs, but these are. The length was great and I think they would be comfortable, but they look like clown pants on me. Maybe I need to order a smaller size. I'm sending these back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janpac73
City: Amherst
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfortable
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
absolutely the best jeans , I would order a size smaller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sshgrandma
City: cinti
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gret jeans
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
These are my favorite jeans-look good and soooooo comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Jean
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent jean. Perfect fit for those of us who are hippy with a smaller waist. Love these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bkrrnc1
City: Cherokee
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Product - Wish they would keep more in st
Date:August 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear and love Right-Fit Jeans, but they run out of them too quickly both in the store and online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teacher1
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love, love these jeans
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So happy to find jeans that fit my body style. They are my go to jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GIwife78
City: Dubuque
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jeans ever.
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very happy with the new fit the jeans have. The are very comfortable and stylish. I now have three pairs, they are the only ones I wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRebel
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Jeans
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please don't ever stop making these. I am short, short-waisted, and have a large behind. These are the only jeans I have ever found that fit me well. The black jeans are made out of different fabric and are smaller than the blue jeans. I have to buy one size larger than I buy in the same Right Fit Curvy jeans, but with that one adjustment, the jeans are the best fitting, most comfortable jeans I've ever owned. Now if you could just find a way to keep them from fading. . .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gradydog
Right Fit Jeans
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: can lose their elasticity...
I love these jeans. They are the first jeans that I have ever had that acutally fit correctly. Glad someone finally put some actual thought into how pants should be made for a full figured person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lineee
City: tarrytown
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Petite is not Petite
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Your petite is too long I had to pay to have them altered, not agood buy for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
retired13
City: Peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy jeans
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, 3 colors from which to choose
These jeans fit well and are comfortable. They stretch some but do not cling. I actually can wear a size smaller than my other jeans. I like the elastic in the waist because it keeps the waist from sticking out in the back. These jeans come in three colors which gives variety to the wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deadcooke
City: Troy
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These tend to run a little big but the next size down or the moderately curvy style is too tight. They do shrink a tiny bit when washed which is ok. Overall a comfortable and nice pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bubbasmom2
City: Redlands
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dsiappointed with fit
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These jeans felt like good quality fabric and weight, however, the fit and proportions were not right for me. I normally wear a 22WP or 2XWP in Catherine's brands. The Right Fit style was longer in the rise and much to wide in the hips and thighs even though that is where I carry the majority of my weight. Sadly, I had to return these jeans and stay with the Timeless Fit style that is perfectly proportioned for my body.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dvflorissant
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit great! The extra room in the hips and thighs makes them extremely comfortable. I ordered the dark stone color and I love it. If you're a "curvy" gal, you should try try these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fatbottomgirl
Very comfortable jeans
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: my size not in stock
I bought these jeans at a last minute shopping trip,, I must say I am extremely happy with this purchase. I did find that I believe these are made bigger then most jeans, as I had to go down 1 size then I normally wear. I love these jeans I am now ordering 2 more pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trish1
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Scratchy tag
Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: scratchy tag!
Either I'm "skinnier" than I thought or the size runs a little large. I'm in the process of losing weight and I figured I would probably have to lie down to get a 16 zipped. Not so. They're a little loose.
Style? They're jeans, nothing fancy.
Scratchy tag! Going to have to take that sucker off. Time to go to printed tag.
This is my third pair of these jeans. I do like them overall, just down-sizing.
Going to have to leave Catherines at this rate. :-( but :-)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ejaygirl
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Fit!
Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love how these fit me. The pants are a perfect length and fit. I couldn't be happier
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryL
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best jeans ever!
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally found the perfect jean. The petite length is perfect. No more alterations!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmgrim
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
True fit jeans that are cut right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txblondgrl1
City: Pflugerville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE these jeans!
Date:September 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I can't even describe how much I love these jeans. I have wide hips and I always have problems with jeans. Not these! They fit great and are so comfortable. They aren't tight anywhere and they don't bunch out at the back (like most jeans do on me). I have a pair in every color!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.