CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 40% Off All-New Looks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Cutout Detail Top

An elegant, cutout applique with flourishing embroidery adds a feminine touch to the square neckline of this comfortable top. Matching embroidery accents the sides of the three-quarter sleeves. Bust darts provide a better fit at the arms. Complete with side slits at the hem. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cutout Detail Top
Review 1 for Cutout Detail Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Janfen2
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Unhappy
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs ironing
Though the blouse is beautiful, it would definitely need ironing at every wash. I myself, do not like to iron.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cutout Detail Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Junie
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful but a bit on the shear side
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: too shear
I bought this blouse in the store and really like it. I did not notice how shear it is until I went to wear it one day and noticed I could see the dark waistband of my jeans through it, then when I really started looking I could see my bra as well. It is subtle but I did not feel comfortable wearing it. I will have to figure out something to wear under it because it's really a very pretty and comfortable blouse. I thought it fit very nicely, very true to size in my experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cutout Detail Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tigerlily
State: Alabama
poor fit
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I had to get help to get the blouse off because the darts pulled so tight I couldn't lift my arms. It was like the darts started from under the arm-pit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cutout Detail Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissSusannah
City: Ham Lake
State: Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
beautiful dressy blouse
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, arrived very wrinkled
This blouse is beautiful from what I can tell out of the bag!! It is so wrinkled that I will have to spend time ironing it before I even think of wearing it. Most of the clothes I buy on line are very wrinkled and I have to iron them even before I wear them. I am not a fan of ironing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cutout Detail Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
veve
City: Oak Ridge
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Order two sizes larger than normal
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
this top is very pretty but I tried on my normal size and could not get it on. I went up a size and it is still much too small. I will be taking this back (again) If you order it expect it to be too samll.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cutout Detail Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mamayo
City: Centennial
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointing Outcome
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, lousy fabric
Color and style are very pretty but the fabric is extremely thin and cheap looking. It is nearly see through. In addition, sizing is very much on the small side. I plan to return this item as soon as possible.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cutout Detail Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nancibelle
City: Lake Charles
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Odd Fit
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this top after trying it on in the store. The fabric is very soft with a beautiful look and feel. However the fit is a little off; it is big at the top and runs a bit small at the bottom. Buy one size bigger unless your smaller in the hips. If so you'll be just fine.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 4, 2013
We're sorry to hear that the fit of our Cutout Detail Top did not work for you. Our Design team tests all of our styles to ensure an excellent fit. We will pass your feedback to them for further review. Keep in mind, we're always happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cutout Detail Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maranda
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
runs small
Date:September 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This top is a lovely color and beautiful fabric, but it runs quite a bit smaller than other Catherine's brand tops. I shop online because I know that tops I buy from Catherine's run true to size and normally fit me perfectly. In a large order this fall, this was the only top that did not fit. I recommend that you buy a size up. I wish I had.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.