CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Petite Bottoms or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Right Fit Jean (Curvy)

Our classic, five-pocket Right Fit jean seamlessly transitions from desk to dinner. Curvy fit is a slimming style for those who are fullest at the hips. Premium stretch denim offers superior recovery. The waist tab insets stretch to conform to your figure. Includes a zip opening with a flourish-embossed button closure. Finished with a timeless straight leg. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate plus size jeans with your shape in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
57 out of 60(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Review 1 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as advertised
Date:January 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Item not as described
Beware of colors advertised for these jeans. Black is really black. All other denim colors are a varying degree of bleached. Medium blue is light blue, Rose Blue is bleached blue/white. Bright blue is also a bleached blue. If you like legacy colored, pre-worn look jeans that fit great then buy these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good jeans...when they fit
Date:January 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Overall I do like these jeans when they fit. These jeans do not fit consistently between pairs of jeans. An example, I ordered a total of 3 pairs of the black jeans in size 24W. 1 pair fit...1 pair were baloney skin tight from the waist through the knees....1 pair was so tight I couldn't even button them! I has the same experience with an inconsistent fit in these jeans in the blue colors, medium blue and rose bush. Out of the 7 pairs jeans I ordered in blue. I ended up with 3 pairs.1 pair was actually to big! There needs to be better quality control with these jeans. They are a good jean if you can find a pair that fits you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect jeans
Date:January 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I bought these for my daughter who is very hard to fit in jeans because she is so short. These were a perfect fit. She loves them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Right Fit Curvy
Date:January 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love the Right Fit Jeans!! With a very curvy figure it is almost impossible to find pants that fit a PEAR shape well.
Wish Catherines would make Right Fit Curvy Capris!!!!! Please!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: Connecticut
Uncomfortable
Date:January 2, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
The seat fit fine. The legs do not have much give in them considering they are partially Spandex and there is a smell that will not go away after 4 washings. Maybe I got a bad pair - donated to goodwill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Council Bluffs
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Right Fit Curvy Jeans
Date:December 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: color
I love these jeans but I NEED the dark stone color brought back. Even the lighter stone does not look good enough to wear at a casual work place jean day. I am begging. Bring back the dark stone color. Not all of us are comfortable is less casual jeans.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Edmonton
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit
Date:December 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These jeans look good and fit good. I am really glad I purchased them. I ordered them so I didn't try before I bought. I have to wait for sales can't afford to buy straight out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: greensburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very nice comfortable fit
Date:December 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I am 5ft 6inches and the length is good. plus I wear 28 w and these were perfect . I ordered different sizes to be sure. I used to wear the secret slimmer jeans faithfully but these are very nice, as the slimmer line has straighter legs now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful
Date:December 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love. love. love
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Reading
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect comfort jeans
Date:December 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These are the best jeans I ever owned. They fit my curves great. Easy care and always looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Poughkeepsie
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Jeans
Date:October 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
In my opinion these jeans fit well and are comfortable. Often Petite jeans are still too long but these are perfect for me and feel so good when I wear them. I just received them a few days ago and have already ordered another pair in a different color. I am so happy I purchased them and if anyone asks me I will advise them that I found these jeans to comfortable and well-fitting.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Madison
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Excellent pair of jeans I have worn in sometime. They are comfortable, nice fitting, plenty of leg room, looks good with .or hills and can be dressed up or down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love these pants. Please don't change them
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Modesto
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit
Date:September 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love that you have different body type fittings for your jeans. Even though ladies might be the same size, that doesn't mean they are the same body type.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Fit Ever
Date:August 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Yes, the best fit EVER! Comfortable, relaxed fit. Not baggy, very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Anywear by Catherines Slacks
Date:August 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
The 3 pairs of slacks I bought are very comfortable.
And they are great to wear at my new job and to my college classes. I would suggest to any one to buy them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: sioux falls
State: South Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
run a little big
Date:August 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
very comfortable, stretch quite a bit but don't look stretchy. nice dark black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally - Jeans that fit!
Date:July 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: no more in stock???
With my very wide hips and small waist it's nearly impossible to find pants that fit. I always have to take my jeans to a tailor to have the waist taken in but not with these jeans. I realize my body type is not that common. I'd order more if there were still some available in my size - please don't discontinue!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lakota
State: North Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful jeans.,
Date:July 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: needs to come in more colors
The Right Fit jeans are perfect for any woman with curves. I highly recommend them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Leesburg
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 8, 2015
Love these jeans, great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>