CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 40% Off All-New Looks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Nouveau Lace Top

Textured, floral fabric creates a comfortable and beautiful design on this cozy tunic. Double-layer look features a solid lining underneath. A tiny keyhole opening accents the upper back, with a single button closure. Complete with three-quarter sleeves and side slits at the hem. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
18 out of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nouveau Lace Top
Review 1 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mele
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the color and the fabric has just the right amount of stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FantasticGrandma
City: Macon
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Top
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been very pleased with this top. It is attractive and comfortable and goes well with any pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Temple
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
A new favorite
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wide neckline
I have the blouse in a bright red/purple color. Worn for the first time this morning, it received lots of compliments, especially about the color.
The tunic is the perfect length for me.
One minor negative: the neckline is quite wide, and I found myself worrying a bit about showing a bra strap. Worn with a scarf, it wasn't a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ricemom429
City: Van Buren
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Gift for a friend
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this as a Christmas gift for a friend and she absolutely loved it She said it was the softest thing she had ever put on. Too bad they were sold out in her size after the holidays, she would have bought more of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jemms
State: Arizona
Shopping Preference: Online
Too Long
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, too long
This top is too long, which for many woman is a blessing. However, it just accentuates the wrong parts of my body. I bought this top in 3 colors, and they are going back. I need to stick to 30 inches in length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Justforme
City: Marion
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice! Very nice!!
Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fit was perfect to size, color more vibrant than I even expected, soft and comfortable. Wish I had more in other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Grammy1
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pitiful wearability
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, drew up in washer picked and pulled
This shirt worked wonderfully when I first bought it and wore it. Washed in on gentle cycle in cold water, using a Hand Wash setting. NEVER put it in the dryer and it is now so short I can't wear it. The overshirt catches on EVERYTHING,from my nails to the trim on my purse and it has threads pulled on it now. I'm taking mine back..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammy51
City: Bucyrus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Compliments Galore
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this shirt for my sisters birthday. She loves it. She says it is so comfortable she does not want to take it off. I purchased the purple (which is her favorite color) & now she wants one in another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveCatherinesinTX
City: Killeen
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
good purchase
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the length of this sweater!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nerdforlife
City: Jackson
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great dressy item
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
fits well, great color and looks awesome with black dress pants and heels
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JSherylyn
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is very nice. The fit is great, and just enough room in the sleeves where they don't feel tight anywhere like in some. Wish I had bought a few more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wuzzy
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, elegant, feminine
I now have 5 of this top in different colors. That should be more than enough to tell you how much I love this top. It's soft, elegant, and very feminine. Fits well and the length is longer, just as I like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenly
City: Chesterfield
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Many Uses
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The top is knit lace and beautiful. I like the fact that it is tunic length. You can wear it with jeans or to a dressy occasion..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SDRF
Good purchase
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Nice color, comfortable,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Rich Color, Very Comfortable
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Can be worn with jeans, skirt or dressy pants. Very comfortable. I machine washed the top, then hung it to dry, and it shrunk a bit, but not enough to really notice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sued
City: philly suburbs
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Color is deep and rich looking.
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Fits true to size, looks so nice on. Very pretty. I am going to wear it with a skirt, I love the color and comfortable feel.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swellmozell
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it - just can't wear with jewelry
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: snags easily
This top is comfortable and fits well. The color (plum) is beautiful.. The "lace" is like a knit polyester and snags very easily. First time I wore it, my necklace snagged the top in several places. I now wear a scarf with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShopAllDay
City: Harriman
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice top but will not last
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the color and style of this top, but I have washed it twice and the top layer is comming apart. I will not buy this type of material again.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 18, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our Nouveau Lace Top, and we are sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. We will make our Merchandising department aware of this issue. Thank you for sharing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roseanne
City: Ponchatoula
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The outer layer shrinks in length, BAD!! The inner layer did not shrink so it hangs out 3 or 4 inches on the bottom. My first thought was, Wow, something with color! I bought one of each color. Bad decision.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nouveau Lace Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ljmb55
City: Ballinger
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dressy, but still comfortable.
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
Color is great and it should be perfect for the purpose for which it was purchased. I am pleased that it will also be great to wear with dressy slacks, extending the use! Glad I caught it on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>