CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Polished Pant

A mix of casual style with professional polish, this sleek pant has stretch fabric and a refined sheen. Elastic back waistband provides a comfortable, pull-on fit. Soft gathers fall from the waistband. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polished Pant
Review 1 for Polished Pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lnicholas
City: Beaverton
State: Oregon
Shopping Preference: In store
not for me
Date:August 29, 2014
Cons: Fit
These were not for me. Just too baggy in the legs.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 2, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with the fit of these pants. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. We apologize again for the inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polished Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Partcup
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best pant for comfort and style. I order 1 size smaller than usual as it runs large. I wear this pant daily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polished Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lind
City: Edmond
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: only comes in black
These pants are very comfortable. The waist is roomy and the petite length is perfect for 5 feet 3 height. 2X fits great at 285lbs and 60 inch hips. Wrinkles are rare and will disappear with body heat or a short tumble in the dryer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polished Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KateB
City: Clackamas
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Twice as Nice
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought a pair of these in store a month ago. I loved them so much, I bought a second pair on-line. I wear them frequently, and I now can wash one pair, and have the others as backup.
Definitely will keep them in my closet from now on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polished Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyVer
City: Lostine
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice pants
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these, they fit well, feel nice and will go with a lot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polished Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missylam
State: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice fit.
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are a very nice fitting pant. The shape of the leg is great. Very comfortable and nice looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polished Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apple
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
slink pants
Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too long run large
I love wearing the slinky pants but find they are long and I need to hem them but they are worth doing that for the ease and care of the product. I just wish they would make them smaller and shorter and with more colors available. They tend to run large in size so try on or buy a smaller size than you normally wear.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polished Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scrappyjan
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS!
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, wrinkle free, washes well
I have four black outfits, one blue, and one brown. I just ordered two more colors. These outfits are wrinkle resistant, professional and don't show wear. They are great for traveling too! All of these outfits can be dressed up or down with accessories.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.