CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 50% Off Sleepwear or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Angel Wings Top

Draping top is beautiful with its detailed feather print at the shoulders and down the dolman sleeves to create a wing effect. Sparkling rhinestones outline the print for added shine. Soft and lightweight, slub knit fabric has a silky finish. Complete with a banded hem. Pair it with any of our solid tanks underneath for a layered look. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Angel Wings Top
Review 1 for Angel Wings Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvshopping
City: Byron Center
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love It!!
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I looked at this top for a long time before buying. I love the angel wings. I bought this in two colors. It's so comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Angel Wings Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarolinaCottontail
Fab Find
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, festive
Love this easy to wear top!
I wanted something festive for the Christmas season, but living in So. Cal, it had to be cool too. This top did the trick. On an 82 degree day, I went to my Christmas Luncheon wearing this top. It was a warm day, and I was comfortable. While everyone else was wearing their velvet and velour tops, I was cool and festive!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Angel Wings Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
edensperez
City: Warwick
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
love this shirt
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love this shirt so much, I bought it in both colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Angel Wings Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCDEB
City: Sumter
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable, Dressy Top
Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this top as soon as I saw it in the catalog online. I ordered it and wore it as soon as it came by post. It was so very comfortable with dress pants, washed well. No shrinkage, which was terrific and looked great with jeans also. I received many compliments. I even ordered the other color as well. Very happy with these tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Angel Wings Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LoveToShopInAZ
City: Glendale
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very poorly made
Date:October 13, 2013
Cons: very poorly made
This is a pretty top in the picture but when it arrived it was a major disappointment. It looked and felt C-H-E-A-P. Some of the embellishments looked as though they were ready to fall off and it was flimsy material.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 15, 2013
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this top. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases and we're here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can be of assistance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Angel Wings Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maltesemom
Underwhelmed
Date:October 6, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
The fabric is cheap and the printing on the "wings" is shoddy. I was not happy and very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Angel Wings Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sip14me
City: berdoo
State: California
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
a bit to big for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Angel Wings Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gidget
City: Metairie
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect for anything
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect
This is so comfortable and stylish you can dress it up with a bit of jewelry or just wear it with a pair of jeans really cute. I get a lot of compliments with this one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.