CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Stardust Textured Tunic

Wildly flattering, this stretchy textured top is both bold and feminine. An animal print blend creates the exotic style. Seaming detail flares out from the waist to the asymmetrical hem that falls longer on each side for a flattering finish. Complete with three-quarter sleeves. Pair it with our Super-Sleek Leggings for a statement-making look. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stardust Textured Tunic
Review 1 for Stardust Textured Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karankay
City: Dassel
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
new look
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This tunic is lovely, a new look for me! I am happy to have this exciting piece in my closet! I plan to wear it with my knit jeans or leggings, maybe later this week when I go out for coffee with a friend or next weekend when I go to a holiday gathering. Thank you for offering beautiful clothes that fit me and look young and fresh!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stardust Textured Tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KDFL
City: Inverness
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Nice Tunic
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
My mom is very particular about what she will or not wear. This tunic is soft stylish and the coloring is great. This is part of her Christmas gifts. I might have to get one in my size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stardust Textured Tunic
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
theothernorthofboston
City: northofboston
not for me
Date:November 14, 2013
I liked the green/teal color, which is why ordered this to begin with. But it's that shapeless slinky fabric that can be so clingy and unfortunate when worn on a body with bumps and lumps. No weight or substance to it at all. I never even took it out of the plastic bag, since the fabric was entirely not to my liking. It's going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stardust Textured Tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyVer
City: Lostine
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice!
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: seems to run a bit large
This is a fun top! Good colors, nice fabric, fun length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stardust Textured Tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iluvclothes
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Tunic for sure!
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This top is very soft and comfy. However I would say it runs a bit generous in size and is longer than I anticipated. It really gets full from just below the bust line and that fullness continues to the end of the garment, which ends mid-thigh on my 5'4" frame. Because of the length and fullness, it looks best with leggings or slim fitting, straight leg pants. It is extremely comfy and the fit through the bust and arms is generous but not as extreme as the rest of the garment..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stardust Textured Tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tmandy
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice top
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is very nice. It is stylish and true to the color on the web. I like to wear it with black or brown ponte (knit) pants. It is stretchy, but holds its shape when washed. Never worry about wrinkles with this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stardust Textured Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cocogarcia
City: Milwaukee WI
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good purchase
Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
soft & comfortable. fits perfect ,good quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stardust Textured Tunic
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sammi1295
City: Westfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
more like a dress
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
I thought this was a tunic but it's more like a dress...flares out on the sides from the waist and is not at all flattering (not just asymmetric - full flaring) .
It feels great and fits; however, it's going back. I'm disappointed.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 10, 2013
Hi Sammi. We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this tunic. We have updated the product description to better explain the flared seam detail. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can be of assistance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.