CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Petites or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)

A timeless favorite, our knit pull-on pant comes in essential solid colors and features supremely-soft, stretch cotton for everyday comfort. An all-around elastic waistband and slit hip pockets complete the cozy style. Pair with any of our Suprema tops for ultimate relaxation. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.534 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (193 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
4
175 out of 193(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Review 1 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Pants Ever--I've worn for years!
Date:January 23, 2016
Pros: Fit, fabric
I have worn these pants forever. I'm now a 2XP (down from a 5X, but up from a 1XP). Be careful of the length. I'm 5'4" and this is the only pant I've ever worn a petite in. But these pants wash well without pilling, they hold their shape, I love a pant with pockets, they come out of the dryer smooth and ready to wear, they travel well, and they have enough stretch to work well over my shape. I've tried more expensive and cheaper pants that seemed similar from different companies, but these are the best. They are long enough over the rise and the thighs and calves are big enough, but not balloon pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suprema Pants
Date:January 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Great for work, very comfortable, stylish. Petites runs a little long for flat shoes but ok.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Westminster
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
So comfy!
Date:January 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
My favorite pants that I wish I could have in every color. When I look on the website for my size, it is always out of stock. Please, get these back in stock in all sizes so I can order more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Darien
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
My Go To Pants
Date:December 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These pants fit just right, don't sag in the wrong places and are super comfortable. The pockets are an added plus. You can wear these with a dressy or casual top. The waist doesn't strangle you like other brand name pull on slacks I've purchased in the past. Very well made, high quality fabric, good colors to choose from.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New Bern
State: North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Inconsistent sizing, nice pants
Date:December 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, beautiful fabric
Cons: Fit
I am a new Catherines customer unaccustomed to the sizing of their apparel. It has been a "comedy of errors" trying to fit me. But part of the reason is the inconsistency of their sizing. I ordered 2 pair of 2XP, the inseam of one was 25" and in the other 31". Unfortunately, I had washed them and could not send them back. The 2 pair of size 3XP I ordered to replace them fit great. I love them so much I ordered 2 more pair which I have not received yet. I hope they fit!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2015
Super comfortable and great for travels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cranston
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
fit and style make me want to come back!
Date:November 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Catherines is the only store that the clothes fit me (I'm 6 feet tall) and are stylist. I never buy sweat suits because they are too short. But I bought the PEACE OF MIND sweat suit The pants were long and the outfit was stylish and very comfortable.. I'm coming back for more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Suprema
Date:October 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: fabric content
I love the comfort and fit of this pants. Except your buyers need to step up and demand the same quality of fabric. I am finding that your suprema brand fabrics are getting thinner. No Bueno!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great pants great price!
Date:October 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Love the Suprema material. I wear the same clothes over and over and this material doesn't lose shape, pill or "grow" with wearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tazewell
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the feel
Date:October 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love everything about these pants. They are so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
The only pants to buy!!
Date:October 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these pants. I have every color! They wear so well. They last which show's the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chandler
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent fit
Date:October 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style, front pockets are ornamental not functional
These are the best-fitting, most comfortable jeans I have bought in years. The only thing keeping me from giving them 5 stars across the board is the lack of front pockets. Like most women, I don't use back pockets, but I do like to be able to stow my keys in the front pocket from time to time. But that's a small inconvenience. I am actually considering buying a second pair in another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Style and Comfort
Date:August 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I LOVE these pants! Not only are they comfortable, but stylish to go from day to night! I can't wait to take them on an upcoming trip.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice looking, comfortable what more could you ask for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
My go to pants
Date:March 21, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish they came in brown
These are my favorite pants! I have them in 4 colors. Wear the navy and black so much that I had to replace them recently (after 2 years!). I wear them with casual tops for every day and little more stylish tops for work (office casual). Excellent quality for reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
too big
Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought these and the capri pants. the capri Suprema fit perfect and these were way too long in the Average size and came up to my arm pits. I will send them back.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 25, 2015
We're sorry to hear that these pants weren't a perfect fit. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service department if you need assistance with your return. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disappointed
Date:March 7, 2015
Was very disappointed in these pants as I was so happy to find an all cotton. However, the pockets stood out on the sides looking as though I had wings at my hips. They did not fit properly either, so had to return them.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 13, 2015
We're sorry to hear that these pants didn't fit as you expected. We've heard your concerns and will bring them into consideration for the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Milford
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the suprema knit pants
Date:March 4, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Always comfortable. Love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 26, 2015
best fit for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: El Cajon
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, best of the best.
Great pants, perfect fit and true to size. I highly recommend these washable pants as they wash very well and are true to fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>