CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Lace Trim Top

A touch of lace adds feminine beauty to this polished top. Scoop neckline is complete with a delicate, floral lace trim. Silky stretch fabric offers everyday comfort. Finished with three-quarter sleeves. Stock up on this lovely style in every color. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace Trim Top
Review 1 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandma0701
City: Wilimington NC
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 13, 2014
This is a very nice top, the one think we did not like is that it has a A frame shape and not a straight shape. therefore it was a little big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Potter
City: Lexington
State: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This product is soft, pretty and durable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carm
City: Laredo
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Buy
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love my new top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debbi24017
City: roanoke
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
SOFT AND SEXY
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the feel of this fabric it is nice and soft, hangs well and the lace inset is beautiful, hangs over the hips so it can be worn to church as well as with jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dal0612
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Casual or dress
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very well made
Really like this top. I am short and it still is a perfect length. Comfortable. Bought on clearance so my color was limited. Would have got at least one more color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LUVSCLOTHES3
City: Munising
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, fabric
Cons: Fit
I bought this top in black. It is pretty but the fit is just okay. I found it to run a bit larger than the sizing. If I could have tried it on first, I would not have purchased. But, buying it on sale, I will keep it and wear it under a jacket.
For me, it is big around the armholes, and through the bust/body. I think the Sizing chart on-line is not true to size in the bust measurements, as I seem to be having the same fit problems with most of the tops from Catherines. I measure a ox in pants and a 1x in tops but have now placed an order for a couple of tops in 0x to see how they fit. Hopefully, better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NK81
City: mentor
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
wish I had purchased more than the 4
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these tops for work. I own 4 wish i had bought way more than 4 lol. Very comfortable, great for work or night out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sisterone
City: tuscaloosa
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
very nice top
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
wear nice fit nice and just love the spandex
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IndyM
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Versatile Top
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found I can do a lot more with this top than I thought at first.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissG
City: Hamden
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 15, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Nice style. Can be dressed up or dressed down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
honeyb
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this top, I have it several colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debj
City: Anderson
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love It
Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I got ready to wear my pants, I just new that I was going to have to hem them. Guess what I didn't and I love that, because I am a short person. Every time I buy pants I have to hem them no matter what. However I can't say that about these pants. I could go on and on, but I don't have time to.. However I will tell all of my friends about my favorite store CATHERINES.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classy
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have all the colors in this top-so very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AGNES
City: LAKESIDE
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
COMFORT AND STYLE
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
BLOUSE FITS WELL AND IS LIGHT ENOUGH TO FIT UNDER A BUSINESS SUIT JACKET.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nantravel
City: Bedford
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been very pleased with the purchase that I made. It fits very well and I have no complaints at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLASSYDRESSER
City: Mechanicsburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is an awesome shirt for the price! Can be either dressy or casual. Bought one in each color!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scum
City: Twin Falls
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
lace trimed
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits great and the material feels very silky. Can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorenn
City: E. Brunswick
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Purchase
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the style, fabric can be casual or dressy. For day or evening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LoveToShopInAZ
City: Glendale
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not so nice
Date:October 19, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, lace is uncomfortable
The lace was 'itchy' and there was a small tear right out of the bag.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 22, 2013
We're sorry to hear you experienced quality issues with this top. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 so we can look into this issue further for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace Trim Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catherineslover63
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE LOVE LOVE this top!!! It goes beautifully with my lace skirt!! You can dress it up, or wear it more casually!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>