CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Spring Shrugs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Velvet Paradise Top

Soft and silky to the touch, this romantic top comes in a luxe, panne velvet fabric for added allure. A gorgeous print of blooming florals and bright scrolls is lit up by colorful rhinestones at the chest. Intricate folds cascade down the three quarter sleeves. V-neck style is perfectly comfortable, yet positively beautiful. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Velvet Paradise Top
Review 1 for Velvet Paradise Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blahblah
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Velvet Paradise Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PirplePrincess
City: Los Angles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: tends to ride up...
Wore this shirt for the first time and my boss commented on how nice it was. (He's never noticed anything I've worn before!)
Only issue was that the shirt rode up, under my winter coat, on the way to work. Had to pull it down, after I took my coat off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Velvet Paradise Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING0102
City: Chesterfield
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this!
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit! Soft but needs to be washed before wearing, due to a plastic smell from the packaging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Velvet Paradise Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TRoundhouse
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This is a soft and cozy shirt!
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: bit cold when first put on.
I like the color and design and especially like how soft it is. I only have one negative to report about this shirt, It can be a bit cold when you first put it on so you might want to put it in the dryer first. Other than that the fit is good and it can be dressed up or down depending on your mood.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Velvet Paradise Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyVer
City: Lostine
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice top, I get a lot of complements on it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Velvet Paradise Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QUILTERINNEVADA
State: Nevada
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST FIT.
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
OF ALL OF MY PURCHASES AT CATHERINES, THIS TOP HAS THE BEST FIT. WHEN I EXCHANGED IT FOR FIT THE BLUE WAS THE BEST COLOR FOR ME. IT IS COMFORTABLE IN ALL RESPECTS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Velvet Paradise Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
totolynn
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
pretty and comfy
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the colors and the feel - its casual, yet with jewelry or a scarf, it would dress it up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Velvet Paradise Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nobletucky4
City: Noblesville
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very pretty
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: odor before it is washed
This top is very pretty and could be dressed up or down. Great with a pair of nice jeans and pretty shoes ,or worn with an evening skirt and strappy heels.
It has an odor before you wash it for the first time that disappears completely after being washed. I wash or dry-clean each garment before I ever wear it .One doesn't know where its been in the sewing and packaging process. This top washed beautifully in my gentle cycle. This top does not wrinkle.
Its a beautiful top and I like it very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Velvet Paradise Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaScoobs
City: Orange
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase.
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the look and feel of this top. Can't wait to wear it with my new knit jeans and purple velour pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Velvet Paradise Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sisty
Date:October 21, 2013
I have to send this top back after just receiving it from Catherines. The fit is not correct. Almost all of my tops from Catherines are 1X. This is more like a size 16 not a 1X
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.