CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Triple Tier Swimdress

Beautiful, unique swimdress flatters your figure with its triple-tier cut on the front in a fresh, ombre color effect. V-neck style has molded cups at the bust for extra lift and support. Mesh tummy liner underneath creates an ultra-slimming look. Complete with adjustable comfort straps for a custom fit. For your comfort and confidence, Catherines swimwear is specifically designed to fit and flatter the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Triple Tier Swimdress
Review 1 for Triple Tier Swimdress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
butterfly1
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very cute and stylish. got many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Tier Swimdress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbarbb
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like this suit a lot!
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I bought 2 at the same time; the circle contempo suit is a little more flattering than this one. But, needed 2 so 1 could be drying and I would not have to put on a damp suit. Very happy with the purchase as I got it half price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Tier Swimdress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DKAY
City: NORCROSS
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THIS SWIMDRESS IT IS SO CUTE AND COVERS THE AREAS THAT I NEEDED COVERED. GREAT TO WEAR AS A SHIRT .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Tier Swimdress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bumblebeeloves
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Great color!
Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
The picture on the website does no justice to the beautiful teal color. I've never had a swim dress, I'm 32 years old and this does not look like a " grandma" swim suit. If you are looking for a nice suit that gives coverage in all the right areas this one is it! Thanks for making stylish full figure swim options!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Tier Swimdress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmother04
City: Mason
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but quality no so great
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: very stylish
Cons: did not hold up
I too bought this swim dress in the red/black print and also the teal Had the red suit 30 days and the strap broke The green suit is nice but I preferred the multi red one
For us large size girls this suit is great hiding our little extra flaws.
I just wish it held up longer then 30 days and only worn 4 times to the pool. It was a waste of money but at least for a short time
I thought I looked good
Only reason I would not recommend to friend is poor workmanship on the straps
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 26, 2013
We've very sorry to hear about your frustration with our Triple Tier Swimdress. We have sent your feedback to our Merchandising department for further review. Please email us or give us a call if we can help you with an exchange or return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Tier Swimdress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
danaphoto
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute, but does not hold up
Date:July 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, poor construction
super cute style, but broke first time I wore it. The elastic in the straps that hold it up broke. Also does not offer much support for busty girls. the underlayer is skin color. I have bought many suits through catherines, and this is the first time something like this has happened to me.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you experienced quality issues with this swimdress. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. We apologize again for the inconvenience. We hope to hear from you soon so we can fix the issue right away!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Tier Swimdress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oldwoman59
Date:July 4, 2013
Made me feel young!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Tier Swimdress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suz17331
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great quality
Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: runs big
I loved this suit but it runs big...I always wear a 28W in swimsuits so thats what I ordered...way too big but a wonderful suit so returned this one and ordered a smaller size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Tier Swimdress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrincessMermaid
City: Catawissa
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So beautiful!
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
When I tried this on I could not believe how awesome it looked. I'm a size 26 and I wear a C cup for my bra size. I would say for me the bust was a touch too roomy, but the straps adjust nicely and keep everything where it's supposed to be. The back lays flat and smooth and really makes a great silhouette. My son who is 5 told me I looked like a princess mermaid. I have to agree! The color is a little darker and richer than it is on the screen, but it's beautiful, fits great, and inspired me to buy another one in a similar style. I can't wait to wear it at the pool this Fourth of July. I'll let you know how it is in the water, as some swim dresses tend to float up and around you once they are wet. This suit makes me feel beautiful and not self conscious at all. It also goes great with my tan :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.