CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Just Reduced or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Stainglass Pleated Top

Flattering tunic has a one-of-a-kind, stained glass print in fresh, feminine colors. Beads and sequins add beautiful detail to the mesh scoop neckline. Cascading pleats complement your figure and then gracefully release at the hem for a silky finish. Complete with three-quarter sleeves. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stainglass Pleated Top
Review 1 for Stainglass Pleated Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glitterdiva
City: LaVista
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous blouse
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, gorgeous
I bought one of these at a Catherine's store because I am losing weight and wanted a more fitted blouse. A friend said to me, "When you lose more weight, that shirt is mine." I bought her one for a Christmas present.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stainglass Pleated Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
purpleglass
City: Pearl
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not Machine Washable
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, gorgeous
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described
The product details clearly say this top is machine washable, but the sewn-in tag says to hand wash. But it's not because of the material (which is 100% polyester and very thin). It's because of the very intricate beading around the neckline. Although very frustrated about having to wash it by hand and not thrilled at the scratchy material, it is absolutely beautiful and made me feel confident that I looked FANTASTIC!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 8, 2013
We're so glad to hear you like our Stainglass Pleated Top, but sorry that you were frustrated with the care instructions. We have confirmed with our Merchandising department that this style is machine washable. We appreciate your feedback and we're here to help if you any other questions or concerns. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stainglass Pleated Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibel
City: Mississauga
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is what you see beautiful elegant fit is great,comfort and beauty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stainglass Pleated Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tapes46
City: Janesville
State: Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is very stylish and very flattering .Felt very dressed up for the wedding I was attending.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stainglass Pleated Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gingerly
City: Niles
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice style and accents
Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This item is really nice. It has the sequins & beads on the neckline which makes it even richer in style.
I ordered a size larger due to the pleats.
An all season top which you can dress up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stainglass Pleated Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
elycelynne
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the top for me
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, sheer material
The top itself was very pretty and I liked the neckline beading. However, there were two major problems. First, the material was unusually clingy and clung to all of my "wrong places". Secondly, it was more sheer than it appeared from the website. I wouldn't go so far as to say that it was "see-through", but it was still too sheer to wear without a tank or camisole (at least for me). I really wish Catherines would use material that was a bit more substantial. There's a lot that I don't buy because I don't like having to layer if I don't want to.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 14, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our Stainglass Pleated Top. We will keep your comments in mind when designing future collections. Thank you for sharing.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.