CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop $25 Styles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Refined Fit Color Pant

You'll love the fit of our classic pant. The flat front offers a smooth look, while the easy, back elastic waistband conforms to your figure. Features comfortable, two-way stretch fabric. Pairs perfectly with any of our silky blouses and tops. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Refined Fit Color Pant
Review 1 for Refined Fit Color Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Judges533
City: Appleton
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely color
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I fell in love with the color of these pants so I tried them one and they fit like a glove. I didn't have the money to purchase them that day, but I did go back to purchase them at a later date. They no longer had the petite in my size, but I got them anyway because I liked the fit and feel so much, not to mention the color. It was worth the work of having to hem them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Refined Fit Color Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Designer
City: Marietta
State: Georgia
Shopping Preference: In store
Fit Wonderfully, no extra material
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These slacks do not have extra material where you don't need it, a refreshing find.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Refined Fit Color Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OkieGirl
City: Ada
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice pants!
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no pockets
Well made pants, pretty fabric, easy care (I hate ironing), professional looking, and very comfortable. Petite length fit me perfectly, right off the hanger at the store. I bought a pair in Black and one in Wine. I plan to purchase a pair in blue.
I used to LOVE Catherine's Right Fit career pants, until they changed the cut, making the pant leg hug my calves tightly in an uncomfortable and unflattering way.
So, I tried these Refined Fit pants, and they look great. The Refined Fit pant legs fall nicely down to my foot for a dressy/professional look. I do miss the button and zipper waist that I had on Right Fit, but the Refined Fit are easy enough to pull on and off even though, as I said, I am VERY curvy.
Only real complaint is that these have no pockets!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Refined Fit Color Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JustMeAgain
City: Scottsdale
State: Arizona
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I didn't realize these were pull on instead of zipper. But they work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Refined Fit Color Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharon15
City: Groton
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really Like These
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too long
So I got these pants in navy and I really like them. There is one problem with them though and that is why I only gave 4 stars for Overall. They are really long. I am 5'8" and they are on the floor. I have to wear 2" heals to lift them high enough to get them off the floor. There is no way I could wear these with anything lower. They are very comfortable. I think I am going to go to the store and try the petite size for the length and see if that works better. I do like these pants and if I can get the right length I will buy more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Refined Fit Color Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianneR
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit , wear to work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Refined Fit Color Pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chelly
City: Greenbelt
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit, poor quality
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
I ordered these pants online in October, 2013. They were a perfect fit but made of an unbelievably thin fabric. They would have been perfect for the summer but totally inappropriate for fall/winter. I returned them at a local store and discovered that the entire line is thin.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Refined Fit Color Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chrissyo4
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Pants
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good fit around legs
I have larger legs from the knee down so I have to wear slightly wider leg pants. These are the best ones I've found so far, I bought the Navy ones first to see if they fit well and they were such a good fit I ordered more and now own the black and wine ones too!! I don't mind having no pockets and the material is lightweight and comfortable. I bought the 28W and they're true to size and length, I'm 5ft.7in.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Refined Fit Color Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anita10
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
If only there were pockets
Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no pockets
These pants fit me perfectly, are super comfortable and look great. I would give an additional star if they had pockets, but that is the only drawback for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Refined Fit Color Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NJWS1
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Color Unexpected
Date:October 15, 2013
I just received the package a couple days ago, so I have tried on the pants (and will keep them) but have not worn them yet. The color was described as "Wine" but it's VERY dark and the picture showed a lighter color. Since I've had a problem finding 26WP pants in non-standard colors, I wil try to work these into my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Refined Fit Color Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smalltowngirl
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally some navy pants
Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased these pants in navy and wine. Expect the pants to wear well. Fabric is nice. The pants appear to be comfortable and I'm really glad to get career pants in these colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Refined Fit Color Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julia1830
Another pair of great pants
Date:October 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very happy with these... they are a true navy...fit great and again great pants for work .. they look really good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.