CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Blanket-Soft Sweater

Bound to be the coziest piece in your closet, this must-have sweater is covered in thick, blanket-soft fabric for all-day warmth and comfort. Easy zip-front opening has a flourish zip pull with a sparkling rhinestone at the center. Fitted with princess seams. Complete with long sleeves, a fold-over collar and deep waist pockets. Comes in your choice of mix-and-match solid colors. Catherines jackets are styled exclusively for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 out of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Review 1 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaxiMa
great jacket....but
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, warm
Cons: material sheds
Like all the others say, its cozy, its warm, its stylish, and I love it... but I warn against the shedding. Its embarrassing to look down on your white shirt and see fuzz all over it. Thought it would go away once I laundered it but it still sheds. I bought it in black so I just make sure I'm wearing the same color underneath. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style62
City: pflugerville
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
COZY AND COOL
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater jacket is a very nice buy very warm a good addition to your wardrobe goes well with jeans skirts or wear it with a dress for that pop of color nice jacket to have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmama
City: sharpsburg
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Only purchase I wish I had never made at Catherine
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric sheds too much
This jacket fits great, looks great, warm and very comfortable. However, the way the fabric sheds out weighs any of the good things about it. It sheds worst than any garment I have ever purchased and the ONLY purchase I have ever made at Catherine's that I wish I had not made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JMom
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
too much shedding
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: sheds everywhere.
I liked the look and feel of this jacket. But when I wore it, there was red lint all over everything. I'm definitely going to have to wash it carefully since it is going to shed. I hope that it stops shedding once it is washed, but I wonder if it will just shed all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katz14
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cozy
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This zippered jacket is extremely soft and cozy, I love wearing with a camisole underneath. Keeps you nice and warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newcastle
City: Newcastle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cozy Jacket
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, warmth
This jacket is perfect! Warm, soft, and stylish. Its the great jacket to grab on the way out the door that will keep you warm in all weather.
Lightweight to carry but oh so warm & comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BMay520
City: Coplay
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is a good addition to any winter wardrobe. It is comfortable and stylish. I have gotten many compliments on it. I have it in red & black & both colors go with just about everything. It is good for office or weekend fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kanji
City: Laguna Niguel
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabric Pills Excessively
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric pills horribly
Fabric pilled horribly (formed little balls) from the first time wearing it. I even had little balls all over my carpet from it shedding while walking. I washed it twice according to directions and it pilled so badly that it ruined other clothes in the dryer. I had to return it even though I loved the fit and comfort! Worst fabric I have ever purchased!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jemms
Red Warmth
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: inside pills on clothing
I love this piece. It keeps me very warm in the cold mornings. Love the red color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FortWorthpatti
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Most comfortable
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is the absolute most comfortable to wear and is so soft. I could live in it. I love this and wish I could buy another!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classy
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this jacket was very soft and comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylingandprofiling
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sweet Sweater!
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, softness
For me this sweater is just right! It is so cozy and comfortable! The princess seams in front heighten the style and fit as the sweater is roomy. Not only great as a jacket for cold weather when you don't need a heavy coat, but also nice as a warm sweater inside. Did "shed" at first but that is under control now. Blanket soft fabric is named perfectly; one of the softest pieces of clothing I've ever owned!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foxy2
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
SOFT Jacket
Date:December 19, 2013
This jacket is a pleasure to wear. It is as soft and comfortable as a robe. It is not very warm so consider it a lightweight jacket, about the warmth of a sweater. That is excellent in the Texas winters and we usually just need something lightweight. I like this jacket ALOT! Got it in teal to go with my teal Christmas shirt. I love that Catherines has decided to style all their zipper pulls with the newest Catherines logo. I think that it adds just the right touch!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NNY2MN
Date:December 12, 2013
Cons: Fit
too fuzzy, felt like I was trying to wear a pet. Also very fitted/tight around the abdomen.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 19, 2013
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our Blanket-Soft Sweater. We will take your feedback into consideration when designing future collections. Thank you for sharing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sewnomore
City: Wichita Falls
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent buy
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, warmth, softness
This sweater is the softest ever and very warm for my cold nature. It is an excellent buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nobletucky
City: Noblesville
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
war and toasty
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lightweight but warm
Cons: runs a little large
Lightweight but very warm. It washes well and required no touch up ironing.it is pretty generous in size .I could have ordered a size smaller but I will just layer it .I like it and I certainly will get a lot of wear out of it due to our cold weather .
I don't like big heavy coats and this works well going to stores and post office ..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChattyKathy
City: Wolcottville
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like the colors and especially the warmth of the jacket. I ordered online a 3x. Size did run big so I maybe exchanging for a smaller size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisygirl
City: Monticello
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty but not perfect
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sheds on anything it touches
I have worn this jacket several times & am hoping that laundering it might solve it's "shedding" issue. I purchased this jacket in red & it is a true bright red color but sheds on everything!!!! Even in the car, when sitting next to my husband his sleeve ends up full of red fuzzies. Nice style & fit and so much nicer than a bulky winter jacket ----- but the shedding leaves much to be desired. If washing des not help, I plan on trying to return it to Catherine's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVEMB
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
VERY NICE AND SOFT . I THINK THE LAY OF MY MATERIAL MAY HAVE BEEN UPSIDE DOWN TO SWAY OF THE MATERIAL THOUGH. BUT OTHER THAT I LOVE IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Blanket-Soft Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebM
City: waterford
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it! So soft and snuggly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>