CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 50% Off Sleepwear or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Sueded Buttonfront Top

Solid, buttonfront blouse keeps you warm with its soft, sueded fabric. Slimming seam detail flatters your silhouette. Long sleeves feature button cuffs for optional, rolled-up wear. Complete with side slits at the hem for a relaxed finish. Pair it a solid tank underneath to create a layered, jacket look. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sueded Buttonfront Top
Review 1 for Sueded Buttonfront Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadisonWI
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Lovely fabric
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cuffs are a bit loose
This shirt really does look like good suede - but it's so much more comfortable and easy to care for. It looks wonderful on. My only problem with it is the cuffs are too large, but it's an easy matter for me to set the buttons over an inch or so. (I like close fitting cuffs, so maybe that wouldn't be an issue for others.)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sueded Buttonfront Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparky321
City: Green Bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I put it on and it felt great and looked nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sueded Buttonfront Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aspunkygrandma
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Had this shirt on for the first time yesterday, Love it, very comfortable. Thinking of buying another in a different color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sueded Buttonfront Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jodiee
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this shirt, it fits nicely and is comfortable, as well as stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sueded Buttonfront Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChicagoGal
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft and flattering
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice material, feels smooth and soft. The rich color was flattering and the style appropriate for the office. Sleeves are long enough! which is sometimes an issue for me. Only worn once yet, so don't know how well it washes. But I'm happy with it so far and expect to wear it often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sueded Buttonfront Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Philette
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love love love!
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I had a shirt like this years ago that I sadly outgrew and had been on a quest to find a replacement, so I've fried a lot of suede-ish shirts on and none were very impressive until now. This one is the best! The fit is perfect, it hangs just right, and the material including the liner feels really nice. The sleeves are the perfect length with the button up too. And bonus - it comes in purple! I'm putting the other colors on my wish list for Santa.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sueded Buttonfront Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nobletucky4
City: Noblesville
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful
This is a beautiful shirt its very well made and the style is classic .Worn with a shinny sparkling belt it become instantly dressy ..Wore over a t shirt or tank it can go anywhere .I really love this shirt .It washes perfectly and dries to perfection .Love it .It is a generous size so take note of that .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sueded Buttonfront Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma0701
City: Wilson
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Purchase
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sueded Buttonfront Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valleygirl
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish and Comfortable
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sueded shirt jacket is perfect for layering. I got the blackberry and it is a nice purple/plum color. I like that the inside of the jacket has just a bit of a lining to help the jacket not cling. I love the classic style and comfort and color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sueded Buttonfront Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiVe
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, gorgeous colors
I like to wear this type of shirt as a jacket. Ordered the red and the blackberry - both colors are beautiful. The fabric is soft, and the fit is true to size. Would definitely recommend this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.