CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Luxe Touch Velour Pant

Cozy up to everyday softness with this comfortable, must-have pant. Sumptuous velour covers the front and back for essential warmth and relaxation. Pull-on elastic waistband offers a custom fit with its satin drawstring ties at the center. Sparkling rhinestones accent the grommet detail. Comes in your choice of mix-and-match solid colors. Pairs perfectly with our Velour Jacket. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Review 1 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Sherman
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfortable!
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought 4 pairs of these in different colors. They are so comfortable and great to dress up in or just lounging around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moose
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Soft and Warm
Date:February 19, 2014
The neon purple luxe touch velour pants are really soft, warm and very comfortable! They are pretty too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacoby
Review
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Pants were a little big, but they will do. Maybe they will shrink a little bit when I wash them.
On another note, you have too much blue (teal,blue,etc.) and fushia (pinks, etc.) in your color selection. Please add some neutrals such as beige, green, pastels, etc. to your color selection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: san tan valley
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just as they appear
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent sizing and comfortable fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antsammie
City: indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great value
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the whole outfit pants ,shirt & jacket very comfortable can dress it up wear it out to dinner or anywhere casual
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaffsMom
City: Lostine
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice pant
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no pocket
These are very nice! I have a black pair that I got from Cathrine's last year, they are very similar, but the black ones have a pocket that these don't have. Which is too bad, but doesn't affect the quality or style. I really like these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladyfromtexas
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pants
Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable warm and cozy, great for cold damp days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YESYES
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Date:January 3, 2014
VERY COMFORTABLE TRUE TO SIZE GOOD BARGIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DJM1
Date:December 29, 2013
I was so embarrassed, I purchased on Christmas Eve, took the tags off and wore them on Christmas to friends. My friend put her hand in a large hole on the side where the seam wasn't completed properly. So all day I had to explain about the hole and try to pull it together when I sat. So disappointed.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 10, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with this pant. Please call us at 866-886-4720 so we can look further into this issue for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FashionistaTerri
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Black Velour Pants in a 1X Petite
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are fabulous casual pants! The fit is excellent and the fabric is sumptuous!!! Just what I was looking for as a "lounge around with the family" comfortable holiday outfit. The black color is rich and dark and the satin drawstring adds a touch of glamour! I was perfectly pleased with the weight of the fabric - warm and soft but not so thick that I was overly warm, even on a 20 degree day when walking the dogs outdoors!
I'm only five feet, one inch and really love how the petite size fits. The length of the rise is perfect - it's not hanging down in the middle of my thigh. And it was a real treat to not have to hem this pair of pants!
I paired it with the Teal Zebra Print velour jacket and the teal sequined tee. It made a really beautiful outfit that I will enjoy wearing now and after the holidays are over.
Thanks, Catherines, for a beautiful addition to my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Demps
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love them!
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect length and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LamumbaLove
City: Sugar Grove
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the comfort
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love these pants. They are so comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1justjoann
City: Riverside
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really cozy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasOlGal
City: Lubbock
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
See my jacket review
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, rich color
Bought the matching jacket and pant in merlot. Fabric is very soft and comfortable, and the set is really pretty for holiday time and beyond.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zabiebabie
City: Elkhorn
State: Nebraska
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good choice
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the pants but they run a little large. That's ok, they are more comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queenie521
City: EL Cajon
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Them
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love them and they arrived just in time for the rainy days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
grandma0701
City: Humble
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed!
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, not quality material for the price.
I bought the jacket and pants for the cool weather we are experiencing, however, the material was very thin. I have purchased velour before and the quality was much better than this.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our Cozy Velour Pant. We will keep your feedback in mind when designing future collections. Thank you for sharing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Luxe Touch Velour Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLO3
City: Guntown
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful
Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no pockets
These pants are beautiful and fit very well, true to size. They match the zebra jacket perfectly. I bought the teal, the only thing I had to do is hem them. It is a beautiful outfit, perfect for any occasion!!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.