CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 40% Off All-New Looks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Timeless Fit Corduroy Pant

Our essential, Timeless Fit pant now comes in a soft, corduroy fabric. Pull-on style has a back elastic waistband to guarantee a cozy fit. Complete with a faux zip placket on the front, and spacious back patch pockets. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Timeless Fit Corduroy Pant
Review 1 for Timeless Fit Corduroy Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vivienne
City: Snover
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Style-n-Fit
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
I like the style, especially the leg cut, not too full, and the embroidery on the back pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Timeless Fit Corduroy Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Merr
City: Youngstown
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
a little tight in the waist
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Timeless Fit Corduroy Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamp
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Velvety Cord Legging-Fit Pants
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These cords were just what I wanted--velvety with a legging fit. If you want a looser trouser fit, you may consider ordering one size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Timeless Fit Corduroy Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darcy
City: PDX
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
The Color Is Off
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, color is off in blackberry shade
I bought the cords in blackberry, but they don't match the other items I have in that color. I can use them anyway, but I will not use them as I had planned. They are really quite nice anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Timeless Fit Corduroy Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noodles
Nice for summer
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: too short
The pants were a little short. I did not realize they were summer pants, so I was disappointed, but that's my error. Otherwise, they fit great. Color kind of blah. BUT.....fir is most important to me, and they fit really good !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Timeless Fit Corduroy Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJAL
Perfect fit
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These pants fit my petite stature perfectly! They are so comfortable and attractive with back pockets allowing for a clean line and slimmer look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Timeless Fit Corduroy Pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dogsbestie
Date:October 15, 2013
These pants look like velvet not corduroy. They fit like they were stitched wrong....almost like the seams were twisted. Just didn't work for me at all. Returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Timeless Fit Corduroy Pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
corinne
not like previous corduroys
Date:September 26, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
not like the Liz&Me zip from the past few years. Cheap material,no give to the cloth.uncomfortable to move or sit.Next size up is baggy.
Sent them back.
Poor quality .
Uncomfortable,
Poor cut in hip and thigh.
I am waiting to see if the zip version appears again this year.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 4, 2013
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this pant. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our design team to consider for future collections. Please email us or give us a call if you need any help with your return.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Timeless Fit Corduroy Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandma0701
City: Mason
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Color is different
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: color
The cord in these pants is really fine...so fine they almost seem like velour more than corduroy. Not a bad thing, just different.
The color (I got the pair in Blackberry) is closer to a dark raspberry than what I would think of as Blackberry. I like the color...but it is a little hard to find tops to match.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.