CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Right Fit Jean (Curvy)

Our classic, five-pocket Right Fit jean seamlessly transitions from desk to dinner. Curvy fit is a slimming style for those who are fullest at the hips. Premium stretch denim offers superior recovery. The waist tab insets stretch to conform to your figure. Includes a zip opening with a flourish-embossed button closure. Finished with a timeless straight leg. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate plus size jeans with your shape in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 out of 46(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Review 1 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Fit Ever
Date:August 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Yes, the best fit EVER! Comfortable, relaxed fit. Not baggy, very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Anywear by Catherines Slacks
Date:August 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
The 3 pairs of slacks I bought are very comfortable.
And they are great to wear at my new job and to my college classes. I would suggest to any one to buy them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: sioux falls
State: South Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
run a little big
Date:August 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
very comfortable, stretch quite a bit but don't look stretchy. nice dark black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally - Jeans that fit!
Date:July 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: no more in stock???
With my very wide hips and small waist it's nearly impossible to find pants that fit. I always have to take my jeans to a tailor to have the waist taken in but not with these jeans. I realize my body type is not that common. I'd order more if there were still some available in my size - please don't discontinue!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lakota
State: North Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful jeans.,
Date:July 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: needs to come in more colors
The Right Fit jeans are perfect for any woman with curves. I highly recommend them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Leesburg
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 8, 2015
Love these jeans, great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have bought this style of jeans before and I love everything about them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Waterford
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally!
Date:April 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I haven't found a comfortable pair of jeans in years. The stretch makes them comfortable, without the "look" of stretch denim. I'm 5'4" and chose petite and they are the perfect length!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable jeans EVER
Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I needed a pair of jeans for an upcoming cruise. A i ordered the Right fit curvy jeans. They are THE most comfortable jeans I've ever owned. I wish i would have bought more. I will stock up when we get back from vacation :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Small South Jersey Town
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These Feel Great!
Date:March 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality stretch denim material
These jeans--I buy curvy--are the best I've ever owned. They look great on and, most of all, they are incredibly comfortable.
I suffer from arthritic hands also, and I can get them on and off without fussing with the zipper and button. They stay put, which says something considering my not quite any certain shape. The denim has just enough stretch.
If you purchase these jeans, you won't be sorry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Vermont
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great comfy fit
Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too small tab and button for arthritic hands
It's wonderful to get a package in the mail and have the item fit perfectly from waist to hem. These are attractive jean style pants, good to go almost anywhere. I have a small complaint which may not apply to everyone. The zipper pull tab and button are difficult to operate with arthritis. I would have done better with a larger tab and button.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good alternative to the "Straight" jean
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: runs one size large
I used to buy the "Straight" version of this jean which was intended for women who are more narrow thru the hips and butt and bigger in the stomach. They discontinued the straight version, so I finally decide to try the Curvy. I was shocked that these work for me. They fit great, wash and dry nicely and are soft and comfortable. I was able to go down one size from my normal.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Newark
State: Delaware
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cut like the "old" Right Fit (Curvy) - love it!
Date:January 2, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
For those who remember those Right Fit Dress slacks and how well those fit...these have that same cut - not the new cut we don't like and so many complain about now.
My problem is my body type is between a pear- and an apple-shape I actually slip these on and off without ever using the button or zipper. The elastic gives enough to go over my hips and stomach and fits my waist comfortably. There is a little give in the butt and legs so when you sit they are not too tight.
So these worked well for my body shape that's large hips and stomach. The size I ordered was actually the same size i would expect. Most other pants I've ordered larger sizes to compensate and the waste would still be too small.
I have all three pairs and recommend the dark stone is most definitely washed with other jeans only, or separate. I wore them before washing and the dye came off on my hands, but washing them did not fade them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: wilson
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best jeans ever
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are the best fitting jeans I have ever owned. I am 56 and have not worn jeans for 25 years as I felt way too big. After losing over 80 lbs. I told my husband that I would really love a pair of jeans. I bought my first pair in the store, black, and just got a second pair online. They wash great, color stays, and no shrinkage. I am curvy and that's ok, as long a the jeans fit and I don't feel like I am poured into them. These jeans are cut for the woman with curves. Also, please don't let the price scare you off. Catherine's has terrific sales (as much as half off) and they don't wait until they have almost no sizes left. Also, wait for double perks. When I bought these jeans they were 50% off and then there was a double perks special. Catherine's may seem expensive, but they are really no more expensive than any other store that sells well made women's clothing.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you love these jeans.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Aberdeen
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Catherines Jeans
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love Catherine's jeans. Catherine's has the perfect jeans for the bigger women and they feel so comfortable! Jeans come in all sizes, I bet you would love them too :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Curvy for me!
Date:December 11, 2014
Loved the look and feel of these jeans but they were too curvy for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
I Love These Jeans
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They just fit great! I got the "curvy" and they fit well in the waist. The length is perfect for my 5'6" frame and they have just enough give to be comfortable but they don't stretch out to look baggy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE
Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans. I normally wear a 26 but in these Curvy jeans I wear 24. They fit way better than any jean I've had in recent years. They are extremely comfortable and stylish.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Alabama
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Looooooovvvveeee IT!
Date:November 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So I recently went shopping at Cathrine's. As a bigger girl it is extremely hard to find jeans that fit. These jeans are amazing! They're so comfortable and super cute and they fit me well. I'm absolutely in love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Right Fit Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Red Oak
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST JEANS EVER
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durability, retains color well, do not shrink, always true to size
These jeans are the BEST I have ever bought in my life. They are a little pricey but when Catherine's has their big sales, I get mine for 30-50% off when I buy 2 pair. However, even at full price, I would still buy these jeans. Not only do they fit my waist and hips in a flattering way, the legs are not tight and they don't make me look like a big girl trying to wear a size 8. Also, the fabrid and craftmanship is unmatchable anywhere else. I bought 3 pair over a year ago and wore them October-April every single day; so these jeans were worn and washed a LOT. They always kept their shape; never shrunk in the dryer; and were slow to fade out their color. I cut them off in summer for capris and they are STILL in good shape. I just ordered my jeans for this winter and the fit is perfect in every single pair. I would recommend these jeans to anyone who loves comfortable jeans that look nice anywhere you go and last for a very long time.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 13, 2014
We're go glad to hear that these jeans fit you beautifully!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>