CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)

A timeless favorite, our knit pull-on pant comes in essential solid colors and features supremely-soft, stretch cotton for everyday comfort. An all-around elastic waistband and slit hip pockets complete the cozy style. Pair with any of our Suprema tops for ultimate relaxation. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (206 reviews)
5 stars
143
4 stars
41
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
4
187 out of 206(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Review 1 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Purchase
Date:April 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
My pants arrived on time, fits well, love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Eureka
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Suprema pants
Date:April 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I purchased 2 pair on the sale with the 2nd pair at 50% off. Black knit pants are essential and go with most all tops. Easy care and pack well for travel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Pamplico
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants
Date:April 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I absolutely love these pants....have almost every color!!! Super comfortable for work and play.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: BOSTON
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT FIND
Date:April 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
LOVE THE FIT AND COMFORT. THESE ARE MY "GO TO" CASUAL PANTS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: HOUSTON
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
love these pants - have bought several pair on different occasions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Absolutely LOVE these pants!
Date:April 13, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I travel a lot and these pants are the best! They are extremely comfortable to wear and they pack beautifully. You can't beat the price for all the detail. Nice pockets and wide waste band.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Culpeper
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great basic piece
Date:March 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These pants are very soft and comfortable to dress up for work or down for casual wear. They have nice deep pockets which I particularly love for carrying my phone,etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabric is great
Date:March 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love the feel of the fabric. Nice lines, will consider other colors because I really like these pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: glenwood
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great slacks
Date:March 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
I have been wearing these slacks for years. Very comfortable and always look nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
blk knit pants
Date:February 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Regular is too long, petite shrinks too much
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I fine that after a few washing the black pants seems to fade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Scranton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
good value & comfortable
Date:February 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
this is a great product for work, casual outings where something a little dresser is required
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Pensacola, FL
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft and comfortable slacks
Date:February 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
The material is wonderfully soft and comfortable. The only disadvantage for me was the fit - the pockets on both sides protruded. I would have to have worn long shirts/blouses to cover them up. Maybe it's my rotund figure, but it was a big deterrent for me. I returned them, regrettably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Pants Ever--I've worn for years!
Date:January 23, 2016
Pros: Fit, fabric
I have worn these pants forever. I'm now a 2XP (down from a 5X, but up from a 1XP). Be careful of the length. I'm 5'4" and this is the only pant I've ever worn a petite in. But these pants wash well without pilling, they hold their shape, I love a pant with pockets, they come out of the dryer smooth and ready to wear, they travel well, and they have enough stretch to work well over my shape. I've tried more expensive and cheaper pants that seemed similar from different companies, but these are the best. They are long enough over the rise and the thighs and calves are big enough, but not balloon pants.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suprema Pants
Date:January 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Great for work, very comfortable, stylish. Petites runs a little long for flat shoes but ok.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Westminster
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
So comfy!
Date:January 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
My favorite pants that I wish I could have in every color. When I look on the website for my size, it is always out of stock. Please, get these back in stock in all sizes so I can order more colors!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Darien
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
My Go To Pants
Date:December 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These pants fit just right, don't sag in the wrong places and are super comfortable. The pockets are an added plus. You can wear these with a dressy or casual top. The waist doesn't strangle you like other brand name pull on slacks I've purchased in the past. Very well made, high quality fabric, good colors to choose from.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New Bern
State: North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Inconsistent sizing, nice pants
Date:December 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, beautiful fabric
Cons: Fit
I am a new Catherines customer unaccustomed to the sizing of their apparel. It has been a "comedy of errors" trying to fit me. But part of the reason is the inconsistency of their sizing. I ordered 2 pair of 2XP, the inseam of one was 25" and in the other 31". Unfortunately, I had washed them and could not send them back. The 2 pair of size 3XP I ordered to replace them fit great. I love them so much I ordered 2 more pair which I have not received yet. I hope they fit!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2015
Super comfortable and great for travels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Suprema Knit Pant (Classic Colors)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cranston
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
fit and style make me want to come back!
Date:November 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Catherines is the only store that the clothes fit me (I'm 6 feet tall) and are stylist. I never buy sweat suits because they are too short. But I bought the PEACE OF MIND sweat suit The pants were long and the outfit was stylish and very comfortable.. I'm coming back for more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>