CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All Petites or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Right Fit Jean (Curvy)

Our classic, five-pocket Right Fit jean seamlessly transitions from desk to dinner. Curvy fit is a slimming style for those who are fullest at the hips. Premium stretch denim offers superior recovery. The waist tab insets stretch to conform to your figure. Includes a zip opening with a flourish-embossed button closure. Finished with a timeless straight leg. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate plus size jeans with your shape in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
61 out of 66(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Review 1 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Alliance
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Jeans
Date:June 13, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: size availability
I love love love these right fit jeans. I've never been comfortable in jeans but have recently lost nearly 100 lbs but am still curvy so I tried a black and a lighter washed blue pair and both fit great and are so comfortable but they never have 22W. No problem with smell on the black pair, thank heavens because I've read all these reviews about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit, but very disappointing color
Date:March 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style, too much color variation
I ordered these in the medium stone which looked to be an overall dark wash. When they arrived, I was disappointed to find that they have a large faded "stripe" down the front of each leg, which makes them much to worn looking for even casual Fridays at work. The online photo is very deceiving. The fit is perfect and I like the fabric, but wearing them would be like like shining a spotlight on my problem area thighs. In reading reviews, it appears that other customers have had the same issue and exchanging them probably won't fix the problem. So disappointed...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Pictures misleading
Date:March 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style, Item not as described, fade marks, misleading picture
These jeans have fade marks on then that the pictures do not show. The company added bad fade marks as if a person had been wearing the jeans for a long time. Do not buy these jeans if you want solid color jeans
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit!
Date:March 15, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love the fit! Especially if you are curvy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Longview
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best jeans ever
Date:March 13, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, well made
I have tried and failed to find a pair of jeans that fit my curvy, all hips figure, to no avail. I bought these specifically because they said they were for curvy women, and I was not disappointed! They are well made and fit like a glove. They even flatter my size 22 figure! Now I can go camping in the summer and not worry about my flowy dresses getting in the campfire! Highly recommended!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Comfortable, fit my awkward shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as advertised
Date:January 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Item not as described
Beware of colors advertised for these jeans. Black is really black. All other denim colors are a varying degree of bleached. Medium blue is light blue, Rose Blue is bleached blue/white. Bright blue is also a bleached blue. If you like legacy colored, pre-worn look jeans that fit great then buy these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good jeans...when they fit
Date:January 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Overall I do like these jeans when they fit. These jeans do not fit consistently between pairs of jeans. An example, I ordered a total of 3 pairs of the black jeans in size 24W. 1 pair fit...1 pair were baloney skin tight from the waist through the knees....1 pair was so tight I couldn't even button them! I has the same experience with an inconsistent fit in these jeans in the blue colors, medium blue and rose bush. Out of the 7 pairs jeans I ordered in blue. I ended up with 3 pairs.1 pair was actually to big! There needs to be better quality control with these jeans. They are a good jean if you can find a pair that fits you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect jeans
Date:January 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I bought these for my daughter who is very hard to fit in jeans because she is so short. These were a perfect fit. She loves them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Right Fit Curvy
Date:January 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love the Right Fit Jeans!! With a very curvy figure it is almost impossible to find pants that fit a PEAR shape well.
Wish Catherines would make Right Fit Curvy Capris!!!!! Please!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: Connecticut
Uncomfortable
Date:January 2, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
The seat fit fine. The legs do not have much give in them considering they are partially Spandex and there is a smell that will not go away after 4 washings. Maybe I got a bad pair - donated to goodwill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Council Bluffs
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Right Fit Curvy Jeans
Date:December 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: color
I love these jeans but I NEED the dark stone color brought back. Even the lighter stone does not look good enough to wear at a casual work place jean day. I am begging. Bring back the dark stone color. Not all of us are comfortable is less casual jeans.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Edmonton
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit
Date:December 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These jeans look good and fit good. I am really glad I purchased them. I ordered them so I didn't try before I bought. I have to wait for sales can't afford to buy straight out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: greensburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very nice comfortable fit
Date:December 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I am 5ft 6inches and the length is good. plus I wear 28 w and these were perfect . I ordered different sizes to be sure. I used to wear the secret slimmer jeans faithfully but these are very nice, as the slimmer line has straighter legs now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful
Date:December 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love. love. love
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Reading
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect comfort jeans
Date:December 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These are the best jeans I ever owned. They fit my curves great. Easy care and always looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Poughkeepsie
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Jeans
Date:October 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
In my opinion these jeans fit well and are comfortable. Often Petite jeans are still too long but these are perfect for me and feel so good when I wear them. I just received them a few days ago and have already ordered another pair in a different color. I am so happy I purchased them and if anyone asks me I will advise them that I found these jeans to comfortable and well-fitting.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Madison
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Excellent pair of jeans I have worn in sometime. They are comfortable, nice fitting, plenty of leg room, looks good with .or hills and can be dressed up or down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love these pants. Please don't change them
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Modesto
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit
Date:September 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love that you have different body type fittings for your jeans. Even though ladies might be the same size, that doesn't mean they are the same body type.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>