CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Scrollwork Tee

Slub knit tee is a comfortable style with a touch of delicate detail. Notch neckline features scroll embroidery and a lovely, lace trim. Three-quarter sleeves and an asymmetrical hem complete this cozy, solid piece. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrollwork Tee
Review 1 for Scrollwork Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamabear2128
City: Hobe Sound
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is extremely comfortable!! True to size. Would LOVE more in this style, fit and material. Love how the fullness falls gently from the soft gathers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scrollwork Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purplemamar4
City: northridge
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
happy with style
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this shirt last night to dinner. It is not only comfortable but looks very nice. The price at catherines is always good and the styles not only look good but always get complements. this is the only store that the shirts not only fit perfectly but also are long enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scrollwork Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleased
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love softness and price resonable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scrollwork Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yankeedrawl
City: Bryan
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
new favorite
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, holds up after cleaning
I bought one of these tops and liked it so well I went back and purchased a second top. I was almost too late, there were only about 4 or 5 left and only one in my size. The top also launders really good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scrollwork Tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sleigh42
City: Wilmington
State: Delaware
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
So disappointed
Date:October 18, 2013
Cons: Fit, poor quality
I'm almost never unhappy with clothes from Catherine's, but this shirt is disappointing. I washed it by hand one and laid it flat to dry. It has excessive wrinkles, lost its shape and, worst of all, became scratchy on the inside. I bought two and the unworn one is going back.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 23, 2013
We're very sorry to hear you were disappointed with this tee. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can be of assistance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scrollwork Tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triskele
Fabric shrinks horribly
Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: shrinks!
This top is awesome......for exactly one wearing. Then you wash it and it shrinks up a good 2-3 inches in the length. Such a shame because I really love this top. The same thing happened with another top made with the same fabric.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scrollwork Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tata
Great top
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great style and fit. Just love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scrollwork Tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cosmogirl
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't care for the fabric/Shrinks lengthwise
Date:October 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: fabric
I bought several of the slub knit tees including two of this style in different colors, but this will be my last purchase of the slub fabric, as now I am stuck with 4 shirts that have shrunk lengthwise! I have washed in cold water on delicate and dry for a minute and hang...disappointed in this fabric!!!
The design is cute and they are comfortable, not sure why they shrink up lengthwise? I keep finding myself pulling down on the shirt as the length is just plain "uncomfortable"!!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 8, 2013
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this top. We have passed along your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for your feedback!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.