CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Brushed Fleece Top

Brushed fleece is soft to the touch on this cozy, solid top. A stitched inset creates a double-layer look at the Y-neckline for coverage. Fleece fabric is finished with light ribbing detail. Complete with long sleeves and a banded hem. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brushed Fleece Top
Review 1 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rken
City: Springfield
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
maggiem08
City: Orange Co
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: nice material
Cons: Fit
Very disappointed. The sleeves fell off my shoulders and it didn't fit to size at all. I was looking for some comfortable after work clothes to wear in the evening or on weekends, but this just didn't fit the bill at all. It was too long too. I suppose if you are 6' tall, it might be a great fit, but it just looked dumpy on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestTeacher
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable, Warm, and Light
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this because I bought one similar from Catherine's last year and it was my favorite. Just bought this and I'm in love with it.Looks good and comfortable. Light Blue!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
InfoBabe2014
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Way too big
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am between a 3X and 4X. I bought 3 of these in 4X and all had to be returned. There were no 3X sizes left online and no sizes left in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibel01
City: Mississauga Ontario Canada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Wonderful Top
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The Top is soft and snugly . Keeps you nice and warm on those cold nights I wanted baby blue got the purple instead you know any colour would be great . Nice fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonchild1965
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Casual & Warm
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a cute and casual top, appropriate for running errands or simply staying warm on the weekends. It is soft, brushed fleece on the outside and I wonder how it's going to wash. My only complaint is the sleeves are a little long and rolling them looks dumb, as the inner material is not brushed, so it looks weird when rolled, if that makes sense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
9843janie
City: Centreville
State: Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great texture
Warm, comfy & great style?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
neener
City: middleville
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great shirt
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very soft and comfortable. Washes up great and keeps its shape. My new favorite shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marlo
City: Lisle, shop in Downers Grove
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I gave as a gift. Lady loved tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toasties
City: battle creek
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
softest top
Date:December 27, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
what a great top to wear really soft and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liddylu
City: Eagan
State: Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
So Soft!
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, softness
A perfect sweater for our cold weather. It's very soft and the colors are beautifully bright. My only issue - and it's really a small one - is that the sleeves run long. If I weren''t so lazy, it would be easy enough to hem them, but I just push them up a little and its fine. I bought two colors (green and lavender) and am seriously thinking about a few more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lbuggieblack
City: Newark
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Purchase!
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So glad I purchased this item. It is so soft and comfortable, well worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jandt
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The most comfortable top I have ever worn.
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, so nice and warm for winter.
Cons: Fit, a little big for the size listed.
I love these tops. They are like having a soft warm blanket enveloping you. I liked the darker colors and managed to get three dark colors before they all sold out. I would recommend them for a friend, absolutely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NNY2MN
very comfy
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great for cool weather. The only issue I have are the cuffs go onto my hands. It's fine most of the time, but I have to push up the sleeves before washing my hands..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Racine
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Top
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, so soft and comfy
Love this top - so soft and the fit is right on. Would like one in every color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sued
City: philly suburbs
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very soft but too large
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It was warm and soft but the sleeves covered my hands runs big, get a smaller size but a pretty selection of colors and soft and comfy feeling, I am going to try to get a smaller size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazyquilter
City: Redmond
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit of this top. It is also warm, but not too warm, and cozy. I love the many colors available and have bought more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brushed Fleece Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
theothernorthofboston
City: northofboston
Cozy shirt, but too large neckhole
Date:October 29, 2013
I bought this in the dusty (dusky?) purple color, which I liked. When I got it out of the package, I saw that the purple has a strong hint of dark magenta in it, which I happen to like, but others who are expecting deep true purple may not. I liked that the little insert in the front is the same color as the shirt, instead of the usual white (the white always turns gray and looks seedy after a few washings, so this should be better). Overall a nice fit, except the arms are way too long and the neck hole is large enough for a baby elephant. Catherines has known about the neck hole size problem for years and years, since so many of us have complained in our reviews, but they still refuse to do anything about it. We're a captive audience, and they know it, so they don't make needed changes in styling. But anyway, overall, it was made of cozy material, and I can wear a white tee shirt under it to fill in the bare neck. I'm hoping the arms shrink about 2" in length when I wash the shirt-- but hopefully the length of the body will not!!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 4, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and we assure you were are listening! We will send your comments to our Merchandising department to keep in mind for the future. Thank you for sharing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.