CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Bestsellers or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Suprema Essential Knit Pant

A timeless favorite, our knit pull-on pant comes in essential solid colors and features supremely-soft, stretch cotton for everyday comfort. An all-around elastic waistband and slit hip pockets complete the cozy style. Pair with any of our Suprema tops for ultimate relaxation. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
4
142 out of 158(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Review 1 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HWIE1154
City: Dyer
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The thing I love the most is when you sit down the back does NOT ride down. The waist stays at the waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nancymarie
City: buffalo
State: New York
very comfotrable
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are great slacks...fit so good and they are so comforable.LuvCatherines...great quality clothes...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowowllover
City: knoxville
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great pants1
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no cons to this style.
I really like this style in capri or a pant. good stretch pant or capri.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2forMimi
City: Rogers
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Suprema Pant a supreme buy
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been buying these pants for several years and they are wonderful and serviceable for all occasions. I am very happy with the comfort, fit and lasting wear of these pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
indygirlcat
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Reminds me of stretch pants from the 80s
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Bought these pants because they had pockets which seems to be a premium in women's slacks/pants. They are just okay and will do for an everyday slacks/pant They remind me of stretch pants from the 80s. I miss the Maggie Barnes pants that Catherines use to carry. They were a crepe type of material that had pockets and looked nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trac
City: Southgate
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Pants Ever !!
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fades with repeated washings
Love, love, love these pants! You can dress them up or wear them like sweats or in place of jeans. Very comfortable and wear well. But they do fade after repeated washings but seem to never actually wear out. I have lost track of how many I have bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kamin
City: Cary
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
super comfortable pants
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these pants, feel comfortable not tight and can wear most everywhere for any occassion
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brig
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
the best
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful color
perfect dress for my sons wedding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chole
City: Wilmington
State: Massachusetts
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase I made in a long time
Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found these pant to be just what I was looking for, right length and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YellowRose123
City: GARLAND
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable, Durable, and they fit me
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, durable
This is one of the few brands I have ever found that fit me right. They are super comfortable and stand up well to everyday life. I wear them for work and everywhere else. They also have a wide range of sizes with regular and tall lengths. Nothing fancy about them but the most functional pants I have ever had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeavyB
City: OKC
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these slacks, have worn this style for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cre8girl
Love, Love,Love!
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I have worn Suprema pants for over 5 years. I have several sizes in my collection. Wish they offered more colors and stronger stitching of the seat. Can't say enough and could not live without.I am tall with longer legs and length is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
supermom54
City: Maine
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
great buy
Date:July 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this brand, from the pants to the capris, they are all great. Most comfortable pants I have. Great for work or everyday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindyleeHi
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Never fade
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: bigger after washing
I have capris I bought last year and they are still as black as when I bought them. I bought several more pants and capris this year too they seem to be a little baggy after they have been washed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sdunnfam1
more color choice
Date:July 4, 2014
I love the pants but would love to see more colors available besides black and blue. How about olive green, brown or dark gray?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dimples957
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Value, Hold up Very Well
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cost effective
These pants are very comfortable, dress them up or dress them down. Cost effective enough as they age out I can grab another 2 pair to replace them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mama5
City: Pekin
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointed in fit
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The waist and hips were so big and the legs were tight....i was very disappointed .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mine
City: saint louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Product
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyW48313
City: Detroit metro
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great slacks
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable fit and flattering style. The material breathes so it almost feels invisible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grannydean
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice pants
Date:May 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had read other reviews and I also had the capri pants which I loved, so I knew to get one size smaller than normal. These are very nice and very comfortable pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>