CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Suprema Essential Knit Pant

A timeless favorite, our knit pull-on pant comes in essential solid colors and features supremely-soft, stretch cotton for everyday comfort. An all-around elastic waistband and slit hip pockets complete the cozy style. Pair with any of our Suprema tops for ultimate relaxation. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
105 out of 119(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Review 1 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wilmz
City: Kewanee
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Baggy Fit
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered these pants in a 1x petite, and the fit was larger than the
2x size that I usually wear. They were baggy, and hung low in the
seat area. I will be returning them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fluffyfunnyflirty
City: Hurst
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
stretchy pants
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
i will say one thing about these stretchy type pants..they definitely will fit after you wash them, don't have to worry about them shrinking. since everything i get in pants at Catherines seems to stretch 2 sizes after i wash them, i got these pants snugly fitted at the store. after washing, wore them and they seemed to stretch thru the day but did maintain their shape enough that they weren't baggy on my legs but had them pulled up almost to my bra. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msbean
City: wilmington
State: Delaware
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tatter
Shopping Preference: In store
I am not 7 feet tall!!!
Date:March 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I normally wear a 4X / 31" inseam. I usually get these pants in the store in 3X (they are as big as a 4X) regular length (30") and hope they don't shrink. They usually do. So I got the tall this time and these were 'sized' at 34". I figured they would shrink as usual and be OK. Before washing they were 36" inseam and after washing they were still 36"!!! WHO NEEDS A 36" INSEAM? Now I have to return them. Poor sizing info. I give up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allforstyleandcomfort
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
The best pant ever!
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I work in a business casual atmosphere and these are the most comfortable pant around. I wear a size 18/20 in regular stretchy pants and i buy a size 0 in these. I am 5'7 and they are long enough to cover my shoes and have the perfect size pockets. Just deep enough.... I have 6 pairs of black, 2 kacky and 2 brown. I LOVE THESE PANTS!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BriMaryColours
Love these pants!
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, excellent fabric
These are the most comfortable pants I've ever had. The fabric holds up washing after washing and never shrinks, pills or looks worn. And I LOVE that they have pockets!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissConnie
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
So so much comfort, not much style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wrigs
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Best and most comfortable pants!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trinadub
Comfortable multipurpose pants
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable pants hold their shape all day long. They're so versatile that I wear them to work and to the gym. My only complaint is that they only come in one style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kajo115
City: Strafford
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FINALLY -- Pants I LOVE
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pockets, color selection, price
I have been searching for years for comfortable pants with pockets. You would be surprised how many there are out there that do not have pockets. These pants don't stretch out of shape like other cotton/cotton blend fabrics.
I have purchased many pairs of them and now that they are on sale am purchasing more.
Thanks Catherines
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernClassic
City: Jonesborough
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
So comfortable, and I love the pockets!
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pockets
Cons: they tend to fade.
So comfortable, and I love the pockets. Every woman likes pockets, but they don't like them to add to their silhouette.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wray
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable and stylish. My favorite slacks
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, long wearing
Supreme pants always look nice and wear very well. Even my oldest pair looks brand new!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrazyNana
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Go To Casual Pants
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, petite sizes
These pants are my "Go To" pants when I don't have to be dressed up for work. They look great when I'm going to social events combined with one of my great Catherine's tops. They are so comfortable when I'm shopping, having friends over or going out to dinner. They wash and dry well and are virtually wrinkle free. I love that they come in petite sizes - they fit great! I have been wearing them for years and will continue to in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tator
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
theothernorthofboston
City: northofboston
You need to size down
Date:February 21, 2014
I am a 4X on the bottom, and I bought the 3X (thanks to those who left reviews here that said they ran big) and they're still plenty roomy. I love that they have pockets, that the waist comes right up to my natural above-the-belly-button waist, that they're long enough to cover my ankles and the tops of my feet. If you want something slim-fitting and a ankle-length pant, this isn't them. Very stretchy, more of a lounge pant, but good for my lifestyle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PearbabyK
City: Mishawaka
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love them
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the feel of these pants. The fabric is so soft but they fit a little bit bigger than expected. I am hoping they shrink a little bit when I wash them. I don't want to take the other pair I have not worn back until I wash the pair I did wear. I love the length which is absolutely perfect since I am short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bino
City: Des Plaines
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Too Big
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: color
Cons: Fit
Pants must run big. I ordered the same size , 2 different styles. These were too big (long and wide by 2 inches) .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snooze
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Date:February 2, 2014
Very nice pant. I am some where between petite and regular length in these I should of chose petite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minniejo
City: Ashland
State: Kentucky
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Suprema Pants oops!
Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Suprema petite usually fit me without any alterations and are my preferred brand. This time I think they must have been mismarked because they are a couple of inches to long. . I guess I'll have to hem them. Don't want to take the chance of sending them back and them being out of stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happiness
City: Decatur
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pants that fit
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. I bought them to use as exercise pants at the gym but they are so comfortable that I will be wearing them much more. I had to get more in other colors. They don't cling, hold their shape, and look good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>