CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Messaging 11.26.13 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Glistening Trees Tee

Shimmering tee is perfect for the season ahead. Bright, colorful sequins shine in the light and create three trees at the chest. Star-shaped sequins fall gently from above. Crew-neck style with three-quarter sleeves comes in a cozy, stretch cotton fabric. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glistening Trees Tee
Review 1 for Glistening Trees Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pitstop
City: san deigo
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Glistening Trees Tee
Date:March 3, 2014
One of the best Christmas shirt I have. Fit nicely over my tummy and does not call attention to it. Long enough to pull down over hips. Great buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glistening Trees Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tricityladytn1
City: Johnson City
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Soft and stylish
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Like almost all of Catherine's knits, the fabric in this was soft and comfortable. I bought the black and wore it several times including Christmas day and a few days after. I even paired it with a pair of aqua capris while I was in Florida and it went great. I love that the design is simple and not over-the-top Christmas but also stylish enough for a night on the town when paired with the right pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glistening Trees Tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cadet
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great blouse until I gave it as a gift
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sequins not sewn on well
Stopped at Catherine's on the way to my sisters for X-mas and found her size in this great top. Gave it to her early so she could wear it for Xmas, but when she looked at it, she noticed sequins were gone. Yipes! Embarressed, I returned it extremely disappointed.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 10, 2014
We're very sorry to hear about your experience with this top. We have passed your feedback to our Merchandising team for further review. Please email or call our Customer Service department if we can assist you in any way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glistening Trees Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BSPatrick
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Top!!!!
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought myself the purple top before the holiday season started. Everyday after Thanksgiving I wear some type of Christmas shirt to work so this made a great addition to my collection. The day I wore it to the office my boss made a comment about what a great top it was in that it was very much in the spirit of Christmas without being traditional in color. So when her birthday rolled around on the 18th I was lucky enough to find a teal one in her size. She had it on the next day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glistening Trees Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foxy
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
My annual Christmas Shirt
Date:December 19, 2013
Love this shirt. Try not to go overboard with so many christmas shirts but one or two new ones each year is worth it. This was my one for this year and I'm pleased I got it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glistening Trees Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gramajan13x
City: Ashwaubeenon
State: Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
PRETTY
Date:December 18, 2013
I like this shirt & I really like sparkly things.!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glistening Trees Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shikai
City: lakewood
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
I really like this shirt and the sparkles!
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is very fun for Christmas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Glistening Trees Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BBoop64
City: O'Fallon
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Trees!
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is a very pretty T-shirt.I am pleased with the color, although I have not washed or worn it yet. This shirt is my first purchase of a specific holiday or seasonal themed T-shirt. I look foward to wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Glistening Trees Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: San Benito
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Holiday Happy
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have mostly been pleased with purchases, but occasionally run into poor workmanship or fit. Not the case here. I am a large woman and finding something that looks good on me is difficult at best. These fit the bill perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Glistening Trees Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karankay
City: Dassel
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
t shirt sizes
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Catherine's has the very best plus size petite tops I've found anywhere!!! I hope they provide more and more plus size petite tops!!!!!! This holiday shirt is so pretty, not petite, though, so I'll have to hem before wearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glistening Trees Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jean51
beautiful
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: washability
Beautiful and comfortable. My only concern is will the glitter hold up to being washed. Haven't worn it yet, so no sure about the washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Glistening Trees Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phx22
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is beautiful, just what I wanted for the holidays!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Glistening Trees Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaws
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ready for the Holidays
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have not worn or washed this top yet, but it fits and looks great. If it washes as good as it feels on, it will be a hit. I really like that it is longer than many of the tops Catherine's carries. The longer tops go well with leggings.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Glistening Trees Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butterfly56
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pretty top. The sequins are shiny. Cannot wait to wear it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Glistening Trees Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaMehler5
City: Ellsworth
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classy
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washes nicely
This top is beautiful for the holidays! Looks very dressy but can be worn casually, also.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.